Sep 24 2008, 12:10 PM
63 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
funny, i notice all the major prawn lovers here are mostly married.... i always hv the impression that once u r married, all ur sexual desires will be fulfilled by ur partner....
guess not huh? |
Sep 24 2008, 08:35 PM
maddy's standards is too high lo.... for me, everyone also fine but the first one after the bloke looks like a pawn star
Sep 25 2008, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 25 2008, 09:19 AM) playing yakuza2 made me realised how much i missed out in yakuza1, didn't get the sub-plot involving dojima's widowed wife so meeting her and her son in part 2 was a bit weird.plus reading sub-titles made it harder to focus on the action on-scene !!! |
Sep 25 2008, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 25 2008, 09:53 AM) I actually wanted to come up with a review on Yakuza 2 soon, but since it's so immersive, I'm gonna put it on hold first. i'm actually surprised how they managed to further optimised the engine, now random battles load almost without loading times and u can even skip cutscenes and loading scenes, nice ! |
Sep 25 2008, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 25 2008, 10:37 AM) But I sumhow prefer the old slower Kirryu. His movements now feel too fast since I'm accustomed to the first one. yeah the old kazume was slow and tank-like, how a brawler should be !! the new kazuma feels too quick on his feet, almost like a kung fu artist....But after one part, it feels like there's no more random battles. A little awkward. But, skipping the cutscenes? Well, i wudn't do that of course, unless the disc gave me problems. haha. skipping the loading scenes for random battles where u have kazuma posing i meant..... nice that u dont have to sit through that anymore. btw does ur ps2 support dvd9? mine is an older version so i have to boot it using a cheat disc but it's worth the trouble, yakuza 2 totally rocks. |
Sep 25 2008, 11:05 AM
yeah can't wait for the US-localized Onechanbara.... curse my unmodded Wii!
anyone knows if this is a port or a new episode for the Wii? cos i know there were previous releases on Xbox and ps2, might not get it if it's just a cheap port..... but then again, what isn't a cheap port on the wii these days? |
Sep 25 2008, 11:11 AM
face like maria?!?! oh my gosh, prawn king have managed to convert phoenix into a fan liao!!
Sep 25 2008, 04:52 PM
corez, what are u going to use to play FFXIII when it comes out?
Sep 25 2008, 05:05 PM
FFXII not important to corez anymore.....blu-rays and (blu-ray featuring) maria more important
Sep 25 2008, 05:50 PM
that remark is so disturbing bid......
Sep 30 2008, 01:46 PM
dont u meant HOTD 2&3 The Return sihum??
Sep 30 2008, 02:04 PM
aiyish, u like reading PSM3? their magazine has gotten worse over the years IMO...... still the freebies are pretty decent though
Sep 30 2008, 02:14 PM
but all those demos on the BR u can actually download from PSN.....
better get Play US, very tasteful covers done by some of today's hottest artists, reminds me of the old OPM US.... |
Sep 30 2008, 02:24 PM
the worst/best (depending on ur taste) thing is the magazine's got lots of tasteless phone sex and other prawn adverts inside, kinda makes us gamers look a bit shallow don u think?
Oct 1 2008, 05:16 PM
selamat hari raya..... where did everyone go???
Oct 2 2008, 02:13 PM
trace memory on the Wii, unless they give it the full-console treatment like full-blown cinematics and voiceovers there is not much point in playing it on the console..... like trauma center, the handheld version will always be better
Oct 2 2008, 02:18 PM
hmm.... maybe. it's high time i upgrade my phat DS but again, the additions doesn't really win me over.
No GBA slot is a bumper, here i'm playing Bionic Commande (NES) on my DS and luvin' it! |
Oct 2 2008, 02:25 PM
what r u talking about..... it's out on both psn and xboxlive, only Wii is not getting it.
then again, Nintendo also stop Capcom from putting the original bionic commando nes on the VC because of this.... so the only way u can play the original NES version legally is the Capcom Mini Mix for the GBA. all BC in previous capcom compilations on the PSP and PS2 is the lame arcade BC it seems, probably cos Nintendo still owns the "exclusivity" of the original NES version. |
Oct 2 2008, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(penman @ Oct 2 2008, 02:15 PM) pen, what is that game before steven tyler on rock band/guitar hero(?) ....... looks good, thought it was castlevania for a moment there.Trace memory Wii does look enticing, kena poison liao... time to dust off my DS version, hehe! |
| Change to: | 0.0405sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:48 PM |