124 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

FOREX TRADING HQ VER 4, Speculators, scalpers and traders wanted

dr2k3
post Oct 6 2008, 11:22 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

i do not like this kinda market altho its going in one way easy and profitable......

kelvin_tan
post Oct 6 2008, 11:24 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

dammit eu spiking up when i shorted it... lucky was buying very very small amounts as was testing market
dr2k3
post Oct 6 2008, 11:26 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

this is why i dun like market rally all the way without retracement.....
normeck
post Oct 7 2008, 12:01 AM

3,158 posts

its the end of my account....sad.... sad.gif
kelvin_tan
post Oct 7 2008, 12:07 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

why? what happened ?
mphpopular
post Oct 7 2008, 12:10 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

What happen normeck? GJ sapu you again?
normeck
post Oct 7 2008, 12:13 AM

3,158 posts

yep...hedging cannot help u after all...how i want to say aaa....

at 186.XX ...ur free margin was -20.xx
when it goes 174.XX...ur free margin cannot hold anymore....then it swipe all ur trades....

kelvin_tan
post Oct 7 2008, 12:17 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

ouchie.. so back to demo? or going to reload? how much capital u lost?
mphpopular
post Oct 7 2008, 12:20 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Mean you need more and more free margin when the position goes -ve more???
Bro, times to evaluate again what goes wrong.

You did very good in most of trades, But always, juz 1 or 2 bad trades whereby swipes your account away. Sorry if I go too straight bro. Try figure out about your GJ long position since the beginning.

Once you really can get over the hedging stuff, you're going to be win and win again. For sure, you can hedging, but not for all trades.
kelvin_tan
post Oct 7 2008, 12:23 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

when i was new here actually i was very impressed when ur accoutn from 5k become 10k in just 3 months... only because of this GJ trade it wiped u out..

trade less volatile pairs perhaps ?
normeck
post Oct 7 2008, 12:47 AM

3,158 posts

this is the story why i buy at 203.xx and not closed it...

that day i was at the office....i open BUY...i HOPEEEEEEEEEEEE that it will retrace a little bit and HOPEEEEEEEE it will stay for 3 hours or something...

then i left my trading platform...and NOTTTTTTTTTTT put STOPPP LOSTTTTTTT......

after i came back at night.....my floating was -300++ pips...

then i HOPEEEEEEEEEEEE it will go up again....

start from that day...it goes down and down....

still thinking...fed up already....i will be back.... nod.gif

mphpopular
post Oct 7 2008, 12:50 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Next time, try set SL, although a far one. At least safe better than none. I setting a SL of 400pips, Juz set it for my secure only. At least I know there is something to stop me from lose all money
dr2k3
post Oct 7 2008, 07:24 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

my god u actually let it float -2k pips O_O

Added on October 7, 2008, 7:27 am-300 pips = -150 pips in UJ....its already a good sign that a trend has reverse.....the most it will retrace back a lil....not whole negative that u got

This post has been edited by dr2k3: Oct 7 2008, 07:27 AM
etfs_trader
post Oct 7 2008, 08:22 AM

37 posts

i am profit 40% this mth
whoopa
post Oct 7 2008, 09:18 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

er u all earn so many pips ... how much u guys earn per pip ... roughly 1 pip a dollar ??
mphpopular
post Oct 7 2008, 09:27 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(etfs_trader @ Oct 7 2008, 08:22 AM)
i am profit 40% this mth
By the trend of this monthly, actually it is really achievable, cause you will either die the whole of your account, or double up your account, it is a 50/50 game
mphpopular
post Oct 7 2008, 09:39 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GU 15m waiting now...

kelvin_tan
post Oct 7 2008, 09:40 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@whoopa
it differs depending on the lot size bought by each person. For me i usually buy around 1.5k units to 3k ... usually when hit my TP of 100 pips the profit is about USD15 - USD30

Added on October 7, 2008, 9:47 am@mph
correct me if i'm wrong.. but is that another bear flag on EJ ?

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Oct 7 2008, 09:47 AM
mphpopular
post Oct 7 2008, 09:53 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I not really very sure about EJ. You can see from chart, for sure, not a FLAG yet, the flag formation not yet out. But there is a descendting triangle pttern, see red line.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 7 2008, 09:53 AM

mphpopular
post Oct 7 2008, 09:54 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GU 15m compare to GJ weekly

124 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top