Jailbreaking 2.1 3G, For early adopters with unlock phones

TSicebrew
post Sep 13 2008, 08:42 AM, updated 18y ago

69 posts

Great news 2.1 jailbroken. That was quick

Not the easiest guide but if you are gungho, go for it.

SOURCE

Works great. Cydia works, most importantly BossPrefs works too. I am so happy rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by icebrew: Sep 13 2008, 09:37 AM
vult2res
post Sep 13 2008, 12:25 PM

264 posts

sweet..might upgrade to FW 2.1 after my fav apps has been ported..hoho
Superman7
post Sep 13 2008, 02:21 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(icebrew @ Sep 13 2008, 08:42 AM)
Great news 2.1 jailbroken. That was quick

Not the easiest guide but if you are gungho, go for it.

SOURCE
Works great. Cydia works, most importantly BossPrefs works too. I am so happy  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Pls do a review on your 2.1FW rclxms.gif
lcwei85
post Sep 13 2008, 02:33 PM

118 posts

How about 2.1 jailbreak for iphone 2G?
Jermaine
post Sep 13 2008, 03:48 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(lcwei85 @ Sep 13 2008, 02:33 PM)
How about 2.1 jailbreak for iphone 2G?
Read from the link.
It's the same method, just that you have to download different files.
Clarencerx
post Sep 13 2008, 04:59 PM

Apple. The only perfection.
971 posts

it is advised not to jailbreak yet.read the post after it
davidgary73
post Sep 13 2008, 05:04 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Clearencerx..ppl excite to JB ma..let them.
nokia2003
post Sep 13 2008, 05:08 PM

5,786 posts

well i always like to hold back first when it comes to JB, third party apps despite being in this "field" for quite some time.

being overly excited can potentially cause mishaps.
munky
post Sep 13 2008, 06:05 PM

1,971 posts

err i jailbreak before 2.1 comes out, then i simply update to fw 2.1

Didnt see anything wrong. Or is there something i should be aware of ?
nokia2003
post Sep 13 2008, 06:12 PM

5,786 posts

@ munky

then you will need to JB again.
munky
post Sep 13 2008, 06:14 PM

1,971 posts

oo alright will do later
nokia2003
post Sep 13 2008, 06:15 PM

5,786 posts

@ munky

but not recommended la IMHO. just observe how are the water ripples first.
lcwei85
post Sep 13 2008, 07:19 PM

118 posts

Sorry for noob question again,it just support Windows base.Any for mac?I don't know why my PC iTunes can't detect my Iphone.I have to use it in my Macbook.
gengstapo
post Sep 13 2008, 07:54 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

hohoo.. cant afford to do that
very much effort needed, not to mention if missed out 1 step, sure gonna re-do again.. sigh

just gonna wait for the team dev & pwnage tongue.gif

thanks for the info btw

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Sep 13 2008, 07:55 PM
psyeo
post Sep 13 2008, 07:59 PM

2,605 posts

Woot, dev team should be releasing the pwnage tool today, acocrding to their blog.
"be prepared for some stuff from us today that is cool"

This post has been edited by psyeo: Sep 13 2008, 08:00 PM
davidgary73
post Sep 13 2008, 08:04 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Am waiting too. Much safer to wait fo dev-team. Not sure what quickpwn will do to the phone as some have pwned thier phones. Hope they don't encounter any probs.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 13 2008, 08:08 PM
Seaedge
post Sep 13 2008, 08:05 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

hahahaha.. looking forward for iphone devteam!
gengstapo
post Sep 13 2008, 08:06 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Sep 13 2008, 07:59 PM)
Woot, dev team should be releasing the pwnage tool today, acocrding to their blog.
"be prepared for some stuff from us today that is cool"
hahaa.. pwnage, wher are u?? laugh.gif rclxm9.gif
Corvinux
post Sep 13 2008, 08:08 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

from dev development team

"We would just like to point out that that there are lots of fake sites using the QuickPwn name, these muppets don’t know anything special, and they don’t have anything unique. They are vultures that sit on the domain names and plagiarize content and information in the hope that you donate to them, or click the google ads.

As we’ve mentioned before we don’t accept donations and we certainly don’t allow ads on our site, anyone who asks for donations in our name is lying, end of story.

So we would recommend that you stay away from badly designed chaotic sites (especially ones of a monochrome variety) that capitalize on the name of our tools."

use it at your own risk smile.gif

harmeet15
post Sep 13 2008, 08:10 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

just curious., I noe I can't use ssh n all tat if I dun jb, but does tis apply for YouTube aso? After I upgrade to 2.1, I can't access utube. Safari n appstore working fine.
Seaedge
post Sep 13 2008, 08:11 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

when this is out.. i guess there might be a call for pwning tt.. hahahahhahaha

but in the other hand, since quickpwn is so easy ... i guess noob oso know how to pwn correctly~ unlike winpwn last time...
gengstapo
post Sep 13 2008, 08:11 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

^hmm dow do the dev team keep on producing new pwnage everytimes when there is new firmware release? i mean w/out donation etc, do they group all this for fun & saja-saja?? hmm.gif
Jermaine
post Sep 13 2008, 08:13 PM

59 posts

That was fast. Do they usually release them so soon ?
Seaedge
post Sep 13 2008, 08:13 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

well.. this is what we called non profit organization... they help all they could.

davidgary73
post Sep 13 2008, 08:16 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Imagine programmers/hackers form diff countries, diff timezone working together to make Pwnage work and dong it for the benefit of iPhone owners. Respect..
Jermaine
post Sep 13 2008, 10:19 PM

59 posts

So, it's out ?
http://blog.iphone-dev.org/
davidgary73
post Sep 13 2008, 10:22 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Yes..proceed to download if you're on mac. Using bittorrent.
Download Link

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 13 2008, 10:29 PM
cill
post Sep 13 2008, 10:37 PM

102 posts

aigo, the bittorent is not working in my campus... Need to wait for a while then... smile.gif
davidgary73
post Sep 13 2008, 10:47 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

I will put up a new thread with a proper link to download it.
nokia2003
post Sep 13 2008, 10:48 PM

5,786 posts

go davidgary73!
davidgary73
post Sep 13 2008, 10:55 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Complete download and now linking to file hosting site. New thread consist of pwnagetool and winpwn JB.

Cheers
friends
post Sep 13 2008, 11:24 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

anyone already JB successfully ?

This post has been edited by friends: Sep 13 2008, 11:25 PM
ASAP
post Sep 13 2008, 11:30 PM

1,645 posts

Hi

I have the unlock iphone from Singapore and want to jailbreak using the 2.1 Pawnage. Should I tick the activate on Pawnage or not? Let say I pawn this iPhone unlock version, can I upgrade to future firmware directly from iTunes without pawn? Please advise. Thanks.
alexng2208
post Sep 13 2008, 11:47 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

i already JB my ipod touch 1st gen. success!!!

0.0212sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:02 AM