124 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

FOREX TRADING HQ VER 4, Speculators, scalpers and traders wanted

kelvin_tan
post Oct 7 2008, 09:58 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

for the EJ chart u posted is on 15m right ? i guess i'm gonna skip this trade as i'm going out.. dun like to let it float without me monitoring.. good luck pipping..
bulkbiz
post Oct 7 2008, 10:16 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

morning guys,

Anyone earn from last night's usd/jpy? Just kepo wondering, are u guys full time trader?

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Oct 7 2008, 10:18 AM
whoopa
post Oct 7 2008, 10:17 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Oct 7 2008, 09:40 AM)
@whoopa
it differs depending on the lot size bought by each person. For me i usually buy around 1.5k units to 3k ... usually when hit my TP of 100 pips the profit is about USD15 - USD30

Added on October 7, 2008, 9:47 am@mph
correct me if i'm wrong.. but is that another bear flag on EJ ?
why dun play 10k units ??? i think that would get u alot of money oh .. 100pips can get 100 dollars liaw hoh oh o
mphpopular
post Oct 7 2008, 10:21 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

We really can see EU for 1:1.2???

http://www.candlesticker.com/Cs74.asp

http://www.candlesticker.com/Cs89.asp

Added on October 7, 2008, 10:23 am
QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Oct 7 2008, 10:16 AM)
morning guys,

Anyone earn from last night's usd/jpy? Just kepo wondering, are u guys full time trader?
Me not, I waiting the pullback of UJ, then I short again.

QUOTE(whoopa @ Oct 7 2008, 10:17 AM)
why dun play 10k units ??? i think that would get u alot of money oh .. 100pips can get 100 dollars liaw hoh oh o
Coz if lose, you lose faster than ever.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 7 2008, 10:23 AM

mphpopular
post Oct 7 2008, 10:32 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

UJ H&S formation sudah pecah, now I wait for pullback first.

bulkbiz
post Oct 7 2008, 10:38 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Oct 7 2008, 10:32 AM)
Pullback means what?
mphpopular
post Oct 7 2008, 10:43 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Mean retracement, in such case, you can either direct entering market by shorting it.

But it is a daily chart, so the pullback or the retracement will cost you few hundred pips, for sure, we dont wish a -ve floating there, so we wait and see how, if tak ada pullback, then i just forget this trade la.

EDit:
Usually in H&S formation, after breakout of neckline, they will retest the neckline again only going down again, I wanna wait the lower high in the daily TF, and pick that point, and using around 50SL to hunt for 300pips, but if the trend didn't hit neckline and goes down, then I miss out the opportunity lor. Juz tat simple.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 7 2008, 10:44 AM
kevler
post Oct 7 2008, 10:58 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Oct 7 2008, 10:32 AM)
for UJ 15min , i can't decide as the market still flat ...but the trend still bearish ..

There is no trading opportunity.

The Minute wave degree is pointing down, but the shorter trends are undecided.

Minimally we need 2 consecutive trends or wave degrees pointing in the same direction.

what we can do , is wait nod.gif
mphpopular
post Oct 7 2008, 11:25 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Kevler, do you think GJ stilll got room to down? I cant see where to go down some more.

As we view the monthly chart for GJ, we will get 3 black soldier candlestick there. As we know the definition, it is a sign of bearish. But after a 3 black soldier, such a huge drop already, will it be a retracement first, then only drop again? Or the trend will juz continue to down without retrace?
kevler
post Oct 7 2008, 12:15 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Oct 7 2008, 11:25 AM)
Kevler, do you think GJ stilll got room to down? I cant see where to go down some more.

As we view the monthly chart for GJ, we will get 3 black soldier candlestick there. As we know the definition, it is a sign of bearish. But after a 3 black soldier, such a huge drop already, will it be a retracement first, then only drop again? Or the trend will juz continue to down without retrace?
somehow i agreed with this counting ..at this moment wink.gif

chart = GJ 4hour

the trend still bearish ...

if you see weekly chart ..u will find a nice trendline going south ...from what i see ..

174.xx for 1st target profit ..
172.xx for 2nd target profit ..
170.xx for 3rd target profit ..

Disclaimer :
but trade with care ..dont simply believe my word if you didn't see it in the chart ..
mphpopular
post Oct 7 2008, 12:22 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Ya, I know, Juz closed my UJ with -50pips. Shorted at 102.71. Guess the H&S not exist? I still waiting to reenter UJ once there is really a further confirmation.
whoopa
post Oct 7 2008, 12:31 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

i dunno u guys de term the GJ omgzorz ... went up liek nobody business sad.gif
normeck
post Oct 7 2008, 12:31 PM

3,158 posts

is it still early to judge october cs?
mphpopular
post Oct 7 2008, 12:42 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

cs is wat?
GJ I not dare taking any trades now, unless I saw something lor. The spike up on EU GU EJ GJ, making me reconsidering to entering any trades. Hehe

Rather play safe.
victor131490
post Oct 7 2008, 12:46 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Oct 7 2008, 09:18 AM)
er u all earn so many pips ... how much u guys earn per pip ... roughly 1 pip a dollar ??
correct also for some currency. But some currency one pip equal to USD$3.depend wat currency u play.

Added on October 7, 2008, 12:46 pmwalao EU and GU bulling. but soon it will fall i think.

This post has been edited by victor131490: Oct 7 2008, 12:46 PM
mphpopular
post Oct 7 2008, 12:54 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(victor131490 @ Oct 7 2008, 12:46 PM)
correct also for some currency. But some currency one pip equal to USD$3.depend wat currency u play.

Added on October 7, 2008, 12:46 pmwalao EU and GU bulling. but soon it will fall i think.
Ya, same here, BEar sleeping awhile, but seems like DT going to resume soon....I on hold again for UJ short, idiot UJ dont keep up 1 candle down 1 candle le... I will die one... But I thinking to get UJ down to the end.

GU short already closed due to spike up juz now, nvr thought such a huge spike up, hit my SL.

EU stilll got one short on hand.

EDIT:
Gonna use 4H TF to trade UJ now, see ing the 15m candlestick will make me vomit blood... Use big big big TF.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 7 2008, 01:22 PM
kelvin_tan
post Oct 7 2008, 01:23 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@whoopa
its easy to say IF... if i played 1 million units i will be rich and can stop trading already.. always got pros n cons by playing bigger lots... big lots earn fast.. but also lose fast..
normeck
post Oct 7 2008, 01:30 PM

3,158 posts

CS...candle stick...
mphpopular
post Oct 7 2008, 01:34 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Oct 7 2008, 01:23 PM)
@whoopa
its easy to say IF... if i played 1 million units i will be rich and can stop trading already.. always got pros n cons by playing bigger lots... big lots earn fast.. but also lose fast..
I forgotten where I have read this article about. But it something like this.

Trading with overleverage. Trading is juz gambling, you always have 50/50 in winning and losing. So, spread increase your percentage of losing, but TA and FA increase your percentage of winning.

So now, if you dare and want to win back, take out a 1000usd, use 100usd to open the very first account.
Calculate what is the largest position you can open, need to add in for draw down as well, if not you'll get MC, trade with all you have, is either win or lose. Only take those trade with risk reward 1:3 above

Report shows that, our luck is around 70% lose 30% win. So juz calculate the math, at the final you will win, but you might have get 9 MC, but 1 time, you got back your 1000usd + alot of profit.
victor131490
post Oct 7 2008, 01:38 PM

367 posts

Asian's country economy keep dropping. and the oil barrel price drop until USD$88.50 per barrel. cry.gif but y our petrol still expensive and food also.
The world are having economy crisis.

124 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:33 PM