What is Unix subsystem?
TSalpha_boy
Sep 16 2008, 06:56 PM, updated 18y ago

Is it same as BSD Subystem? I can only see Open SSH Client in the All packages category. Where can I find BSD System? I'm asking this question coz I don't know if there's any difference between Unix subsystem and BSD subsystem. Thanks!
Ok. I'm trying to install Unix Subsystem and it says "Error - timed out".
Any suggestions??
This post has been edited by alpha_boy: Sep 16 2008, 07:09 PM
little ice
Sep 16 2008, 07:11 PM
TSalpha_boy
Sep 16 2008, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(little ice @ Sep 16 2008, 07:11 PM) Please don't reply for the sake of replying.
Clarencerx
Sep 16 2008, 07:19 PM
dude,ppl is helping you.
if like this,y dun u find it out yourself?
davidgary73
Sep 16 2008, 07:21 PM
Music Producer
You're not gonna get help from anyone here for sure. You just dig your own GRAVE.
This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 16 2008, 09:30 PM
iPhone2008
Sep 16 2008, 08:45 PM

such arrogance...
Seaedge
Sep 16 2008, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(alpha_boy @ Sep 16 2008, 07:14 PM) Please don't reply for the sake of replying. then dont ask for the sake of opening new topic! what? when you ask and people need to find answer for you? i wonder how did you do your test in school. "teacher teacher, i dunno what is this la!" during exam time? sheeshhh..
Clarencerx
Sep 16 2008, 09:35 PM
LMAO....haha...TS kena kaw kaw...tats y lar...with this type of attitude here...sure kena 1...congrats bro...lol
iPhone2008
Sep 16 2008, 10:29 PM

has anyone realised what of questions do TS commonly ask? one can only figure...
Seaedge
Sep 16 2008, 10:31 PM
all i know is TS didnt use the brain that god gave him. such a pity.
munky
Sep 16 2008, 10:34 PM
wot a t00l
stringfellow
Sep 16 2008, 10:47 PM
The very reason why I PMed a few of you guys here about the current state of the new forum dwellers here. I think this episode simply exemplify the importance of our own mental health, looking at the current barrage of questions we're getting these days.
You dont have to open a new thread just to explain and emphasize on your desperate situation on solving your current iPhone predicament. I've had my own moments of panic, and I'm sure others here got their fair share too, but you dont see us posting new threads expunging our panic moments in here. You could have easily condensed all 4 of those new threads you have just opened into a single post, or post them in the iPhone Club thread.
little ice
Sep 16 2008, 11:53 PM
even i'm not an iphone user, i searched about iClarified and there're tons of informations there. why not just go through all the stuffs first? read more here: http://www.iclarified.com/tutorials/iphone/index.php
TakanoKyohei
Sep 17 2008, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(alpha_boy @ Sep 16 2008, 07:14 PM) Please don't reply for the sake of replying. wow, very rude i must say...
TSalpha_boy
Sep 17 2008, 02:47 AM

My goodness!! What is this all about??? I asked someone not to COPY PASTE GOOGLE LINKS coz everyone of us will search for it on google.com first and you guys exaggerated it so so much. If u think this is rude, then be it. Hardly matters to me. I don't think I offended someone. U wanna make fun? Carry on... Fill this topic with more compliments. Good Luck!!
@Seaedge
I can assume that you really did exceptional schooling in ur time...LOL You are everywhere......DUDE!!!
SUSMike3300
Sep 17 2008, 02:54 AM
I guess you had found the answer to your question so now is about time to close this thread in order to avoid flaming and disagreement between forum users, please search next time before you ask for the last resort.
iPhone2008
Sep 17 2008, 02:58 AM

i reckon that TS has literally killed his chance of asking prospective questions in the future.
TSalpha_boy
Sep 17 2008, 03:01 AM

QUOTE(iPhone2008 @ Sep 17 2008, 02:58 AM) i reckon that TS has literally killed his chance of asking prospective questions in the future. Don't bother about it. Take care of urself well
iPhone2008
Sep 17 2008, 03:04 AM

thanks a lot for your kind wishes. you too then
d3vilzzzz
Sep 17 2008, 08:59 AM
well..no point in posting..but u guys knw me habit..
post count +1