anybody care to share their temps of the e5200 @ stock with stock cooler???
kinda curious to know
Pentium Dual Core E5200, new processor has arrived!
Oct 8 2008, 12:29 AM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
anybody care to share their temps of the e5200 @ stock with stock cooler???
kinda curious to know |
Oct 8 2008, 06:41 PM
bro....post screenie with stock cooler pls...
i wanna know the temps with stock cooler |
Oct 13 2008, 05:07 PM
i bought this processor for my HTPC/ torrent rig for the 45nm..
power saving mah |
Oct 17 2008, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(Sprinz @ Oct 17 2008, 12:17 PM) i was using stock cooler to get 3.4ghz stable.. i highly doubt its ur GC...check my post at page6.. (4th one) ..but i think my 13k 3dmark score is mainly due to my graphic card, since my bro with proc that performs almost same as mine get around 4k marks with 8500gt.. coz i have an E8400 (stock) + Zotac 9800GT Amp! in the office and if im not mistaken im getting around 12+ besides.... 3dmark06 is VERY CPU dependant... so its ur CPU thats seriously boosting up ur score. This post has been edited by mADmAN: Oct 17 2008, 06:49 PM |
Oct 18 2008, 03:23 AM
haiyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.......missed the resolution part...
change settings for wat??? leave it at stock settings then test la....like that then only u can properly compare with other people.... 3dm06 is 1280*1024 on stock settings if i remember correctly.... |
Nov 10 2008, 11:30 AM
managed to bring my E5200 to 3.6Ghz @ 1.3vcore the other day with stock Q6600 hsf.
can boot into windows just fine... but failed orthos after.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 10 2008, 05:20 PM
i kinda doubt its the voltage... im guessing its most likely the ram settings which i need to play with
using gigabyte eg45m-ds2h mobo.....oh well...not gonna waste too much time on it though... its meant for torrent + htpc. so low power consumption is a must |
Nov 24 2008, 03:24 AM
QUOTE(seanlimys @ Nov 24 2008, 01:27 AM) lol..ok...wat i tink is..if u get 2 cards to sli juz to get 20% extra performance, i tink that price u can buy a better performing card and less power consuming...so sli mayb for those who like it, but not for really gamers perhaps? mayb a high end single card will pawn 2 mid end sli cards? while most of the time this statement is true....there are those RARE occasions where SLi is better. it really depends on the game... sadly, there are very few games that fully utilizes SLi. COD4 is one of themcheck out my own test below...i posted this in the SLi club.. take note of the resolutions and FPS... QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 5 2008, 03:49 PM) COD4 really benefits from SLI man.... i tested myself with my home rig and office rig... anyway, at the moment, yes, single higher end card is better compared to SLi of the same combined value.home rig Q6600@3.0 4x1gb DDR2-800 BFG 8800GTS 320mn OC2 SLi 1680x1050 @ stock settings FPS: 90-91 stable with minimum movement Office rig E8400 @3.0 2x2gb DDR2-800 Zotac 9800GT Amp! (Single card.. NO SLI) 1280x1024 @ stock settings FPS: 70-80...lowest went to 50+ n moves around alot even with a lower resolution the "better" single card cant take the SLi for COD4 |
Nov 24 2008, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(seanlimys @ Nov 24 2008, 10:27 AM) well..based on ur rig..8800gts shud be on par or slightly better or lower den 9800gt..is it g80 or g92? mayb 8800gts sli can be compared to 9800gtx+ perhaps? i love sli setup but..i dun find additional juice for the card is a necessity.. GTS 320 is the older G80 core..... |
Dec 3 2008, 04:01 PM
Feb 23 2009, 04:55 PM
Jul 15 2009, 02:33 AM
QUOTE(Ku2_BiO_X @ Jul 3 2009, 04:53 PM) I have OC my E5200 G31M-ES2L to 3.2ghz (266x12).. I have mushkin RAM DDR2 800, the multiplier i set to 3.33 --> 3.33 x 266 = 889.. i set vcore to AUTO (in Cpu-Z it show 1.344 - 1.360) and the temp. 40c (idle) - 55c (load).. the Rated FSB in cpu-Z is at 1064 mhz.. but i don't think there's any improvement compare to stock speed.. how did i know? i convert a video using stock speed for ~40 minutes and using 3.2ghz also ~40 minutes using same settings.. any opinion? thanks QUOTE(xk2 @ Jul 3 2009, 06:11 PM) err.. wats the point? improvement in super pi doesnt mean jack in real world applications...u want to overclock coz u wan the PC to be faster for ur usage. unless all u care about is the size of ur e-penis la...i OCed mine to 3.0...didnt feel any improvement, didnt see any improvement...reverted back to stock... and turned on EIST. SAME performance but save power...lesser heat...etc etc. |
Jul 15 2009, 05:08 PM
read back my post again properly...
Ku2_BiO_X OCed his proc and tested with video encoding and found no difference... then xk2 tells him to run Super Pi to know the difference.. my point is...its useless to run Super PI coz watever improvement is there doesnt make a difference in real world applications..and in this case. video encoding. so wats the point? no real world improvements + improvement in benchmarks = wats the point? e-penis? real world improvements + improvement in benchmarks = worthwhile and even bigger e-penis This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 15 2009, 05:10 PM |
Jul 16 2009, 02:41 AM
| Change to: | 0.0302sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:41 PM |