post Mar 10 2009, 10:32 AM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(dj.sars @ Mar 10 2009, 06:14 AM)
happy4ever
good things only comes to you when you believe and have faith in

it may be witchcraft black magic stuffs and all like what you said
which i personally agrees with you on some not all
but it really works you know when someone just willing to put  a lil bit of faith and believe in it

you should really learn how to respect the believes of others

even ppl in the states are wearing thos amulets and theyre whites
even my friend in australia wears them
a christian wearing it a hindu wearing it no matter what religion you are
you can always wear a thai amulet
its not like oh only buddhist can wear it
sometimes you gotta open up and venture further
i know youll definitely hit me back with something
if its a black magic then i dont think a christian can wear them... sweat.gif

SUSPVCpipe
post Mar 10 2009, 03:07 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(Lil'Maine @ Mar 10 2009, 12:20 PM)
hmm.gif i dun think anyone should even touch black magic..later burn until black...i wonder going to bomoh is categorized as wat?
bomoh is a term for traditional doc... be it the bad one(black magic, spirits, djins,) or good one(bomoh that massage(urut), bomoh that use vers from the quran).... the bad one, is devious from islam teachings(that if hes/shes a muslim) and we shud stay away from them
SUSPVCpipe
post Mar 10 2009, 03:23 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Mar 10 2009, 02:20 PM)
i agree with you that this amulet thing is not related to buddhism, i didnt quite believe in these things as it is not what the buddha taught and i dont wear or carry one, i do however carry a tiny mantra booklet with me in my wallet, but we also cannot simply disregard the effect or power of amulet, i have encountered several strange or unexplained phenomena with these thai amulets.

my friend wore one thai amulet, the one with buddha statue back in sydney some years ago, one day he went to sydney old town with friends and he took a picture under the guillotine, that guilotine was the real thing that used to  chop criminals' head in ancient time:

on the way back to sydney he noticed his amulet broke iinto 2 pieces inside the plastic cover, broke exactly at the neck into head and body. i think the amulets do have positive energy, it has already neutralized some harm my friend was going to get, may be without the amulet my friend would have got into accident or something like that.

another friend had an accident, kaki patah and his amulets shattered into small pieces inside the cover too. i saw these 2 examples with my own eyes, so unexplanable.

i believe amulets, christian cross, muslim beads etc.... all these things do have their effect and power and can offer protection to the wearer, if the wearer's negative energy is too big it will overwrite the positive energy of the amulets so there wont be any effect.
seriously this thing have no power what so ever.... it is used for counting only.... when u praise the lord.. smile.gif
SUSPVCpipe
post Mar 10 2009, 07:28 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(Lil'Maine @ Mar 10 2009, 03:17 PM)
so can v quote example of this and apply to thai buddhism? some good some bad?
donno laa... ex gud n bad? like charm.... if u have to praise the charm instead, i think thats bad

QUOTE(Lil'Maine @ Mar 10 2009, 03:27 PM)
buddhist 1 also la....chant chant until forget wat number....so have to use beads....i use them too  tongue.gif
SUSPVCpipe
post May 14 2009, 07:23 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

what is LP ?

0.0302sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:31 PM