121 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

ï£¿ï£¿Pwnagetool/Quickpwn & "yellowsn0w" 3G Unlock, »2G/3G Fw 2.2.1 Unlocking&Jailbreaking«

cill
post Sep 14 2008, 11:24 AM

102 posts

more about personal experience:

Good news:

Significantly faster response when opening phone, SMS, ipod
Webpage load much faster- almost nothing to do with my edge connection

Bad:

Cydia keeps sending me back to home page- so in my case, it is not fully working as I claimed before
Cannot open snapture- not supported? Can anybody clarify this?

About the back up, give itunes 8.0 a try, I believe firmware 2.1 comes in handy with itunes 8.0. When I was on 2.0.1, the backup seems to take infinity period of time (keep hanging or took at least 5 hours to complete. Whether I reboot the phone or just cancelled the back up

This post has been edited by cill: Sep 14 2008, 11:28 AM
alexng2208
post Sep 14 2008, 11:35 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

psyeo,

same problem here
tayhaithian
post Sep 14 2008, 12:24 PM

460 posts

same here oso =/ ( couldn't restore the backup )
lost all contact and messages ...

mcvalue
post Sep 14 2008, 12:31 PM

38 posts

mine restore back no prob, coz i used iphone pc suit to backup.. tongue.gif
tayhaithian
post Sep 14 2008, 12:37 PM

460 posts

woot i thought iphone pc suit is language translation ...
sad =/
vincent_ng86
post Sep 14 2008, 04:16 PM

1,659 posts

After updating mine, helped my gf and sister to update theirs' too. Everything works like a charm now.
Kernkraft400
post Sep 14 2008, 05:06 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

winpawn out?

psyeo
post Sep 14 2008, 05:12 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Sep 14 2008, 03:35 PM)
psyeo,

same problem here
problem solved, you need to replace the mobileinstallation file with a newer version.
icebrew
post Sep 14 2008, 09:31 PM

69 posts

My friend wants 2.1 custom restore firmware from PwnageTool, I have successfuly pwning my 2g with it. I reckon if I pass him this custom IPSW, he should be able to use that on Itunes 8 on a PC. Since bootneuter is already in the IPSW right.
|Keantan|
post Sep 14 2008, 11:18 PM

407 posts

Just to confirm with you all. Just pwned my iPhone 2G with Quick Pwn and iTunes 8.0. Running firmware 2.1... much better than 2.0 (I skipped the updates in the middle)
alexng2208
post Sep 14 2008, 11:39 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

how do i update the mobileinstallation file/
psyeo
post Sep 15 2008, 12:08 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Sep 15 2008, 03:39 AM)
how do i update the mobileinstallation file/
hmm did u patch the mobileinstallation file in mobileinstallation.framework before? if you hvnt, that means that the backup problem is not related to that

if u did, here is the new patch file for mobile installation Link

you need to patch the file into /System/Library/PrivateFrameWorks/MobileInstallation.framework

rarara...why can't i concentrate on my essay that due in 4 hours =.=

This post has been edited by psyeo: Sep 15 2008, 12:09 AM
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 15 2008, 12:26 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Thanks psyeo, i will put this up on first post.

Thanks mate.

gengstapo
post Sep 15 2008, 02:37 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Sep 15 2008, 12:08 AM)
hmm did u patch the mobileinstallation file in mobileinstallation.framework before? if you hvnt, that means that the backup problem is not related to that

if u did, here is the new patch file for mobile installation Link

you need to patch the file into /System/Library/PrivateFrameWorks/MobileInstallation.framework
rarara...why can't i concentrate on my essay that due in 4 hours =.=
what this for?
to enable backup via itunes8??
psyeo
post Sep 15 2008, 04:08 AM

2,605 posts

nope, the backup problem that I come accross is because i use an older version of Mobileinstallation patch on it.

If you have not patch it or didnt face any error while backing up, u can ignore that
lcwei85
post Sep 15 2008, 04:29 AM

118 posts

Need help here~!!!
When I reach to create Bootloader v3.9,although I select the file correctly,it still show me "Sorry,but that doesn't appear to be a proper file"
Can I know how to solve it?I tried so many BL3.9 from other website but still can't:(
(This is the first time I face this problem.I don't have this problem when I upgrade from 1.1.4 to 2.0.2.)
xTraVagaNza
post Sep 15 2008, 04:42 AM

184 posts

Wooo...gud job david..Nice2, but hey..im not in a hurry to upgrade from 2.0.1..haha..not much problem except sometimes my "stanby mode" phone cant be recovered unless force restart (hold power n home button) or just tap2 any button tilli recover..lol..(happen since i upgrade to 2.0)
but nvm..i can bear sumthing like that.

TQTQ
gengstapo
post Sep 15 2008, 05:22 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(xTraVagaNza @ Sep 15 2008, 04:42 AM)
Wooo...gud job david..Nice2, but hey..im not in a hurry to upgrade from 2.0.1..haha..not much problem except sometimes my "stanby mode" phone cant be recovered unless force restart (hold power n home button) or just tap2 any button tilli recover..lol..(happen since i upgrade to 2.0)
but nvm..i can bear sumthing like that.

TQTQ
correction, its aint 2.0.1, its 2.1

tq
MoNnY
post Sep 15 2008, 05:47 AM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

he said he's not in a hurry to upgrade FROM 2.0.1 as in the SECOND PREVIOUS firmware BEFORE 2.0.2 which after came 2.1 which is the LATEST FW

tq
gengstapo
post Sep 15 2008, 06:06 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Sep 15 2008, 05:47 AM)
he said he's not in a hurry to upgrade FROM 2.0.1 as in the SECOND PREVIOUS firmware BEFORE 2.0.2 which after came 2.1 which is the LATEST FW

tq
hohoo.. ya lorr, early mornin' still blur.. sigh

my bad rclxms.gif

121 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:59 PM