43 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

HTC Touch 3G LYN's Official Thread V1, more surprises from HTC

RME-RAnger
post Jan 3 2009, 09:33 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(~PussyDevil~ @ Jan 2 2009, 11:53 PM)
What is G-sensor?
A G-sensor is usually an accelerometer. It measures the forces that act on it during changes in velocity. The wiki article below has more details.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Accelerometer
EpsilonStar
post Jan 3 2009, 10:55 AM

1,245 posts

@Veilz regarding the online registration of product warranty, i actually emailed them and they called back the next day and informed me that that form actually works... it is in their system oledi, but we still need to keep the receipt as a proof.

I notice that i cannot send mms and use gprs. i dun activate my 3g service, and during the first bootup i actually selected to connect using maxis 3g instead of just maxis. Is that the cause of the prob? How do i change back to just maxis? now i see all the connections in the network settins are maxis3g wap, mxis3g mms... etc...
RME-RAnger
post Jan 3 2009, 11:00 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Jan 3 2009, 10:55 AM)
@Veilz regarding the online registration of product warranty, i actually emailed them and they called back the next day and informed me that that form actually works... it is in their system oledi, but we still need to keep the receipt as a proof.

I notice that i cannot send mms and use gprs. i dun activate my 3g service, and during the first bootup i actually selected to connect using maxis 3g instead of just maxis. Is that the cause of the prob? How do i change back to just maxis? now i see all the connections in the network settins are maxis3g wap, mxis3g mms... etc...
when u sending/ receiving mms, it may cause the data transfer, then it MUST activate ur 3g service (not gprs) for the data transfering - get tis info from maxis call centre
EpsilonStar
post Jan 3 2009, 04:00 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Jan 3 2009, 11:00 AM)
when u sending/ receiving mms, it may cause the data transfer, then it MUST activate ur 3g service (not gprs) for the data transfering - get tis info from maxis call centre
for normal mms and gprs why must activate 3g service? unsure.gif
Previously on my previous phone all can do mms and gprs w/o 3g activation....
Plumb
post Jan 4 2009, 12:30 AM

Just bought Touch 3g 3 days ago. Any idea whether Touch 3g can run World Card Mobile? I understand to capture business card accurately the camera must be at least 2 megapixels - Touch 3g meet the requirement but Touch 3g camera does not have auto focus so I'm not sure whether the application will run perfectly.

Please advise. Thanks
Baronic
post Jan 4 2009, 01:52 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

dun they have a trial version for u to try?
Plumb
post Jan 4 2009, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 4 2009, 01:52 AM)
dun they have a trial version for u to try?
they don't install the application for me. Anyway, I'll just go back to them & ask for installation. Thanks
C2DExpert
post Jan 4 2009, 03:02 PM

17 posts

touch 3G got radio function??/

booooster
post Jan 4 2009, 09:07 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(C2DExpert @ Jan 4 2009, 03:02 PM)
touch 3G got radio function??/
nope no radio don't think so correct me if wrong
Plumb
post Jan 4 2009, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 4 2009, 09:07 PM)
nope no radio don't think so correct me if wrong
confirm no radio
may84
post Jan 5 2009, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(Plumb @ Jan 4 2009, 11:11 PM)
confirm no radio
is there any software which can enable a radio function?
and anyone knows how to enable the emoticon in sms?? icon_question.gif
i m noob in gadget
dadarouch
post Jan 5 2009, 12:40 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(may84 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:27 AM)
is there any software which can enable a radio function?
and anyone knows how to enable the emoticon in sms??  icon_question.gif
i m noob in gadget
The only Radio that you can add is internet radio which will need an internet connection. else, the answer is no.

emoticon? like (: or smile.gif?
may84
post Jan 5 2009, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Jan 5 2009, 12:40 AM)
The only Radio that you can add is internet radio which will need an internet connection. else, the answer is no.

emoticon? like (: or smile.gif?
no radio cry.gif
gotta download more songs den
yea those smiley face and other emoticon.
dadarouch
post Jan 5 2009, 01:01 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(may84 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:52 AM)
no radio cry.gif
oh, lol. i have no idea to do that, but just do normal =) , (: , =D can d luh.

To enable Radio, the gadget itself has to have a radio antenna. In the case of you T3G, which it doesn't have one, so can't get any radio reception smile.gif
phylem_hao
post Jan 5 2009, 01:15 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(may84 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:52 AM)
no radio cry.gif
Looks like you didn't do your homework before going into PDA and when choosing which model to buy.

Have fun with your new toy. : )
dadarouch
post Jan 5 2009, 01:16 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

lol, nebermind. its always fun to learn new stuff biggrin.gif
phylem_hao
post Jan 5 2009, 01:25 AM

185 posts

Yeah, I am sure may84 will find PDA fun to use. What can she do with her T3G if she likes music?
dadarouch
post Jan 5 2009, 01:41 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(phylem_hao @ Jan 5 2009, 01:25 AM)
Yeah, I am sure may84 will find PDA fun to use. What can she do with her T3G if she likes music?
Play mp3s via her T3G smile.gif

try S2P. I prefer that to other mp3 players.
veilz
post Jan 5 2009, 02:23 AM

68 posts

My alternate solution for radio = My MP4 player brows.gif which can store MP3 + receive radio icon_idea.gif
dadarouch
post Jan 5 2009, 02:32 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(veilz @ Jan 5 2009, 02:23 AM)
My alternate solution for radio = My MP4 player  brows.gif  which can store MP3 + receive radio  icon_idea.gif
lol, I think she wants it so that she does not need to carry two gadgets at the same time

43 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:16 AM