121 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Quickpwn & "yellowsn0w" 3G Unlock, »2G/3G Fw 2.2.1 Unlocking&Jailbreaking«

e 3 h y 0 r
post Nov 11 2008, 08:45 PM

L e 3 h y 0 r 1
3,918 posts

ive got 2 units of iphone 3G, i JB both and one is giving me problem calling out and receiving calls as it doesnt have SIGNAL at all, please help

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
setoyo
post Nov 11 2008, 08:59 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

Woot... nokia..
"Special Tag" for u... laugh.gif laugh.gif
nokia2003
post Nov 11 2008, 09:07 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ Nov 11 2008, 08:59 PM)
Woot... nokia..
"Special Tag" for u... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
don't know real or not... tongue.gif
gengstapo
post Nov 11 2008, 09:11 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Nov 10 2008, 07:08 PM)
maybe OT but i need 2 ask tis..
my current pc is authorized with my i3g..
if i reformat n install itunes..
wud it recognize my iphone n ask 2 sync?
u need to re-authorize after u format ur pc icon_rolleyes.gif

else, u might cant sync the apps u d/load from appstore, IIRC
setoyo
post Nov 11 2008, 09:18 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

just look the signature lor.. sooo.. "cough2"

This post has been edited by setoyo: Nov 11 2008, 09:18 PM
Schattenjeager
post Nov 12 2008, 12:41 AM

40 posts

Update: For some extremely weird reason, QuickPwn decided to work on my PC today! (Weird right? I must've rebooted a dozen times last night to no avail).

Now the proud owner of a jailbroken fw2.1 i3G. Hi guys!
setoyo
post Nov 12 2008, 12:47 AM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(Schattenjeager @ Nov 12 2008, 12:41 AM)
Update: For some extremely weird reason, QuickPwn decided to work on my PC today! (Weird right? I must've rebooted a dozen times last night to no avail).

congrat.. rclxms.gif

So hunt the cydia stuff.. the winterboard... go.go... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TeK_KeN
post Nov 12 2008, 09:10 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(Schattenjeager @ Nov 12 2008, 12:41 AM)

welcome to the world 2.1 mate!
congratz

now get you self to winterboard section!

modd modd modd
jimbet1337
post Nov 13 2008, 12:34 AM

meh
2,669 posts

I just flashed from 1.1.4 to 2.1 and accidentally installed both Cydia and Installer. Is it ok if I just continue just to use Cydia and ignore Installer? I feel lazy to flash it again. It won't do no harm right?
nokia2003
post Nov 13 2008, 12:37 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Nov 13 2008, 12:34 AM)
I just flashed from 1.1.4 to 2.1 and accidentally installed both Cydia and Installer. Is it ok if I just continue just to use Cydia and ignore Installer? I feel lazy to flash it again. It won't do no harm right?
nope; i have both
psyeo
post Nov 13 2008, 06:21 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(| e 3 h y 0 r | @ Nov 12 2008, 01:45 AM)
ive got 2 units of iphone 3G, i JB both and one is giving me problem calling out and receiving calls as it doesnt have SIGNAL at all, please help

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
hmm...that is highly probably because that you tick "activate the phone" while jailbreaking. re JB it again, and don't tick that
jedi_dc
post Nov 13 2008, 02:26 PM

2,273 posts

guys, i dont know if its legal or not to post my questions here, but i'll risk it for my dad's sake.

Well , my dad told me he killed his iphone 3g. So i looked at it, it said it requires activation .. ( it was fine before he did something to it ) .. now when i connect to itunes, it said SIM not supported..

Any idea how to fix this? will jailbreaking it fix it? . i dont know how to check the current version..
TeK_KeN
post Nov 13 2008, 03:41 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

no software available for unlocking iPhone 3G.

you need to do with the hardware.
jedi_dc
post Nov 13 2008, 03:44 PM

2,273 posts

so its practically dead? ..

it was working perfectly before my dad 'download some software from itunes' ..
TeK_KeN
post Nov 13 2008, 03:47 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

it's not totally dead bro.
your father sure update firmware through iTunes.
it is a common here.

the hardware unlock I mention before is called Turbo Sim.
jedi_dc
post Nov 13 2008, 03:53 PM

2,273 posts

hmm, so thats the only way to fix this half-dead iphone?..

i really appreciate your help..
TeK_KeN
post Nov 13 2008, 03:54 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

no problem mate wink.gif
jedi_dc
post Nov 13 2008, 03:56 PM

2,273 posts

does jailbreaking the phone help? though i have no idea what firmware it is in now..
TeK_KeN
post Nov 13 2008, 03:57 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

nope, jailbreaking will not active your phone.
hardware unlock or official unlock will to the way.

what iTunes version you are using?
jedi_dc
post Nov 13 2008, 03:59 PM

2,273 posts

im using itunes 8, sadly, if i cant fix this phone, my dad will be very sad..

121 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:58 PM