6 Stars General
2,757 posts

going to join this family soon rclxms.gif
nothingz
post Mar 22 2009, 05:14 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Mar 22 2009, 05:11 PM)
I've formatted my friend's lappy last night. She said that she never knew of any CD provided with the lappy when I asked about the Driver CD. Is it true that HP doesn't provide the CD? BTW, the lappy is CQ50-104AU.
i think so because HP has its own recovery system, just press f11 while you on your notebook then you are on the way to format the notebook back to the original factory settings (just knew that few days ago)
nothingz
post Mar 22 2009, 05:33 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Mar 22 2009, 05:23 PM)
I don't understand. How to do that? When to press F11? By doing so no driver installer is needed?

Actually Ive successfully installed all the drivers. But it was really tiring to look for all of them. And there are several installer that can't detect hardware. Had to do it manually through device manager. Spent all night for drivers sweat.gif  sweat.gif
if your friend did not delete the original factory settings recovery system for the notebook, once you on the notebook just press button F11 then it will lead you to reinstall your notebook to the original factory settings thumbup.gif

Added on March 22, 2009, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(jsnkok @ Mar 22 2009, 05:28 PM)
F11 is to initiate the system recovery process to recover back to the factory initial settings ( like what you get when you 1st open the notebook), however this is only applicable to NB with the os pre-installed by HP.
oh.. ya, i forgot to mention that

This post has been edited by nothingz: Mar 22 2009, 05:34 PM
nothingz
post Mar 22 2009, 06:06 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Mar 22 2009, 06:01 PM)
HDD 48C
Temp1 41C
Core 0 - 1 : 68C - 70C
GPU 68C

I guess I have to look for a cooler for her la sweat.gif  sweat.gif
mainly blow at the proc biggrin.gif
nothingz
post Mar 22 2009, 08:53 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Mar 22 2009, 08:17 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif Yeah. Thinking to buy a table fan for her too, just to blow the laptop laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Oh, and thanks for answering me, guys. First time working with a laptop tongue.gif
no problem, i'm a newbie too biggrin.gif
nothingz
post Mar 31 2009, 08:57 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Mar 31 2009, 02:05 AM)
Send back to HP service centre is a wise choice. biggrin.gif

Luckily my CQ lappy is under On-site service warranty. Means HP engineer will come to service the lappy at my house.

Added on March 31, 2009, 2:07 am

Future driver update will solve the problem, but not now lor...

current bluetooth driver is meant for Vista not Windows 7 yet ma. biggrin.gif
as i know, the HP engineer will only collect from your place back to office and not fixed on the spot like Dell smile.gif
nothingz
post Mar 31 2009, 12:02 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(nuekkacak @ Mar 31 2009, 11:57 AM)
Is there any better battery like 9 cell or 12 cell for CQ40 family? My 101TU only can stand for 1 and half hour only on battery..
how long have you been using it? which power plan did you choose?

i use balanced plan, can on for 2 hours easily
nothingz
post Mar 31 2009, 12:11 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(nuekkacak @ Mar 31 2009, 12:10 PM)
i use balanced also.. sometimes powersaver.. but still around 1 and half ++.. cannot reach 2 hour..
what's your notebook age? how often do you use your battery?

nothingz
post Mar 31 2009, 12:22 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(nuekkacak @ Mar 31 2009, 12:17 PM)
already use it for one month.. my pren's toshiba also 6 cell but can stand more than 2 hours.. battery is the only things i dissapointed about my lappy.
i think there's a HP software inside your notebook(if you got install) to check your battery health, go try it.

nothingz
post Apr 4 2009, 01:14 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Apr 4 2009, 12:51 PM)
can la
pirate spotted biggrin.gif
nothingz
post Apr 17 2009, 12:44 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

those 2 buttons will not work on XP system
nothingz
post Apr 17 2009, 12:57 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

same here, i adjust to the lowest
nothingz
post Apr 17 2009, 01:01 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

not sure whether you can adjust it using software but your question on the brightness has been asked quite a number of times here, i think there was no solution

oh ya... i remember someone posted a software that can adjust the brightness but may not affect the battery life, you have to search around this topic and the 133/134AX thread

This post has been edited by nothingz: Apr 17 2009, 01:02 PM
nothingz
post Apr 17 2009, 08:55 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

sometimes the speaker got problem, you need to restart to check whether does it work
nothingz
post Apr 28 2009, 08:47 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(fuzzywc @ Apr 27 2009, 06:19 PM)
sifus plss help...
im trying 2 install xp on my cq40-40 , but failed..
blue screen wenever i tried booting wit xp cd...
currently no o/s installed on my cq40..

Thanks!!!
refer to this thread, page 40++

QUOTE(Zoxoque @ Apr 27 2009, 11:17 PM)
i am sing cq40 with windows 7 rc1..the problem is...my speaker sudently not working...i dont know why...

Added on April 27, 2009, 11:18 pmneed to restart my lappy, then it working...any link to speaker driver?
i use VHP, i also experienced few times the speaker not working but not very frequent, after restart then ok again

nothingz
post Apr 28 2009, 12:57 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

therefore just accept vista if you have sufficient ram
nothingz
post May 3 2009, 11:02 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(enfenete @ Apr 30 2009, 01:23 PM)
Settle after use March Integration.
march integration? mind to tell more?

This post has been edited by nothingz: May 3 2009, 11:07 AM
nothingz
post May 20 2009, 08:47 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

consider cheap
nothingz
post Jul 13 2009, 12:38 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Jun 7 2009, 10:29 PM)
I bought CQ40-337TU yesterday and I install window 7... I install all the drivers and I got this rate... my graphics only 3.4... izzit have to be like that or I miss a driver....?

that's correct, mine is 3.3/3.4 only for 4500MHD if i'm not mistaken

This post has been edited by nothingz: Jul 13 2009, 12:38 PM

0.0292sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:27 PM