Pentium Dual Core E5200, new processor has arrived!
steventan85
Jan 2 2009, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(zeng @ Jan 2 2009, 10:18 PM) Yeah, I had read that a few Intel models drop price on 18 Jan 09. E 5200 drops from usd84 to usd 76, not usd 74 bro. Stock cooler + stock voltage 1.175V bios gives 3.125 Ghz fsb 250.Stable. Stock cooler + 1.2875 V bios gives 3.475 Ghz at fsb 278.....Idle 42C, Orthos 24 hrs stable max 70C. Multi = 12.5 x Gonna to replace stock cooler and oc to 4Ghz??? Can I make it ?..hehehe... wat ram u r using ? kingston value ram ? and powersupply pls ....
steventan85
Jan 3 2009, 03:18 AM
fsb/ram ratio adjusted to 1:1
how to adjust that ?
anyone can guide me on that ?
steventan85
Jan 3 2009, 04:15 AM
my ram is 800mhz ... so i need to set my fsb to 400fsb so that can run at 800mhz for ram ?
320 x 12.5 400 x 10.0
is it correct ?
steventan85
Jan 3 2009, 12:20 PM
for SPD , i can only choose 2.66 , 3.33 and 4+ .... i cant get 2.0 for me to choose ....
so now my FSB : DRAM is 3:5 ...kind of weird
This post has been edited by steventan85: Jan 3 2009, 12:43 PM
steventan85
Jan 3 2009, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(lex @ Jan 3 2009, 12:40 PM) Are you using DDR2-667 RAM? That ratio is usually for DDR2-667 RAM...  uisng kingston 800mhz ram ...cpu-z showing the samething also ....
steventan85
Jan 3 2009, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(alex_mahone @ Jan 3 2009, 12:43 PM) i think so. since mine is 800mhz, at 2.66 already 800. at 3.66 is 1000mhz. If increase fsb, it will increase ram speed oso. i juz set auto for SPD so that it will run at 800mhz for ram
steventan85
Jan 3 2009, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(lex @ Jan 3 2009, 12:54 PM) In the BIOS what is the memory frequency shown at default?  ya....default showing 800mhz....even the ram chip is written 800mhz ....  Added on January 3, 2009, 1:03 pmQUOTE(alex_mahone @ Jan 3 2009, 01:00 PM) for my mobo, if set auto, it go to 4+. make the ram speed is 1200mhz...try switch to 2.66. i not sure if it run at 1200mhz when set auto , but wat i can tell u is , when i set auto , it run at 800mhz ... This post has been edited by steventan85: Jan 3 2009, 01:03 PM
steventan85
Jan 3 2009, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(alex_mahone @ Jan 3 2009, 01:04 PM) no harm try to set at 2.66 right? why dont you give it a try. set it at bios d and it show 533mhz .... so i need to set either 4+ or auto to get 800mhz
steventan85
Jan 4 2009, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(lex @ Jan 3 2009, 10:32 PM) That's because your default bus speed is 200MHz, thus 4.0 x 200MHz = 800MHz... Since you have 2.66 and 3.66, then you might try 300MHz system bus speed (1200MHz FSB) with memory multiplier at 2.66 (for 800MHz RAM).. and set CPU multiplier to either 11.0 or 12.5 and see. Should get you around 3.3GHz to 3.75GHz overclock.. Any higher than this, let's say 400MHz system bus, you'll need DDR2-1066 RAM (using 2.66 x 400MHz).. Note: The GA-G31M-S2L and GA-G31M-ES2L have 3 memory multipliers (FSB to RAM) but the ratios available depend on processor FSB strap... with a 266MHz system gives 2.0x , a 2.5x and a 3.0x... With 333MHz system bus gives 1.6x, 2.0x and 2.4x... With 200MHz system bus gives 2.66x, 3.66x, 4x...  i hav set 10.5 x 300mhz Using GA-G31M-ES2L and now my CPU-Z dint show my DRAM frequency and FSB:DRAM ...its blank .... why ? This post has been edited by steventan85: Jan 4 2009, 12:31 AM
steventan85
Jan 4 2009, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(alex_mahone @ Jan 4 2009, 12:33 AM) Same happen to me if I set the ram at 2.66. SPD : 2.66 10.5 x 300mhz 3.15ghz but my ram speed in my CPU-Z is blank .... system is stable so far... will try GTA IV and see ... if it is not stable , the game will hang and restart
steventan85
Jan 4 2009, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(alex_mahone @ Jan 4 2009, 12:38 AM) the cpu-z show blank too if i set ram at 2.66. now i set at 3.xx. ram running at 1000mhz. cpu-z does show it. if i set it at 3.33 , i hav overclock my ram to 1000mhz and i afraid it will burn  and my processor will be 3.5++ghz if not mistaken ~easy tune5 showing my processor is running at 3.749ghz when the FSB=300 and 10.5 .... weird ... it should be 3.15ghz instead This post has been edited by steventan85: Jan 4 2009, 12:46 AM
steventan85
Jan 4 2009, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(alex_mahone @ Jan 4 2009, 12:46 AM) well, i don't know cause my ram can run 1000mhz perfectly... value ram or performance ram ? i think got bug for easytune5...when i manually reduce FSB to 299 , it showing 3.15ghz ... when increase to 300 , bcome 3.8ghz alredi so i assume CPU-Z also got the same problems ...my BIOS is showing 800mhz for ram and 3.15ghz for E5200 ...normal This post has been edited by steventan85: Jan 4 2009, 12:50 AM
steventan85
Jan 4 2009, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(alex_mahone @ Jan 4 2009, 01:32 AM) Try first..i've seen some people running gta 4 with 9600gt no problem. wont be slow motion .... 4670 is also capable to handle the game....low setting at 1280x1024... juz the texture quality a bit low only ...other ok