Change service provider to MAXIS via MNP
TScipanzhi
Sep 16 2008, 09:48 AM, updated 18y ago
Hi all, Anyone who is interested to change mobile service provider to MAXIS but still wanted to keep your number, MNP (Mobile Number Portability) is the answer. Let me know if any of LYN members wanted to change it via MNP. MNP allows you to switch your mobile service provider without needing to change your mobile number (including the prefix e.g 016, 019, 017) Valid until 26 Oct 2008...  This post has been edited by cipanzhi: Sep 16 2008, 03:07 PM
aspire2oo6
Sep 16 2008, 09:59 AM
Most ppl are switching out of maxis. Very rare ppl switching back to maxis
SweetPuff
There's already an existing thread about it for quite a long time bro: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/360992And why need to let you know ler? New LYN forumer and 'promoting' maxis. Hmm... This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Sep 16 2008, 10:05 AM
stratocaster
QUOTE(cipanzhi @ Sep 16 2008, 09:48 AM) Hi all, Anyone who is interested to change mobile service provider to MAXIS but still wanted to keep your number, MNP (Mobile Number Portability) is the answer. Let me know if any of LYN members wanted to change it via MNP. MNP allows you to switch your mobile service provider without needing to change your mobile number (including the prefix e.g 016, 019, 017) why do we need to let u noe? we can do it anywhere in the centres listed... and why would anyone want to change to maxis? hahaha  Added on September 16, 2008, 10:00 amQUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 16 2008, 09:59 AM) Most ppl are switching out of maxis. Very rare ppl switching back to maxis yeahh...their ratio of ppl goin in and coming out is really bad.... This post has been edited by stratocaster: Sep 16 2008, 10:00 AM
TScipanzhi
Sep 16 2008, 10:09 AM
Well.. I just wanted to let anyone who interested to use MNP without queuing... currently on 100 customer a day that can change their no via MNP. If anyone interested, just lemme know. Maxis will call you to confirm the porting and send you the new SIM card to your home address.  Added on September 16, 2008, 10:11 amQUOTE(SweetPuff @ Sep 16 2008, 09:59 AM) There's already an existing thread about it for quite a long time bro: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/360992And why need to let you know ler? New LYN forumer and 'promoting' maxis. Hmm... Hi SweetPuff, Is there anything wrong with the new member that promoting something? Just curious.. This post has been edited by cipanzhi: Sep 16 2008, 10:11 AM
SweetPuff
Sep 16 2008, 10:34 AM
Nope, not at all, bro  Just that I think some people often create temporary accounts to advertise. Hope you're here to stay!
aspire2oo6
Sep 16 2008, 11:31 AM
Maybe every number he register to port he get paid maybe.
TScipanzhi
Sep 16 2008, 11:51 AM
I not getting any paid... it just a maxis have a promo for a staff-get-member promotion... You dont have to go to maxis center to do it. Maxis will call and send you the new sim card if you interested to port in... Added on September 16, 2008, 11:54 amQUOTE(SweetPuff @ Sep 16 2008, 10:34 AM) Nope, not at all, bro  Just that I think some people often create temporary accounts to advertise. Hope you're here to stay! No worries... im not creating a temporary account here... i have read the LYN so many months already.. just this week i register here to get a house for rent in properties area.. This post has been edited by cipanzhi: Sep 16 2008, 11:54 AM
aspire2oo6
Sep 16 2008, 12:07 PM
What if i wan port to prepaid?
lkylyk
Sep 16 2008, 01:02 PM
can do postpaid to prepaid? if cant now then when?
TScipanzhi
Sep 16 2008, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 16 2008, 12:07 PM) What if i wan port to prepaid? Can port in prepaid and postpaid. Just a note for prepaid, make sure you use up all your credit before port in. Your credit will not port over to a new provider..  QUOTE(lkylyk @ Sep 16 2008, 01:02 PM) can do postpaid to prepaid? if cant now then when? Both prepaid & postpaid can be port over to a new provider.
lkylyk
Sep 16 2008, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(cipanzhi @ Sep 16 2008, 02:13 PM) Can port in prepaid and postpaid. Just a note for prepaid, make sure you use up all your credit before port in. Your credit will not port over to a new provider..  Both prepaid & postpaid can be port over to a new provider. i mean is from current postpaid port to new operator but i want prepaid package. can?
TScipanzhi
Sep 16 2008, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Sep 16 2008, 02:25 PM) i mean is from current postpaid port to new operator but i want prepaid package. can? When you port over, you are consider as a new customer only different you will retain your old number. So you'll be able to change visa-versa postpaid/prepaid.
genesiskirov
Sep 16 2008, 03:10 PM
i want to change to maxis (hotlink) how can it be done?
aspire2oo6
Sep 16 2008, 05:38 PM
U wan to change from?
lkylyk
Sep 16 2008, 05:51 PM
wat info should i provide if i m interested?
saf
Sep 16 2008, 07:10 PM
maxis coverage is getting bad ler...everytime netwrk busy..plus my frends housing area 017 line u cant get but 012 can get...weird..
PrinceCaspien
Sep 16 2008, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(cipanzhi @ Sep 16 2008, 11:51 AM) You dont have to go to maxis center to do it. Maxis will call and send you the new sim card if you interested to port in... Added on September 16, 2008, 11:54 amThis shows how DESPERATE is MAXIS to get back their customer base. This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Sep 16 2008, 07:57 PM
saf
Sep 16 2008, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Sep 16 2008, 07:56 PM) This shows how DESPERATE is MAXIS to get back their customer base. yes i agree mnp is gonna be tough for maxis if they don't reduce their call charges.
aspire2oo6
Sep 16 2008, 09:22 PM
I have a question i currently misplace my celcom prepaid no. Can i just switch over to hotlink without retrieving back my celcom simcard?
lkylyk
Sep 16 2008, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Sep 16 2008, 07:56 PM) This shows how DESPERATE is MAXIS to get back their customer base. MNP implementation is a nightmare to Maxi$...how come they dont feel d heat? lol tats why needs some tactics(but still dont want to gv incentives to customers  )to get someone to port over...
underGr0und_8
Sep 16 2008, 10:21 PM
i think of a few reason that why maxis not getting much discount to attract customer, with their statistic on hand while we don even know ?
1. user group 2. low publicity of this MNP at area other then KL 3. when people getting out, confirm people coming in 4. got 3g, where digi dun have
stevanistelrooy
Sep 16 2008, 10:43 PM
Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.