Touch Viva, HTC really working eh?
SFOD-D
Oct 27 2008, 05:04 PM
No card...but u must ask...PDA Expert just let me play with it (knowing im not buying it so they dont really care to tell me if got freebies). Im not sure theres shops sells cheaper....normally MTCS will sells cheaper than PDA Expert....better still get from Baronic...got 4GB card and online support 24hrs! lol
This post has been edited by SFOD-D: Oct 27 2008, 11:05 PM
TSdadarouch
Oct 27 2008, 10:01 PM
(´;ω;`)
lol. wait Baronic hair drop like mad a
amdx
Oct 28 2008, 10:35 AM
mine comes with 1GB microSD. and free extra SP... as the one bundled with it.. made alot of bubble after applied. and it does comes with few booklets.. (small leaflets)
vhs1
Oct 28 2008, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Oct 27 2008, 03:46 PM) Played with Viva just now. Overall its feels cheap and plasticky. Touch Flo very smooth maybe due to no program install or perharps the screen is normal sensitive type like P3600i (not a flushed screen like current HTC). Overall Viva is a good package for beginner who need a stable WM 6.1 device with proven after sales support team. Its slightly longer than current Touch and much lighter in a way. Only one colour available - black/grey combo. The box very small and very un-HTC like packaging. Only a simple clear plastic insert with small manuals like Diamond, charger (Diamond type minus the LED), USB cable and battery. No extra stylus, no pouch, no printed booklet, not even an earphone! As for me - its more worth it to get ASUS P320 ..... maybe sales support not so good but at least that small ASUS pda comes fully loaded in a way. HTC Viva currently available at all LYP dealers since yesterday. Check it out! will go check out and play this sunday.
zamir
Oct 28 2008, 03:57 PM

anyone has a problem using this viva??hang or sumthing???
amdx
Oct 28 2008, 07:49 PM
so far.. so good.  good battery life. it's time for finger-tapping interface now... for beginner.. get this one as starting point. hehe..
SFOD-D
Oct 28 2008, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(amdx @ Oct 28 2008, 07:49 PM) so far.. so good.  good battery life. it's time for finger-tapping interface now... for beginner.. get this one as starting point. hehe.. U bought it bro? No earphones right?
GCY
Oct 28 2008, 09:39 PM
I was doing my survey for this phone in LowYat yesterday and found one shop actually giving very good deal, RM1299 with following package :
1 . Free 4G SD card 2 . Free Bluetooth 3 . Free hands free
But no installment payment plan, and credit card subject to either 2 - 3% ...
Where is the shop ? If not mistaken, next to DiGi shop there...
Shah's
Oct 28 2008, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(GCY @ Oct 28 2008, 09:39 PM) I was doing my survey for this phone in LowYat yesterday and found one shop actually giving very good deal, RM1299 with following package : 1 . Free 4G SD card 2 . Free Bluetooth 3 . Free hands free But no installment payment plan, and credit card subject to either 2 - 3% ... Where is the shop ? If not mistaken, next to DiGi shop there... Which shop specifically? tempting to get one
SFOD-D
Oct 28 2008, 10:15 PM
It should be MTCS or PDA Expert
amdx
Oct 29 2008, 01:02 AM
yes, no ear piece. but i'm fine with it.. since i got a spare itech bt. i got it from fresh gear, first viva's buyer as told by the salesperson.
beatlesalbum
Oct 29 2008, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(Shah's @ Oct 28 2008, 10:01 PM) Which shop specifically? tempting to get one  Go to Wisma Sentral next to twin towers. rental there is cheaper and thats why they sell their phones cheaper or at least give a better bundle. whatmore the shop there is quit long already there, and they also specialize in repairs, not like most LY shops which is touch and go with your cash or credit card.
SFOD-D
Oct 29 2008, 07:46 AM
Wisma Central got shops selling PDA? Which floor? I thought LYP shops like Fresh Gear, PDA Experts, MTCS etc etc are there to stay? Touch n Go PDA shop in LYP? Got meh?
pooh88
Oct 29 2008, 10:51 AM
So which shops is the best to offer more freebies in Lowyat?
zamir
Oct 29 2008, 06:05 PM

imaginary shop:cheepo de freebies located between hell and heaven.lol
beatlesalbum
Oct 30 2008, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Oct 29 2008, 07:46 AM) Wisma Central got shops selling PDA? Which floor? I thought LYP shops like Fresh Gear, PDA Experts, MTCS etc etc are there to stay? Touch n Go PDA shop in LYP? Got meh? Wisma Sentral got, on the gorund floor. After the information counter go to north-east, and its before the famous chicken rice shop. Its a family business, 2 daughters, and a mom, and a guy who is a the brother i think. they even do ipod repairs. that shop has been there since KLCC is there already man. And yes, they sell HTC PDA.s But the guy who is selling it on lowyat is a good deal too because of the memory card.
ahnien
Oct 30 2008, 08:28 PM
yesterday at midvalley 3rd floor opened a new PDA shop call PDA-Pro. haha.... wanna fight with PDAexpert izzit...
or izzit tis company exist quite long ady. but i never see b4.
TSdadarouch
Oct 30 2008, 08:59 PM
(´;ω;`)
QUOTE(ahnien @ Oct 30 2008, 08:28 PM) yesterday at midvalley 3rd floor opened a new PDA shop call PDA-Pro. haha.... wanna fight with PDAexpert izzit... or izzit tis company exist quite long ady. but i never see b4. Stands for PDA - Pro-blems. stay away. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « nao. jk
vhs1
Oct 31 2008, 09:04 PM
today the Star , got viva advertisement.
PrinceCaspien
Nov 1 2008, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(dadarouch @ Oct 26 2008, 08:00 PM) not so direct....viva no GPS leh.... Viva does not sound new to me after i play with it at my friend shop, specs and size wise all the same as HTC Touch, what i think is for HTC not to lose face by lowering HTC Touch price to rival Asus P320, HTC made out a new casing and put in the lcd and electronics part of the HTC Touch and rename it to HTC Viva. If it's a brand new design then they would have include the GPS chip right...?