Pwnagetool/Quickpwn & "yellowsn0w" 3G Unlock, »2G/3G Fw 2.2.1 Unlocking&Jailbreaking«

Renee
post Feb 22 2009, 09:35 PM

523 posts

Sorry for asking noob question.

How to check the firmware and baseband of the iphone ?

Renee
post Feb 23 2009, 12:15 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Feb 22 2009, 09:45 PM)
go to setting>general>about and there u'll find the modem firmware and also the firmware....
Possible to using serial number or IMEI to locate from which country my set come from ?

Renee
post Feb 23 2009, 12:24 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Feb 23 2009, 12:19 AM)
yeah.. but see at the model number... and the go to apple iphone support and check the model number.... like mine is frm australia (well obviously my friend bought it there)
Nope, i think my box serial and IMEI number not same with the Iphone Serial and IMEI number.
So i asking whether possible to check with IMEI number or not.

Obviously my box is from Australia also.
But i check with my sim try IMEI, it is not same with the Box IMEI

Renee
post Mar 25 2009, 09:23 PM

523 posts

Sorry for asking noob question.

Why some Iphone when turn ON.
The logo is same like Pineapple instead of Apple logo.

Hehe
Renee
post Mar 25 2009, 09:42 PM

523 posts

I have a question here.

I have a locked unit Iphone with firmware 2.2.1 and baseband 2.30
Before jailbeak, unable to use it right , only stuck at the connect to itune page.

So after jailbreak, able to go to Menu page.
So i got a rebel turbosim.

The problem is the iphone showing "NO SIM"
Whether i use with rebel turbosim or just insert the simcard into it. The phone only showing "NO SIM"

So any sifu here able to answer what is the problem ?
Is the phone problem or anything ?
Renee
post Mar 25 2009, 10:57 PM

523 posts

Already tried to restore back and put the rebel turbosim.
Also cannot.

The Iphone appear the Message "No SIM card installed, Insert a valid sim with no PIN lock to activate Iphone".

So is my turbosim problem or the phone problem ?
Even i insert the simcard alone without the turbosim, the phone also appear that message.

Iphone newbie here. please help

This post has been edited by Renee: Mar 26 2009, 01:06 AM

0.0404sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:11 AM