mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 03:21 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Congrats to you.

Here is GJ again. EW in 15m

Added on October 27, 2008, 3:23 pm@kelvin

For now, the pips all really is easy come easy go.
The volatility is came back again. Really very difficult to trade.

Ya, it seems easy to get 100+++pips nowaday. But even easier to get 100----pips nowaday. Juz now my GJ so easily only, it goes to -170pips. One small retracement already cost me -170pips, so scary.

Gonna rest a while my mind and see what market doing.

Besides, I on hold one EURCAD short until this weekend, see whether profit / loss.

Added on October 27, 2008, 3:35 pmAnd kelvin
Oanda come pattern again. GJ 25pips spread. How to trade? EURCAD 20pips spread. LOL, oanda juz like taking a knife and rob my wallet.

But no choice, they have no-requote execution.

Added on October 27, 2008, 3:41 pmBreak of falling wedges in EU

Short at the break. Then SL at the top of the wedges.

TP depends on market lor

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 27 2008, 04:15 PM

mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 04:24 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I've EU short also. +40pips. Aiming for 1.2280. Using the height of the falling wedges as my Target Profit. Wish you and me both tons of lucks.

@kelvin
The spread honestly, very high. But jzu now when I trade GJ in my MT4, I'm suffering. I wanna take profit at +240pips, But I keep get requote, and until the time I manage to close my trades, I only left +213pips.

But in Oanda, no requote, so I think the spread is worth on it.
mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 05:16 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

EU closed for +119. No chart pattern available for me now... Still hunting.
mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 05:39 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I wait for retest of Fibo 50 plus Broken wedges, Then I short it again.

mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 06:18 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Coz if you see currently, the GBP and EURO is getting weaker and weaker.

So your thing you posted up is correct.

Let's compare GBPUSD, GBPUSD keep drowning, whereby indicates that GBP is the one weaker, and USD is the one gain strength.

Althought USD keep on having -ve news (I mean FF news), but those news hardly effect the USD in LONGER term.
mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 08:07 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Oct 27 2008, 05:39 PM)
I wait for retest of Fibo 50 plus Broken wedges, Then I short it again.
Sell limit activated at 1.2468. Aiming for 200pips

QUOTE(chicaman @ Oct 27 2008, 06:22 PM)
lets say i want to start trading in forex, where can i open my account? how much minimum do i need? as in RINGGIT?
Normeck answer your first half. The second half I answer for him. The smallest you can start even with RM 10.
If you r new, recommended to trade micro account, fund with USD 10 - 20. And try to trade it. But trade in demo before you go real. Why? At least you r familiar with how to trade, and what is going on in the market.

mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 08:12 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Oct 27 2008, 07:23 PM)
@kelvin_tan
Well, i still learning TA though. Not quite confident to post my analysis here.
U guys so geng, earning hundred of pips in single day. Wonder whether u guys seem tired monitoring screen for half day?
Juz share it out, sharing is caring. Purpose I sharing here, so that Ppl could get some clue from my charts, or some caution, or some important point that trader miss out. It's ok if we're wrong, See my previous POST on GJ for EW count, I'm wrong as well. There is no hundred percent correct. CHart that I shared out doesn't served the purpose of live signal. So it's ok to share.

Besides, I today earn more than 500pips. But laz weeek? I have lose, juz you didn't know. LOL. Dont worry.
I monitoring the screen whole day since morning. But I play my game, read my books and also drink my coffee. Juz stay calm. If the market doesn't serve you the favor, juz stay there and dont trade. Simple.

Wish to have your charts here. smile.gif

Besides this is EJ and GJ. Will short it when it reach the top of channel.
@dreams, as you can see, I have put my setup there. So if price reach my target then I'll short it. If not, I juz let the trend goes, Juz take it as I've miss it out. Simple trading... Gonna continue to read my books...

And shh, let you know something, I still in loss phase. LOL. Recovering mode.

mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 08:28 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

DELETED

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 27 2008, 08:35 PM
mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 08:29 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

EURCAD DT channel (small one) In 15m TF.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 27 2008, 08:37 PM
mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 08:32 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Can open account at fxopen or liteforex (local banking :maybank)
Oanda (paypal)

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 27 2008, 08:38 PM

mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 08:40 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Oct 27 2008, 08:22 PM)
Well, this is my first chart.
Sifus here, please give some advise. Thanks.. notworthy.gif

So far, there are no trade open for now. Awaiting for next short signal...
Nice one you have there. Simple and easy. Clean and clear. Nothing much to comment. Juz wait for price action now.

@whoopa
See previous post

And sorry guys, for triple post. I dunno what happen also.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 27 2008, 08:41 PM
mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 08:46 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

fxopen and liteforex both got local banking.

Use oanda, coz it is java based. You can use it even you're in your office. Juz make sure your office have JAVA inside.

MY EU short SL at +1. I got a feel the EU will go more up first before it down again. So rather safe than regret.
mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 08:48 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Oct 27 2008, 08:47 PM)
lol... i'm short on EU.. i believe it has gone up enough already.. holding -15pips as we speak though sad.gif
Then I wish you and me both luck. SO I go have my bath first. And gonna wash cloth too. LOL. Wish when I back, I have closed with 200pips.. LOL..

Besides, my GJ count seems like going to wrong again.. LOL, me really useless in EW... Gonna read the book again..

EDIT:
It is easy, if my GJ count correct, means my EU is wrong. IF GJ wrong, means EU is correct.

SO if EU closed with +1. I will short again at the upper TL (15m)

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 27 2008, 08:51 PM
mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 08:53 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Oct 27 2008, 08:52 PM)
hm..careful on Yen and USD pairs...G7 will try to devalue both currencies soon, i would expect in this week, or early next week.
small jeff, more clue plz, cant understand it completely. TQ TQ TQ

EU CLOSED with +1.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 27 2008, 08:53 PM
mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 10:32 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Every ppl have own way of trading. Its depends on how you trade, the most important part is you feel comfort with it.

Dont look small on 1pip 10cent. It can burns you up to few hundred USD in last week.

Trade small If you still new, no point risking so much. Ya, trade big, reward big, but loss?

You guys have your own trading method, so I wouldn't say much.

In trading, money management is more important compare to TA FA. Every ppl have their own way.
mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 11:04 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Oct 27 2008, 10:57 PM)
Ok, I am watching the MT4 now. How do I buy, I check my Account History, there got 5000000.
Go to "help" in mt4. It kinda hard to explain it here. Trading platform, you should go over and try it slowly.
mphpopular
post Oct 28 2008, 12:05 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

LOL, you guys really take FOREX to be such easy to trade off?

Besides, when you apply for demo account. See the below to adjust your balance.

And FOREX is not that simple as profit. IS how LONG you could sustain that profit.

Did you see kelvin statement juz now. He win then goes down back then win again.

Wish you guys lots of lucks.

mphpopular
post Oct 28 2008, 12:07 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

This is how you adjust your language.

mphpopular
post Oct 28 2008, 12:08 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I mentioned in earlier post, will short again when it reach the outer TL. SHort at 1.2480 SL 40pips.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 28 2008, 12:09 AM

mphpopular
post Oct 28 2008, 12:22 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Not only adam, lowyat82 and some others also.

small-jeff and normeck pula inactive jor... My gang all duno hilang to where...

Besides, I dont think EU manage to go down, I expect the price will go horizontally and break the TL horizontally. Wont go up, but only ranging.

Juz expectation from current situation and price action..

Edit:
I still not a fundamental. So I dunno exactly what is G7. So I will juz short wif more care.
Besides, easy win pips journey gonna end soon.

Edit:
GU reach my expected price to short, But from the price action, I didn't dare to take the short. Didn't give me enough confident to short it. Juz watch it closely and see what happen. Might short later.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 28 2008, 12:25 AM

26 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:10 PM