Sep 15 2008, 09:29 AM
105 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: The Great Brittania Empire |
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Sep 15 2008, 09:19 AM) Hey..anybody read about the MMU student's suicide? hmm, all my mmu friend complain about over workload with me, i guess mmu really need to change the way they give assignment http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/790572 Is it true there's been 3 cases of suicide until now? |
Sep 15 2008, 09:29 AM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
Is it because of the short trimester?
Sep 15 2008, 09:30 AM
Sep 15 2008, 09:31 AM
let's discuss
Sep 15 2008, 09:32 AM
corez should be happy now, finally have something to discuss
Sep 15 2008, 09:34 AM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Short sem is more relaxed than the long ones. The ones that are in the long sems face workloads like mad.
Normally, students take 5/6 subjects, for 3 year term students. 4/5 subjects for 4 year terms. The short sems, is normally 3/4. Suma actually even opt to do more than stipulated. Also, it is actually a big concern that lecturers go their own way and have no sync with each other. Meaning, all the work gets piled up. And students have less time to enjoy. Bcuz their attitude still mostly consist of doing last minute work. That's where the pressure builds i believe. On my case, I dun really have burn out, cuz i do my work every night. If it gets a little too much, opening a can of Coke works really well indeed. |
Sep 15 2008, 09:38 AM
2,018 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: www.amry.org |
Left Uni 8 years ago. It was fun then, donno what went wrong thought.
Sep 15 2008, 09:40 AM
Ya true...last minute work will always lead to a really stressful day in the end. Do it bit by bit.
Reminded me of case where a kid commited suicide coz afraid she got less A in the UPSR...imagine that...only UPSR!!! That guy seemed to hv it all. is there any foul play going on here? |
Sep 15 2008, 09:57 AM
I can't say, but I won't rule out anything.
3 seperate cases at the same time period. The 1st because he locked himself outside, and sidewalked around the building ledges to get into his room. He slipped from the 18th floor. It was a him. Chinese the 2nd was because of love case. It was a her. Indian the 3rd is the jetty incident. It was a him. Chinese On another note, thinking of how the BBQ review is good, i feel a certain anticipation now. |
Sep 15 2008, 10:07 AM
is it true ppl said mmu melaka used to be a burial ground?
@_@ |
Sep 15 2008, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 15 2008, 09:34 AM) Short sem is more relaxed than the long ones. The ones that are in the long sems face workloads like mad. i am damn relax during my uni time, and i still miss it, despite just left for not even a year Normally, students take 5/6 subjects, for 3 year term students. 4/5 subjects for 4 year terms. The short sems, is normally 3/4. Suma actually even opt to do more than stipulated. Also, it is actually a big concern that lecturers go their own way and have no sync with each other. Meaning, all the work gets piled up. And students have less time to enjoy. Bcuz their attitude still mostly consist of doing last minute work. That's where the pressure builds i believe. On my case, I dun really have burn out, cuz i do my work every night. If it gets a little too much, opening a can of Coke works really well indeed. |
Sep 15 2008, 10:18 AM
True. It was built on a burial ground before.
Trust me, many stories has surfaced at MMU already. Even my friends kena sometimes around my old housing area. |
Sep 15 2008, 10:25 AM
@ashchia,
uni life was ok for me too...it was there that i learn about command n conquer and warcraft @kyo, wahh never knew that...now i takut alredi. |
Sep 15 2008, 10:27 AM
@ phoenixbyte uni life is the time that i was expose to dota, figure, gunpla and all the others thing that make me use up a lot of my money except for gaming that i have that habit for quite long
Sep 15 2008, 10:29 AM
i guess i transform myself into a nerd when i'm at Uni. Hardcore studies baby!
Sep 15 2008, 10:30 AM
geek n nerd...uni got both
Sep 15 2008, 10:30 AM
^ i study games design, so i kidda expose to more game at that time, end up going multiply console
Sep 15 2008, 10:33 AM
btw, what is gunpla?
Sep 15 2008, 10:39 AM