i just got myself a CQ20 125TU, install Vista on it and i still got 1 unknown device.
anyone know what device is it?
Compaq Presario CQ Series Club v1, Also d/l your drivers+softwares here
Oct 17 2008, 03:53 PM
1,228 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
i just got myself a CQ20 125TU, install Vista on it and i still got 1 unknown device.
anyone know what device is it? |
Oct 18 2008, 08:29 PM
![]() this is what show when i check device manager This post has been edited by kllam: Oct 18 2008, 08:30 PM |
Oct 20 2008, 08:10 PM
Oct 24 2008, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(trustgtr @ Oct 23 2008, 01:39 AM) Hello guys!! i am a newbie with compaq's and just purchase a cq20 125 tu..I have always been a Toshiba fan and been using this brand many years..recently while out looking for a replacement I came across the new range of compaq's cq series..i must say that compaq has really made some improvement on the quality of their products..I was impressed with the specs on the cq20 and the shop that I went to had only a display..so I went to Low lat and PJ digi mall and was suprised that none of them had stock, one of the shop at LY told me that compaq is downgradding the cq20 to a t5800..so I had not choice but to purchase the display unit at cineleisure mall..anyways, I'm very happy with my new purchase plus it doesn't run as hot as my Tosh..only the cooling fan and disc drive sounds a little louder compared..finishing seems to be quite good, one way to get finger prints from sticking on the shiny casing is that i use a little auto wax and it seem quite fingerprint proof and keeps it shiny and smooth.. bought mine at MVM, they got stock when i was there. saw at low yat today... they're selling the CQ20 213TU....and the spec show 2.0Ghz processor.overall i'm satisfied with my CQ20 and have all the driver installed..... currently installed with Vista Ultimate 32bit |
Oct 25 2008, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Oct 25 2008, 10:34 AM) IIANM, the CQ20-213TU has a T5800 CPU. This should be a less powerful CPU than the P8400 in the earlier CQ20s. It consumes more power as well. To make up for this, I think they added a larger hard disk. Price is the same though. maybe u can try check it at MVM, the place i bought my CQ20Anywhere still have CQ20 with the P8400? Is this type of CQ20 already sold out on the market? |
Oct 31 2008, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(riena2001 @ Oct 31 2008, 10:02 AM) My CQ45 has been installed w/ Vista Ultimate. After a while there is an error message that stop me from booting the system. The error is something like "Missing BOOTMGR. Press Ctrl+Alt+Del to Restart". I was freak out. Luckily, I just back up all my data using external HDD. Then re-install the OS, driver and all other software. It went well and I have my splash screen again. However, last nite it happened again. The same error msg and fail to start the Vista. This time I chose repair the Windows installed instead of clean installation. Voila! The splash screen is disappear!!! i had my CQ20 install with vista ultimate but don't face this problem. |
Nov 1 2008, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(trustgtr @ Nov 1 2008, 03:18 AM) sometimes this things happen la..my cq20 had some issues with the bluetooth after tried to pair it with my phone and keep asking for a driver even though it was working..it comes on and on with the request so finally decided to reinstall vista using repair mode..so far no more problems.. what phone u're using?i'm using a SE, no problem with the bluetooth.... only problem was when i plug in my phone data cable..... it seems to can't recognise the memory stick |
Nov 3 2008, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(trustgtr @ Nov 2 2008, 07:34 PM) I just did a clean install of my vista as I just found out that the tech guy at the IT shop i purchased installed wrong drivers, he gave me a copy of the drivers but I found that HP actually built in a file 'swsetup' folder in the c: with all the drivers necessary for my 125TU as mine came with free dos..the machine works perfectly now.. i reinstall my phone driver now it's ok....btw... your CQ20 is using Intel PRO wireless or Broadcom? mine is using Broadcom and it is not Intel Pro wireless as stated in the HP website |
Nov 13 2008, 03:56 PM
i think they'll replace the mobo for u......
Nov 14 2008, 09:06 PM
Nov 23 2008, 09:28 AM
![]() i check and found this on my device manager. it shows that microsoft isatap driver had stop and show me code 10. try to search for driver and it prompt me driver is installed. didn't encounter this problem when i first install it.... only recently |
Nov 23 2008, 10:09 AM
Nov 29 2008, 12:23 PM
Dec 6 2008, 12:25 PM
my CQ20 wireless will turn off by itself after 1hour of using wirelss, the wireless button will become orange from blue. anyone had this problem?
Dec 6 2008, 12:33 PM
Dec 27 2008, 10:12 PM
Dec 29 2008, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 27 2008, 10:32 PM) got my 125Tu IN MID October, 1 week after they're selling 213TU.Added on December 29, 2008, 11:07 am QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Dec 28 2008, 02:35 AM) I tell ya. 2gb ram can run Vista smoothly. i read at Vista forum thet Vista 32bit can fully utilise 4GB RAM, only 3GB.If 4gb it will be working great! XP u gotta go through all hassles finding the drivers. But whatever driver applicable for Vista, can be used at XP too (90% chance). This post has been edited by kllam: Dec 29 2008, 11:07 AM |
Dec 29 2008, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 29 2008, 01:09 PM) thanz... i'm happy with my CQ20... for that weight it's perfect if u travel a lot like me....if the new model lifetime is 4months, tat mean Feb 2009 there will be a new model i really hope they offer new model by that time if i couldnt buy 125TU i guess i hv to wait so far im surveying CQ20 is the best value for $ ~ tat y it worth of waiting maybe i get that patch first before upgrade to 4GB cos now i'm running on 2GB |
Feb 1 2009, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(udaswoop @ Jan 31 2009, 04:48 PM) Hello Everyone. so u manage to get all those hardware working?I've just finished installing Win XP on my CQ20-213TU. Was quite a hassle to search for the drivers & utilities. For those who might want to install Win XP on this same model, I'm in the process of compiling all the drivers & utilities for this model to a much easier & accessible place for downloads. Will update soon with the links for the drivers. Cheriooww...... p.s. Love this CQ20, just right (not too big & not too small....) -udaswoop- i wanted to install my CQ20-125TU with XP but those driver i dl from HP site won't work so i install Vista instead.... dunno if those driver for 213TU will work on my 125TU or not. if work, i would like to install XP for dual boot. |
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:33 PM |