14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Buying for investment in Bandar Kinrara

moopok
post Jun 29 2009, 07:39 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jun 29 2009, 05:32 PM)
Olivia at 560K? Impossible lar. Olivia is only 2-storey. Then the Nadia 3-storey have to sell at 600K++???? I personally know 1 transacted Olivia is at 499K (2 weeks ago).

IOI already sold the houses at a premium. So the subsales very hard to go up anymore.  notworthy.gif
deal or no deal i'm not sure but i did called & the agent said the owner insisted on 560k non-nego.
maybe there r desperate buyer up here. rclxm9.gif
ronn77
post Jun 29 2009, 11:11 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(moopok @ Jun 29 2009, 07:39 PM)
deal or no deal i'm not sure but i did called & the agent said the owner insisted on 560k non-nego.
maybe there r desperate buyer up here. rclxm9.gif
hi moopok,

how you know I bought Olivia? lol...
anyway, u're right as my house is under renovation now and should be able to move in 2 months time.
when i got my key 3 months ago, an agent call me up and ask me to name my price as there's few ready buyers to take up the lot but I told him its ok since I love the place very much and intend to stay, not to rent. he says the price has hit $515,000 during that time compared with my purchase price of $448,800 which I think is a good return but I insist on my stance.

and hi gamenoob,

you got your points here that from top of hill down to giant need 1-2 km at least so it doesn't matter if within the BK drive to another city is just within few kms or lesser. Sometimes buying properties is like according to feng shui's direction where if you feel you like the place then no matter how much it cost u will go for it....cause it gives you good impression to that place and that is why I bought this place...maybe I love panoramic views of Puteri 11.
As for investment purposes, I think the money better put in shoplots as it yield better returns in long term as well as rentals.

just my 2 cents....and hope to hear from more puchong residents here... thumbup.gif
gamenoob
post Jun 29 2009, 11:15 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(kee1 @ Jun 29 2009, 04:54 PM)
In the case BP vs BK

Has the jury its verdict?

Yes, my Honour but it has been close.

The Jury's decision:

For investment/buy sell/rental : BP

For purpose of staying  : BK

Judge : Case closed doh.gif
Hi Kee1

I'm not sure if there are such direct and clear classification out there when it come to buying property in Klang Valley especially in Puchong... there are some exception such as Bukit Beruntong... confirm gone case.

I could be wrong but at the rate BK houses transacted at subsale and new launches, I disagree with your classification.

Then again, no worry. We agree to disagree. blush.gif
kee1
post Jun 30 2009, 10:27 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Jun 29 2009, 11:15 PM)
Hi Kee1

I'm not sure if there are such direct and clear classification out there when it come to buying property in Klang Valley especially in Puchong... there are some exception such as Bukit Beruntong... confirm gone case.

I could be wrong but at the rate BK houses transacted at subsale and new launches, I disagree with your classification.

Then again, no worry. We agree to disagree. blush.gif
morning gamenoob,

you have every right to disagree
this is a free world
and that's why we r ere in tis forum at the first place
to challenge one thoughts

do you know that for Serena in BP, from what I heard (one week after the launch, the sales were so encouraging that the developer increased the price by RM 10K ).

Regretting that I did not purchase the completed 2.5 storey Juniper in BP when they sold it for RM448K in October 2008. I was there on that Saturday launch, thinking about it, and when I went back the next day, only the ones facing junction left.

But no worries, all going up will come down one day. But that seems not to be happening now., especially with IOI and because of IOI, everyone else follow suit.
IOI solely private -still OK , but InP -govt arm -must think of rakyat

Oil price down, steel down, sand down but houses price up up up up away into the sky.
Can somebody explained
I guess must be the demand.

whistling.gif

gamenoob
post Jun 30 2009, 11:38 AM

895 posts

Kee1

You should read up also in Bandar Puteri thread on their gripes with IOI. Seriously their houses are way overpriced especially recent launches. Same goes with BK..... getting more and more expensive...

Most BK launches are oversold except for a few design phase such as Senja, Hening, Melodi... especially those price above 500k. So there are some threshold that buyer wont jump in. DSL hitting half a million is crazy nowaday! Wonder what prices our future generation will be paying....

IOI private, sure boh? Steel price down? Are you sure? It may have drop some but its much higher than 3 yrs ago!

As for I&P and PKB on BK, thats why its underated for a FH township. Still cheaper than IOI with better location and access until recent year. So PKB has wise up. The recent launch house design is very nice too. Permai, Cahaya, Spectra, Senja, Hening, etc is very very modern. The house size is big too, from 1800-2400sq feet even on DSL. Those 2.5 is even more!!
HW-Racer
post Jun 30 2009, 10:34 PM

729 posts

in puchong, u can't go wrong investing in either BK or Bdr Puteri houses.... both are good ! rclxms.gif
moopok
post Jul 1 2009, 11:03 AM

136 posts

WATCH HISTORY CHANNEL ON ASTRO LAST WEEK. AZTEC MAYA CALENDER INDICATED THE AMAGEDDON WILL COME ON YEAR 2012.... cry.gif IF YOU LIKE IT BUY NOW, ONLY NEED TO PAY INSTALMENT FOR 4 YEARS ONLY... thumbup.gif
CarrieB
post Jul 1 2009, 04:40 PM

54 posts

How abt Condo/apartment in BK, is it worth buying for investment as well?
Cyberiq
post Jul 1 2009, 06:17 PM

145 posts

..??

Added on July 1, 2009, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Jun 30 2009, 10:34 PM)
in puchong, u can't go wrong investing in either BK or Bdr Puteri houses.... both are good !  rclxms.gif
yes ..both is good...dunno why they are fighting...each others depend on the pricing appreciation.

I think need ask InP to wider the roads too..2 lanes not enough at all...when accessing from BK to Sunway..problem.
I hope InP can see this post. Also, dunno why they built a traffic light at highway...just like the Jelapang toll...can InP
highlight this issue to MP even i think the traffic light may built by Paragon?

Added on July 1, 2009, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(112006 @ Jun 23 2009, 01:57 PM)
Spectra units only units leftover are facing the Zest. Making hard decision now. Cahaya and Spectra's cons and pros? Layout/none gated and guard ?
Spectra more good....further from the C & C proposal compare to Cahaya.

I think BK5 is better ..near Giant and all basic amenities of BK compare to the nines. BK5 also got nice goreng pisang.
Also, BK9 have valuation problem with banks. See BK5 to made more comparison. yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Cyberiq: Jul 1 2009, 11:10 PM
Raffaelle
post Jul 1 2009, 10:58 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jun 29 2009, 05:32 PM)
Olivia at 560K? Impossible lar. Olivia is only 2-storey. Then the Nadia 3-storey have to sell at 600K++???? I personally know 1 transacted Olivia is at 499K (2 weeks ago).

IOI already sold the houses at a premium. So the subsales very hard to go up anymore.  notworthy.gif
yunalesca, are you sure 499k since 2 weeks ago ? since mths ago, the price for Olivia has reached 550k. I just heard from a friend that a unit sold at 600k.
Seems so much variance. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Raffaelle: Jul 1 2009, 10:58 PM
aramis888
post Jul 1 2009, 11:33 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Cyberiq @ Jul 1 2009, 06:17 PM)
..??

yes ..both is good...dunno why they are fighting...each others depend on the pricing appreciation.

I think need ask InP to wider the roads too..2 lanes not enough at all...when accessing from BK to Sunway..problem.
I hope InP can see this post. Also, dunno why they built a traffic light at highway...just like the Jelapang toll...can InP

I think BK5 is better ..near Giant and all basic amenities of BK compare to the nines. BK5 also got nice goreng pisang.
Also, BK9 have valuation problem with banks. See BK5 to made more comparison.  yawn.gif
where is this goreng pisang? I thought it is at BK2 near the army camp?
gamenoob
post Jul 2 2009, 07:59 AM

895 posts

..??

Also, BK9 have valuation problem with banks. See BK5 to made more comparison.  yawn.gif
..??

First of all, if you refering to some of my post, its not call fighting. Its called diversity of opinions. Has the years of living under some BS political propaganda that diverse opinion is bad? whistling.gif whistling.gif

On serious note! smile.gif
As for your comment on who built the traffic light at highway? Which highway you talking about? Kesas/Puchong Astro bypass..??... since when that is a highway? What make you think its built by Paragon? Why would I&P highlight the issues when its has been a blessing to the traffic for the BK folks? Just because its inconvenience for you does not mean it bad for others. Think about the plight of BK and Puncak Jalil residence before this exit. Puncak Jalil folks have to travel another 7-8km just to exit via BK and contribute to BK congestion.

BTW, which BK9 valuation problems you talking about? I certainly have no problem in getting bank valuation of at least 35% above the launching price....
Cyberiq
post Jul 2 2009, 10:54 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Jul 2 2009, 07:59 AM)
First of all, if you refering to some of my post, its not call fighting. Its called diversity of opinions. Has the years of living under some BS political propaganda that diverse opinion is bad? whistling.gif  whistling.gif

On serious note! smile.gif
As for your comment on who built the traffic light at highway? Which highway you talking about? Kesas/Puchong Astro bypass..??... since when that is a highway? What make you think its built by Paragon? Why would I&P highlight the issues when its has been a blessing to the traffic for the BK folks? Just because its inconvenience for you does not mean it bad for others. Think about the plight of BK and Puncak Jalil residence before this exit. Puncak Jalil folks have to travel another 7-8km just to exit via BK and contribute to BK congestion.

BTW, which BK9 valuation problems you talking about? I certainly have no problem in getting bank valuation of at least 35% above the launching price....
The highway is called Sg-Besi-Puchong Highway. Is it other naming for it or changed to Lorong Paragon or Lorong Kinrara?
Hey...yes you might right to have the by-pass to make it more convenient but built it like the BK5 by-pass and don't bulit a
low cost traffic light. You try to stop your car there for longer time, you might scared some lorry will hit you from behind or
when you see the traffic light in red, you can't made any decision to stop your car or not coz car from behing was damm fast.
You either choose to hit the traffic or stop your car. Also, before reach the light, it is a curve sloop.

Just think of the users there, they might kena hit damm kow kow from the side of the car. I hope this will not happen before
too late.

Try to call Bank, you will know...Maybank and CIMB value 370K and maximum only reached 400K for a 300K house. If others foreign bank gave u higher valued, that doesn't meant the house at that valued just because you able to pay it. Just call and walk-in to see yourselves. Rather buy the desiran as it built with better materials (49XK)and BK9 just with materials 200K and with a lot uncertainty. Later Desiran can reached
550-600K at least.

Added on July 2, 2009, 10:58 am
QUOTE(aramis888 @ Jul 1 2009, 11:33 PM)
where is this goreng pisang? I thought it is at BK2 near the army camp?
I just heard got nice goreng pisang..i thought it was somewhere near the InP sales office
and mosque. BK2 had nicer goreng pisang?? any recommended nasi lemak ??

This post has been edited by Cyberiq: Jul 2 2009, 11:24 AM
gamenoob
post Jul 2 2009, 11:21 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(Cyberiq @ Jul 2 2009, 10:54 AM)
The highway is called Sg-Besi-Puchong Highway. Is it other naming for it or changed to Lorong Paragon or Lorong Kinrara?
Hey...yes you might right to have the by-pass to make it more convenient but built it like the BK5 by-pass and don't bulit a
low cost traffic light. You try to stop your car there for longer time, you might scared some lorry will hit you from behind or
when you see the traffic light in red, you can't made any decision to stop your car or not coz car from behing was damm fast.
You either choose to hit the traffic or stop your car. Also, before reach the light, it is a curve sloop.

Just think of the users there, they might kena hit damm kow kow from the side of the car. I hope this will not happen before
too late.

Try to call Bank, you will know...Maybank valued at 370K and CIMB at 400K. If others foreign bank gave u higher valued, that doesn't
meant the house at that valued just because you able to pay it. Just call and walk-in to see yourselves. Rather buy the desiran as it was
built with better materials (49XK)and BK9 just with materials below 200K and with a lot uncertainty.
Sg Besi Puchong Highway....hmmmm... is that your definition or just some hearsay. Its has never classified as highway.

The bypass was built to facilitate the Bomba exit to KL direction but given the issues raised by the Puncak Jalil and Paragon residents, I guess DBKL allow it to be open for general public use. As for your arguement of either choose to hit traffic or stop your car is comical and lacking in logical sense. Since you know there its a traffic light and ample warning is given, with the yellow blinkers on the side of the road, and speed limit warning sign, you are just beating a dead horse. Its no different than any other traffic light! I have not seen any major accident happen! If there are many moron on the road that decide to speed up and hit the traffic, it can happen anywhere....

BTW the traffic light is on a flat plateau, the descent slope is far enough and given the driver plenty of view of the car stopping. As for your jelapang toll, I have been there and driven many times, no issues... why only buses crashed through it? Think a bit pls.

As for valuation for the bank, again your arguement is contradictive! First you say BK9 is crappy because bank give low valuation, when I can get other bank to give higher valuation, you say other banks nos irrelevant!

Since you seems to have more insider info, pls advise which parts of Desiran have better materials ($49xK) and BK9 with materials below 200K. Pls enlighten us ignoramus on this....
Last I check the end lot in BK9 with build up area of about 2300 sq ft and land area of 32x75 by PKB for only 425k vs 24x70 land area and intermediate lot for 490k!

I wonder what capital appreciation Desiran will have vs BK9. Currently BK9 have at least 40% appreciation in 2 yrs since CF or close to CF for intermediate DSL. Although I felt its a bit too high. 30% prolly more reasonable. Then again with such lower entry cost at 300k when its launched, it will climb more rapidly as its more affordable vs Desiran or those launches reaching above 480k! I wonder how likely one pay 700k for a DSL intermediate 2yrs down the road! At that price, it pitch it above the Semi D in BK5 as well some big corner DSL that have 2500-3000 sq ft! where it still cost less to refurbish or rebuild not to mentioned breaching into DSL in BU or Tmn Tun!

This post has been edited by gamenoob: Jul 2 2009, 11:33 AM
Cyberiq
post Jul 2 2009, 11:33 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Jul 2 2009, 11:21 AM)
Sg Besi Puchong Highway....hmmmm... is that your definition or just some hearsay. Its has never classified as highway.

The bypass was built to facilitate the Bomba exit to KL direction but given the issues raised by the Puncak Jalil and Paragon residents, I guess DBKL allow it to be open for general public use. As for your arguement of either choose to hit traffic or stop your car is comical and lacking in logical sense. Since you know there its a traffic light and ample warning is given, with the yellow blinkers on the side of the road, and speed limit warning sign, you are just beating a dead horse. Its no different than any other traffic light! I have not seen any major accident happen! If there are many moron on the road that decide to speed up and hit the traffic, it can happen anywhere....

BTW the traffic light is on a flat plateau, the descent slope is far enough and given the driver plenty of view of the car stopping. As for your jelapang toll, I have been there and driven many times, no issues... why only buses crashed through it? Think a bit pls.

As for valuation for the bank, again your arguement is contradictive! First you say BK9 is crappy because bank give low valuation, when I can get other bank to give higher valuation, you say other banks nos irrelevant!

Since you seems to have more insider info, pls advise which parts of Desiran have better materials ($49xK) and BK9 with materials below 200K.  Pls enlighten us ignoramus on this....

I wonder what capital appreciation Desiran will have vs BK9. Currently BK9 have at least 40% appreciation in 2 yrs since CF or close to CF. Although I felt its a bit too high. 30% prolly more reasonable. Then again with such lower entry cost at 300k when its launched, it will climb more rapidly as its more affordable vs Desiran or those launches reaching above 450k! I wonder how likely one pay 700k for a DSL intermediate 2yrs down the road! At that price, it pitch it above the Semi D in BK5 as well some big corner unit that have 2500-3000 sq ft! where it still cost less to refurbish as well as DSL in BU or Bukit Jelutong! What make you think
I just think better to built a by-pass for safety for all road users as what InP did and not like Paragon or Puncak jalil greedy developer.
still wanna to sell house but built a cheap traffic light. doh.gif

InP map show it as Bukit Jalil highway or in Bahasa Melayu we named it as Lebuhraya Bukit Jalil.

http://www.bandarkinrara.com.my/swf_files/pkb5.swf

I hope Desiran also can reached 30% but at least can profit a bit.

This post has been edited by Cyberiq: Jul 2 2009, 10:10 PM

Tohsan
post Jul 2 2009, 11:45 AM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(Raffaelle @ Jul 1 2009, 10:58 PM)
yunalesca, are you sure 499k since 2 weeks ago ? since mths ago, the price for Olivia has reached 550k. I just heard from a friend that a unit sold at 600k.
Seems so much variance. rclxub.gif
is tat RM600k with minor renovation or basic unit? early June i saw a few posting in Iproperty dot com going for RM570k oni.
yunalesca
post Jul 2 2009, 12:10 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Jul 2 2009, 11:45 AM)
is tat RM600k with minor renovation or basic unit? early June i saw a few posting in Iproperty dot com going for RM570k oni.
499K or 600K is depend on your nego skills lar. Maybe desperate seller for the 499K or desperate buyer for the 600K.

But 499K is what I heard lar. But I did not see the SnP so cannot confirm notworthy.gif

moopok
post Jul 2 2009, 03:23 PM

136 posts

600K is for the endlot unit with 10ft of extra land hse no.12 jalan puteri 11/3. the buyer drive a silver grey camry... whistling.gif if i'm not wrong.... tongue.gif

Added on July 2, 2009, 3:25 pmmy hse is on the same row....saw a lots of ppl come to view the hse finally all the sale signage r taken away last week.

This post has been edited by moopok: Jul 2 2009, 03:25 PM
gamenoob
post Jul 2 2009, 03:30 PM

895 posts

how come all your discussion posting of BP ended up in BK thread?

yunalesca
post Jul 2 2009, 03:43 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Jul 2 2009, 03:30 PM)
how come all your discussion posting of BP ended up in BK thread?
Haha. Never mind lar. BK or BP. We are all Puchong lang. flex.gif

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0244sec    1.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:25 PM