Pwnagetool/Quickpwn & "yellowsn0w" 3G Unlock, »2G/3G Fw 2.2.1 Unlocking&Jailbreaking«
TSdavidgary73
Feb 20 2009, 07:01 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(lancerie @ Feb 20 2009, 06:46 PM) ohh im confused actually, that means i have a locked phone?? and its unlocked when i buy it, so it turned locked again when the baseband is updated? Please check your Part no on the back of the iphone box. This will indicate the origin of your phone. http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1937 When you bought the phone, the seller used yellowsnow to unlock it as it was on Fw 2.2 with baseband 02.28.0. The new fw 2.2.1 has a new baseband (02.30.03) and there's no unlock software "yellowsnow" for it from Devteam. That's why your phone is locked. Check the first post of this thread. That's why is extremely important to always read before upgrading. Cheers This post has been edited by davidgary73: Feb 20 2009, 07:03 PM
TSdavidgary73
Feb 20 2009, 07:31 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(lancerie @ Feb 20 2009, 07:08 PM) thanks for the explaination really appreciated!! i have checked my part no and the site u provided, but how do i know if mine is unlocked officially? thank you in advance Bro, you're really not reading.
TSdavidgary73
Feb 20 2009, 07:39 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(lancerie @ Feb 20 2009, 07:34 PM) Locked to Carrier. It's a lock phone. This post has been edited by davidgary73: Feb 20 2009, 07:40 PM
TSdavidgary73
Feb 20 2009, 08:03 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(Corvinux @ Feb 17 2009, 08:59 PM) sup bro!! how r u sifu!! hows the tour? good i hope..jes drop by to say hye to all sifu's  Master sifu Corvinux. I'm doing great. How about you? Still busy with work? @frozzbyte Apa khabar sifu? Next 2 weeks am going to Peneng for a gig and gonna makan gila there.
TSdavidgary73
Feb 20 2009, 08:52 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(johny_thirty @ Feb 20 2009, 08:45 PM) I've got an iPhone 3g 16g from Aussie unlock it using pwnage tool but cant install cydia installer.the process stuck on enter dfu mode steps.i try couple of time but still cant enter dfu mode(i restore it using fw 2.2.1 and working properly but still no cydia installer).please all iphone sifu hoping can give me a good guide and help me...tq..MMU Melaka Please read the first post if you're using the new macbook on dfu fix.
TSdavidgary73
Feb 21 2009, 12:24 AM
Music Producer
QUOTE(lancerie @ Feb 21 2009, 12:18 AM) its a locked phone?!? i got it at RM2600 in low yat plaza, i got cheated?!? I'm afraid so. Head back to the shop and demand a refund. With RM 2600, you can purchase an official unlock 8GB 3G iPhone and add a little more to get the 16GB unit. This post has been edited by davidgary73: Feb 21 2009, 12:26 AM
TSdavidgary73
Feb 21 2009, 12:28 AM
Music Producer
Again, never ever buy something without doing some research/homework to avoid been con by idiots and scums.
TSdavidgary73
Feb 21 2009, 12:50 AM
Music Producer
QUOTE(lancerie @ Feb 21 2009, 12:45 AM) what?! unlock for 2.2.1 and baseband 2.30.3 unlock is out? WHERE????? do u mean i can unlock my phone now????? Not at this moment. Maybe the next few months or so. Could be a year.
TSdavidgary73
Feb 21 2009, 10:22 AM
Music Producer
Tak kena parang lah. Just slightly more expensive than the sellers selling in garagesale for 16GB i reckon.
TSdavidgary73
Feb 23 2009, 07:46 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Feb 23 2009, 07:39 PM) guys, my brother just come back from london and buy new iphone 8GB O2 but when im trying to update it comes with an error 1013, i suspect that the iphone is in NEWEST firmwARE thats y i got error when i restore to 2.2 firmware, so means that its 2.2.1 with latest firmware, fuh apple really update thier iphone into newest firmware and now this new iphone is a expensive ipod touch, he bought it in oxford street and the iphone is in week production or 06 means around 15 February... now i will try to downgrade and and see what it goes since i saw someone can actually downgrade it, will update it later then. Don't waste your time downgrading bro. You only downgrade the firmware but not the baseband as the baseband already on 2.30.03. So is pointless to do so. You can keep trying but it will be useless effort and waste of time. All you can do is to buy a gevey simcard etc. Check the thread below.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/926641Cheers This post has been edited by davidgary73: Feb 23 2009, 07:50 PM
TSdavidgary73
Feb 25 2009, 11:39 PM
Music Producer
@Hanxz and Corvinux
Anytime when you guys are free to have afternoon tea session, no problem. Next month should be good. A sunday would be better as everyone is somewhat free for an afternoon teatime. See if sifu frozzbyte can make it.
TSdavidgary73
Feb 26 2009, 12:14 AM
Music Producer
Let's see how things goes.
My band will be performing only for 15 minutes(3 songs) this saturday nite..hhahaha..wish we had a long time. Then can rock the house.
For Cydia, the problem still occurs. Some repos are fine. Hopefully it will be resolve soon.
TSdavidgary73
Feb 27 2009, 12:55 AM
Music Producer
QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 27 2009, 12:41 AM) I took out my SIM and tried in another phone.. the problem is not there... only in IPHONE... it just happened all of a sudden. It's hard to really pin point the problem. If it is hardware, then look for crxr. You can have it look at by Hanxz.
TSdavidgary73
Feb 27 2009, 01:20 AM
Music Producer
QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 27 2009, 01:09 AM) crxr & Hanxz are they forum members ? Added on February 27, 2009, 1:11 amgot it bro... thx... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=826183&hlYes..they are. Hanxz is on software base while crxr is on the hardware. Hope you get your phone back in working condition. Cheers
TSdavidgary73
Mar 6 2009, 12:29 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(v1rtual @ Mar 6 2009, 12:21 PM) using tutorial from http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=1880can i upgrade my iphone 2G 1.1.4 to 2.2.1? need help thanks in advance Yes you can. You'll be fine as long you follow the guide carefully. Cheers
TSdavidgary73
Mar 6 2009, 12:51 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(v1rtual @ Mar 6 2009, 12:34 PM) but, how come at above there is 1 user jepun1977 he said no network after he upgraded? i got scared  Many of us have done it without any problems. Some 2G iPhone's that has no network is due to hardware issues: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/947449If you prefer someone to assist you in JB, please refer to the thread below. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=826183&hlThis post has been edited by davidgary73: Mar 6 2009, 12:52 PM
TSdavidgary73
Mar 6 2009, 04:15 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(j45on @ Mar 6 2009, 02:27 PM) Hello, I posted this just now: "My Iphone keep adding a +1 number to some of my contacts. How to resolve this? When i send sms sometimes will appear a +1 to the sent number also. Please help!" Can anyone help? Not sure what you're saying as we don't have that problem. Please provide more details so that we can assist you. Please use the following template for your queries/problems so that we can help you better. iPhone Generation : Current Firmware : iTunes Version : Computer Platform : Jailbreaking software : Problem Encountered : Steps Had Taken (list down) : Problem Screenshot (if any) : Other Info / Remark :
TSdavidgary73
Mar 7 2009, 01:05 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 7 2009, 01:00 PM) i wan try jailbreak my iphone which is officially unlocked at australia via optus..so got any problem will occur if i jailbreak it? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/944646
TSdavidgary73
Mar 14 2009, 10:44 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(gidson @ Mar 14 2009, 10:39 PM) Hi all sifu over here, I got one U,K set iphone which is firmware 2.2.1. The problem is I jailbreak using QuickPwn. After I jailbreak the iphone no carrier been detected! my maxis no functioning. I trying to upgrade to firmware 2.2 but the itune no allow & error came out error (1013) Here are the detail : Model : MB489B Modem Firmware : 02.30.03 Restore firmware : iPhone1,2_2.2.1_5H11 QuickPwn : QuickPwn225-2 How to solve this problem? Need to send to phone shop to fix? Thanks all sifu Do read the first post of this thread on 3G Unlock. You need to purchase a sim unlocker to enable calls etc. Do read this thread. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/954563Cheers
TSdavidgary73
Mar 18 2009, 03:59 PM
Music Producer
@whkl8808 Use Quickpwn to JB your phone and make sure you have MS.net installed. If all else fails, look for Hanxz to assist you. Here's the thread below. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=826183&hlCheers