Everything about Thai gods, amulets, etc
maloa
Aug 29 2008, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(cameron 1956 @ Aug 29 2008, 02:47 PM) hi bro. i think its not from Wat rakang. but its actually done by Archand who lives in the forest ahhh icic.. tudung monk... wat rakang's somdej prices like a rocket now..always going up and up.. best to have those you have feeling towards you instead of the monetary value of it... heheheeh,sometimes even a thb10 amulet will save your life.....
cameron 1956
Aug 29 2008, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(maloa @ Aug 29 2008, 02:56 PM) ahhh icic.. tudung monk... wat rakang's somdej prices like a rocket now..always going up and up.. best to have those you have feeling towards you instead of the monetary value of it... heheheeh,sometimes even a thb10 amulet will save your life..... bro. what is tudung monk ? Added on August 29, 2008, 3:19 pmbro. my friend told me that Somdej wat rakang is more like a branded type of amulet(like Rolex or Channel). the prices is being pushed up by collectors(due to its beauty and rarity) and its performance is reasonable only. do u agree ? This post has been edited by cameron 1956: Aug 29 2008, 03:19 PM
maloa
Aug 29 2008, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(cameron 1956 @ Aug 29 2008, 03:09 PM) bro. what is tudung monk ? Added on August 29, 2008, 3:19 pmbro. my friend told me that Somdej wat rakang is more like a branded type of amulet(like Rolex or Channel). the prices is being pushed up by collectors(due to its beauty and rarity) and its performance is reasonable only. do u agree ? hello there cameron. tudung monk are forest monk or those monk going into tudong= going to forest for meditation.. what you say is quite agreeable as it is being fried by avid collectors...as for performance wise...well going to depend on your karma and also the amulets itself...even wearing a somdej wat rakang wouldnt have much effect if you only think and do negative things...ehehehe,as for a normal somdej, i believe some newer version of somdej also have some old somdej wat rakang being crushed into powder and remade into a newer batch version of somdej...eg use 10 old somdej wat rakang being crushed,add more ingridents and make 10,000 new pieces of a newer somdej for those in need to wear and the price is way lower that 1 genuine one..always check the purpose and what ingrident that the amulets you wanna rent.. on a lighter note, wign going to singapore today...bring him go geylang and have some makan makan....maybe bring him to FLS and amulet street...
cameron 1956
Aug 29 2008, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(maloa @ Aug 29 2008, 04:41 PM) hello there cameron. tudung monk are forest monk or those monk going into tudong= going to forest for meditation.. what you say is quite agreeable as it is being fried by avid collectors...as for performance wise...well going to depend on your karma and also the amulets itself...even wearing a somdej wat rakang wouldnt have much effect if you only think and do negative things...ehehehe,as for a normal somdej, i believe some newer version of somdej also have some old somdej wat rakang being crushed into powder and remade into a newer batch version of somdej...eg use 10 old somdej wat rakang being crushed,add more ingridents and make 10,000 new pieces of a newer somdej for those in need to wear and the price is way lower that 1 genuine one..always check the purpose and what ingrident that the amulets you wanna rent.. on a lighter note, wign going to singapore today...bring him go geylang and have some makan makan....maybe bring him to FLS and amulet street... ya. winky did mentioned that he is coming over. bro, if he calls me and i will sure assist him in Geylang trip..  , FLS and amulet market.
maloa
Aug 29 2008, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(cameron 1956 @ Aug 29 2008, 07:59 PM) ya. winky did mentioned that he is coming over. bro, if he calls me and i will sure assist him in Geylang trip..  , FLS and amulet market.  you guys have fun yar..
cameron 1956
Aug 31 2008, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(maloa @ Aug 29 2008, 11:55 PM) you guys have fun yar..  its a pity.  for the past few days the topic so quiet
joychin89
Aug 31 2008, 12:05 PM

Erm...i don't believe in that. I don't even know what that is O-o. haha..
]K[
Aug 31 2008, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(arren86 @ Aug 3 2008, 10:55 PM) Free thinker!!! It's good that you believe in yourself. But don't pissed off the religion. You will understand it when you in situation where you don't believe it but it's in front of your eyes. People lives, people dies. That's the truth. But where is die ends? Where do they go? How you can still be alive? There will be scientific explanation but something will makes you believe something will not be explained by science like religious stuff. I agreed to wad u hav written ther... As I highlighted tat PART... I do not believe such thing at 1st since sth really happen to me... Haha...
maloa
Aug 31 2008, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(cameron 1956 @ Aug 31 2008, 11:39 AM) its a pity.  for the past few days the topic so quiet  hello there cameron.. because its merdaka...means family day... all out and be with family.. hehehehhehe
barca
Sep 2 2008, 05:39 AM
Its that Wing back from Singapore d?Cameron must be bringing him to shop at Geylang!
Wingky
Sep 2 2008, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(barca @ Sep 2 2008, 05:39 AM) Its that Wing back from Singapore d?Cameron must be bringing him to shop at Geylang! Sei Barca, You wan to ask Cameron to bring me to Geylang? to visit temple or shop for other stuffs? Share with you all the takruts i got in Singapore from AC Perm. Cameron, MInd to share with us your takruts as well ? Maloa, Later free call me so we can go again to the shop in Cheras. Got sifu there Attached thumbnail(s)
cameron 1956
Sep 2 2008, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(Wingky @ Sep 2 2008, 10:26 AM) Sei Barca, You wan to ask Cameron to bring me to Geylang? to visit temple or shop for other stuffs? :hehe: :hehe: Share with you all the takruts i got in Singapore from AC Perm. Cameron, MInd to share with us your takruts as well ? :drool: :drool: :drool: Maloa, Later free call me so we can go again to the shop in Cheras. Got sifu there :clap: :clap: hi there. waited for u to reach me lah. hows your trip ? Added on September 2, 2008, 11:13 amBro Maloa. have u heard of Yok Tong Thai amulet ? cos i simply cant get more information from anywhere. is it bcos i gave the wrong spelling ? This post has been edited by cameron 1956: Sep 2 2008, 11:13 AM
maloa
Sep 2 2008, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(cameron 1956 @ Sep 2 2008, 11:10 AM) hi there. waited for u to reach me lah. hows your trip ? Added on September 2, 2008, 11:13 amBro Maloa. have u heard of Yok Tong Thai amulet ? cos i simply cant get more information from anywhere. is it bcos i gave the wrong spelling ? hi there cameron.. izzit called Yodkhunporn or something pronounced as yord lik tung.. yodkhunporn looks like buddha image..wherelse yord lik tung that is like a barang barang.. hehehe
cskeong
Sep 2 2008, 02:08 PM
oooo reporting in. lol dissappeared for quite some time de.
po0t p0ot
Sep 2 2008, 05:47 PM
im back from thai yesterday. and i did went to gun yam miu. went there to look for their amulets but didnt seem to have much choices? didnt see their sifu there also
cameron 1956
Sep 2 2008, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(maloa @ Sep 2 2008, 01:11 PM) hi there cameron.. izzit called Yodkhunporn or something pronounced as yord lik tung.. yodkhunporn looks like buddha image..wherelse yord lik tung that is like a barang barang.. hehehe hi there . let me describe the yok tong amulet . its got a pointed thing below the amulet and the special name for it is "bai zhan bai shen"(win in every battle). any clues ?
Wingky
Sep 2 2008, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(cameron 1956 @ Sep 2 2008, 06:09 PM) hi there . let me describe the yok tong amulet . its got a pointed thing below the amulet and the special name for it is "bai zhan bai shen"(win in every battle). any clues ? Cameron, Post the pic here better lo no need so hard to describe here and there  My singapore Ok Ok lo...cause didnt really go to many places cause always sesat jalan aik i accidently report this msg tim...  Added on September 2, 2008, 7:21 pmShare SHare some singapore shopping's mall Pic This post has been edited by Wingky: Sep 2 2008, 07:21 PM
cameron 1956
Sep 2 2008, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(Wingky @ Sep 2 2008, 07:20 PM) Cameron, Post the pic here better lo no need so hard to describe here and there  My singapore Ok Ok lo...cause didnt really go to many places cause always sesat jalan aik i accidently report this msg tim...  Added on September 2, 2008, 7:21 pmShare SHare some singapore shopping's mall Pic  BRO. Its really a pity that u didnt try to reach me when u are down in Sin.  cos i will show u some solid amulets  . unfortunately i cant post it in the forum.