post Mar 13 2009, 04:25 PM

lolz
maloa
post Mar 13 2009, 04:32 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(trexcute @ Mar 13 2009, 04:07 PM)
to all my fellow brother and sister here, please change your religion to christian now! please believe in jesus!! if not you will go to hell ...do you know that HAPPY4EVER here is the devil here who wanna save us to heaven.. kekekekekeek, my god happy4ever, you still havent done with your story ah? whatever religion we are in, is none of your business. people respect each other here and share the common interest. i hope you can respect other people too.

bro, no need talk so much with him ady. we ady know where he stay and who is he. just grab him out and kau tim him. let's see how good jesus can save ur sorry ass here!!
bro trex,
wah...u power lah,already know who is he...
peace cool2.gif ...we shall solve this peacefully and without dispute..

joe_mamak
post Mar 13 2009, 04:36 PM

363 posts

"I like your Christ, I do not like your Christians. Your Christians are so unlike your Christ."
-- Mahatma Gandhi
happy4ever
post Mar 13 2009, 04:36 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(trexcute @ Mar 13 2009, 04:07 PM)
to all my fellow brother and sister here, please change your religion to christian now! please believe in jesus!! if not you will go to hell ...do you know that HAPPY4EVER here is the devil here who wanna save us to heaven.. kekekekekeek, my god happy4ever, you still havent done with your story ah? whatever religion we are in, is none of your business. people respect each other here and share the common interest. i hope you can respect other people too.

bro, no need talk so much with him ady. we ady know where he stay and who is he. just grab him out and kau tim him. let's see how good jesus can save ur sorry ass here!!
Fine. come find me.

In the mean time, what religion are you actually in? rolleyes.gif
I reckon that I;ve spilled some beans here, have I?

Revealing the truths of your fake charms and amulets, now resorting to threats?
Very muslim like.

This post has been edited by happy4ever: Mar 13 2009, 04:38 PM
maloa
post Mar 13 2009, 04:51 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Mar 13 2009, 03:22 PM)
I have my social life too, but it doesn't do justice if the above question that was posted here wasn't answered here.
While you gave your POV on those amulets and charms, I gave mine. Any counter arguments, post it out here too. Simple as that. Nothing to do with social life as per se.
Because this thread was opened to ask about it. So why didn't you tell BabyDunHell to go to thailand and ask the chief monk?

I'm pointing out at the dangers in relying on such amulets and charms, and the misleading facts when you tie it with Buddhism, which very much serves the purpose of this thread. Its just that you don't like and agree what I've posted and couldn't dispute it here, and the rest that couldn't come up with proper facts would called me to shut up. Is this the mentality of young folks here? Or is it because they are too brainwashed by this charms and amulets that somewhat affects their logics?

If you disagree with my facts, disprove it. Simple. Are you game for it?
dude...
my meaning of sociable means ability to mix with others..be it agreeable or non agreeable to a subject or believe..

what are the dangers of relying on amulets and charm? each ppl's self believe is differs from others, plus no monk,trader,collector will gurantee the actual effectiveness of the amulets..we just advise them to wear it with faith..not to expect anything out of it, scroll back and read..i for 1 is a collector and a wearer, wearer i wore my amulets with faith and respecting the monks or archan that made it, as a collector, i admire the history, the material the image of the amulets..
yes,people get conned by fake amulets, fake monks and all, we take it as a lesson,everything has advantage and disadvantage,every religion,human,field of works..do have their share of bad hats,why are you pointing unfairly towards those that accept thai amulets?

did i even mislead it to the actual buddhism? do you know that there is 2 major branches, there is mahayana and thevarada...we are here,only talking about thai buddhism only,which they accept...amulets...those that cannot accept it, so be it...its not like we are forcing people to wear or believe into it.

This post has been edited by maloa: Mar 13 2009, 05:02 PM
joe_mamak
post Mar 13 2009, 04:52 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Mar 13 2009, 04:36 PM)
Fine. come find me.

In the mean time, what religion are you actually in?  rolleyes.gif

Very muslim like.
The not so tolerant kind, I suppose. Your religion also has those, right?

As for the truth, who is to say it is real or not? Just let things be.

I am suprised that this thread has gone on for so long with your trolling.

Where are the mods? Clean up time?

happy4ever
post Mar 13 2009, 05:33 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(maloa @ Mar 13 2009, 04:51 PM)
dude...
my meaning of sociable means ability to mix with others..be it agreeable or non agreeable to a subject or believe..

what are the dangers of relying on amulets and charm? each ppl's self believe is differs from others, plus no monk,trader,collector will gurantee the actual effectiveness of the amulets..we just advise them to wear it with faith..not to expect anything out of it, scroll back and read..i for 1 is a collector and a wearer, wearer i wore my amulets with faith and respecting the monks or archan that made it, as a collector, i admire the history, the material the image of the amulets..
yes,people get conned by fake amulets, fake monks and all, we take it as a lesson,everything has advantage and disadvantage,every religion,human,field of works..do have their share of bad hats,why are you pointing unfairly towards those that accept thai amulets?

did i even mislead it to the actual buddhism? do you know that there is 2 major branches, there is mahayana and thevarada...we are here,only talking about thai buddhism only,which they accept...amulets...those that cannot accept it, so be it...its not like we are forcing people to wear or believe into it.
I'm pointing out how it can be misled when you see monks involved in it, and explain on why it shouldn't involve monks.
Thats all. The dangers would be when its taken for granted for things it cannot do for the wearer.
And my POV was given on the charms used on people in terms of business and relationships, and the dangers it pose.
The use of Amulets have nothing to do with religion. And it baffles me why people say I should not mind their beliefs.
This thread isn't talking about their beliefs. it is seeking POVs on such items, hence my POV stands.

But the problem is, there are people here that cannot take point of views that are in opposite view of theirs.

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 13 2009, 04:52 PM)
The not so tolerant kind, I suppose.  Your religion also has those, right? 

As for the truth, who is to say it is real or not?  Just let things be. 

I am suprised that this thread has gone on for so long with your trolling. 

Where are the mods?  Clean up time?
Intolerant people comes in many forms and be in everywhere.

joe_mamak
post Mar 13 2009, 06:09 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Mar 13 2009, 05:33 PM)
I'm pointing out how it can be misled when you see monks involved in it, and explain on why it shouldn't involve monks.
Thats all. The dangers would be when its taken for granted for things it cannot do for the wearer.
And my POV was given on the charms used on people in terms of business and relationships, and the dangers it pose.
The use of Amulets have nothing to do with religion. And it baffles me why people say I should not mind their beliefs.
This thread isn't talking about their beliefs. it is seeking POVs on such items, hence my POV stands.

But the problem is, there are people here that cannot take point of views that are in opposite view of theirs.
Intolerant people comes in many forms and be in everywhere.
Why shouldn't monks be involved in it? They started the practice in the first place. But along the way it became overly commercialised. Should the monks stop doing it just because it is so?

Do the amulets have nothing to do with religion? I am not so sure. Buddhism is pretty flexible, it assimilates with the local culture and beliefs and practices. If having an amulet also leads to Nirvana, then why not?
It's a long, long, long journey...........maybe in the next life, they don't need amulets. smile.gif

Anyway, here, another interesting article on amulets -
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1169/topics/220340

happy4ever
post Mar 13 2009, 06:16 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 13 2009, 06:09 PM)
Why shouldn't monks be involved in it?  They started the practice in the first place.  But along the way it became overly commercialised.   Should the monks stop doing it just because it is so?

Do the amulets have nothing to do with religion?  I am not so sure.  Buddhism is pretty flexible, it assimilates with the local culture and beliefs and practices.  If having an amulet also leads to Nirvana, then why not?   
It's a long, long, long journey...........maybe in the next life, they don't need amulets.  smile.gif    

Anyway, here, another interesting article on amulets -
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1169/topics/220340
Well, from the way how people see and use amulets and charms as something magical, and with monks "blessing" it to make it magical...I doubt its from the origins of Buddhism. While remaining flexible, one must not fail to realize that by seeking to charm someone for something goes against the moral values in Buddhism.

And from the link

"Is it true that the Buddha amulet can protect firearms?

Yes it is. But it also depends on the quality of your mind. The late Luang Phor Ngern of Wat Don Yai Hom, Nakorn Pathom Province, one of the greatest guru monks, once said that: the number-one mind with full-hearted trust in Lord Buddha's miracles, the gun will not bang or misfire; the number-two mind, the gun bang but the bullet misses; the number-three mind, the gun bang and the bullet hit the target but never penetrate into the body. So, when you hang Buddha amulets on your neck, you must have faith and trust on the Buddha!!"

It would be great wouldn't it? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by happy4ever: Mar 13 2009, 06:20 PM
joe_mamak
post Mar 13 2009, 06:31 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Mar 13 2009, 06:16 PM)
Well, from the way how people see and use amulets and charms as something magical, and with monks "blessing" it to make it magical...I doubt its from the origins of Buddhism. While remaining flexible, one must not fail to realize that by seeking to charm someone for something goes against the moral values in Buddhism.

And from the link

"Is it true that the Buddha amulet can protect firearms?

Yes it is. But it also depends on the quality of your mind. The late Luang Phor Ngern of Wat Don Yai Hom, Nakorn Pathom Province, one of the greatest guru monks, once said that: the number-one mind with full-hearted trust in Lord Buddha's miracles, the gun will not bang or misfire; the number-two mind, the gun bang but the bullet misses; the number-three mind, the gun bang and the bullet hit the target but never penetrate into the body. So, when you hang Buddha amulets on your neck, you must have faith and trust on the Buddha!!"

It would be great wouldn't it? thumbup.gif
Believing in something wrong but still threading the path to Nirvana might not be such a bad thing. laugh.gif

happy4ever
post Mar 13 2009, 06:34 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 13 2009, 06:31 PM)
Believing in something wrong but still threading the path to Nirvana might not be such a bad thing.  laugh.gif
Sure it isn't

Saves the environment too if one were to be *ahemed* in the process of blocking a bullet. laugh.gif
joe_mamak
post Mar 13 2009, 06:36 PM

363 posts

Then there would be rebirth. And the journey continues. brows.gif
ldhong
post Mar 13 2009, 11:20 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(maloa @ Mar 13 2009, 03:19 PM)
brooooooo...
teh tarik this weekend?
will be getting some lp tae's stuff to share...
btw, i've reported this thread to the mods, let them decide..
see see look look no prob. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Mar 13 2009, 06:34 PM)
Sure it isn't

Saves the environment too if one were to be *ahemed* in the process of blocking a bullet.  laugh.gif
ei, why u nvr stop crapping ? Is like u sitting in front of the pc everyday...U kena retrenched so pissed off that's y posting here or someone grab ur gf ?
happy4ever
post Mar 13 2009, 11:26 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Mar 13 2009, 11:20 PM)
see see look look no prob.  biggrin.gif
ei, why u nvr stop crapping ? Is like u sitting in front of the pc everyday...U kena retrenched so pissed off that's y posting here or someone grab ur gf ?
crapping? chill la..

why so serious? since those stuffs make men bullet proof...it must be celebrated with awe indeed, no?
barracuda82
post Mar 13 2009, 11:51 PM

282 posts

gosh...you're still here, why r u here?? happy4ever? crapping around?

This post has been edited by barracuda82: Mar 13 2009, 11:51 PM
ldhong
post Mar 13 2009, 11:54 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Mar 13 2009, 11:26 PM)
crapping? chill la..

why so serious? since those stuffs make men bullet proof...it must be celebrated with awe indeed, no?
CelEbrating with awe doh.gif ??? U memang nothing to do shakehead.gif ....

happy4ever
post Mar 14 2009, 01:08 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(barracuda82 @ Mar 13 2009, 11:51 PM)
gosh...you're still here, why r u here?? happy4ever? crapping around?
hijack4ever is always around in kopitiam.
Why? Not welcome here?
Only you guys can voice your own opinions on amulets and sex charms?
I have my own sex charm too.
Any man that peeks their head into my Sanctum of Paradise, after spreading my Pearly Gates of Thighs, will automatically be transferred to my inner sanctum of heaven! What charm!

QUOTE(ldhong @ Mar 13 2009, 11:54 PM)
CelEbrating with awe  doh.gif ??? U memang nothing to do  shakehead.gif  ....
Yea... its a bullet proof amulet prepared from the Lord Buddha's powers.
wait...you don't believe these stuffs to be real???

HOW CAN! vmad.gif
happy4ever
post Mar 14 2009, 01:14 AM

7,194 posts

More things to share about Amulets!!!

PENIS AMULETS

YES YES...the things jew gais are waiting for!!! horny horny horny!!!

The Thai name for a penis amulet is palad khik, which means "honorable surrogate penis." These small charms, averaging less than 2' in length, are worn by boys and men on a waist-string under the clothes, off-center from the real penis, in the hope that they will attract and absorb any magical injury directed toward the generative organs. It is not uncommon for a man to wear several palad khiks at one time, one to increase gambling luck, for instance, another to attract women, and a third for invulnerability from bullets and knives. With the exception of styles # 7 and 15 shown below, women in Thailand do not generally wear palad khiks, nor is there a Thai equivalent of the vulva amulet for them to use -- although a circular disk amulet called a chaping is worn by young girls to protect their genitals from evil forces.

rclxms.gif I wonder if this protects against AIDS or STDs unsure.gif
drunkenmaster
post Mar 14 2009, 01:14 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Mar 13 2009, 04:36 PM)
Fine. come find me.

In the mean time, what religion are you actually in?  rolleyes.gif

Very muslim like.
While you are right within the context of this thread, the underlined quoted statement above, that you have just made, i believe is condescending in nature.

You seem like a reasonable chap and an intelligent one to boot; but what you have just said there, is in my opinion a bad taste of generalizing a religion, and only made you look like less of a compelling and cultured person than you really are.

So please, i hope you would sincerely recall back your statement, for I'm sure, like your religion (if you in fact do follow one) or others for that matter, not everyone is _________, and give it an extra thought before replying.

Most outside Kopitiam do not stoop so low. You shouldn't either, mate. smile.gif

happy4ever
post Mar 14 2009, 01:23 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(drunkenmaster @ Mar 14 2009, 01:14 AM)
While you are right within the context of this thread, the underlined quoted statement above, that you have just made, i believe is condescending in nature.

You seem like a reasonable chap and an intelligent one to boot; but what you have just said there, is in my opinion a bad taste of generalizing a religion, and only made you look like less of a compelling and cultured person than you really are.

So please, i hope you would sincerely recall back your statement, for I'm sure, like your religion (if you in fact do follow one) or others for that matter, not everyone is _________, and give it an extra thought before replying.
Most outside Kopitiam do not stoop so low. You shouldn't either, mate.  smile.gif
Well, it is an observable fact worthy of generalization with due factual consideration.

You may have missed it, but when someone posted a picture of YaAllah, the same retort I see here from that guy in this thread, was done by the huge majority of muslims, from threats to what not. No one can refute it...neither could you, unless you can change history.

85 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:49 AM