26 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

FOREX TRADING HQ VER 4, Speculators, scalpers and traders wanted

mphpopular
post Sep 15 2008, 09:42 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Its ok la. I see my micro acc going backward, but my mini account going forward. So i guess it still ok for me, paying small to learn how to profit big. Hehe.
Wish I didn't play with fire today. Trying to play countertrend with GJ, dont like the feel, will close it anytime in order to safe my self.
mphpopular
post Sep 15 2008, 09:52 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

HIt my SL at +1. GJ closed at +1. Guess I'll better to be a good boy and wait for another short. Too scary.

Added on September 15, 2008, 10:02 pmJuz shorted EU. Wish I wont overtrade by today. See what happen. Setting a tight SL 22pips.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 15 2008, 10:02 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 15 2008, 10:16 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Kena SL 22pips for EU. Haha. Too bad.

Added on September 15, 2008, 10:18 pmGJ LOng again and juz closed with 40pips. I love the small pips today. Win small small loss small small.

Added on September 15, 2008, 10:21 pmNormeck, ask you about this, if we usually trade GJ, will you feel the SL is abit not risk-reward ratio?

For example, if i want to win a 40pips in GJ, I will set a SL around 100pips
But for GU and EU, want to win 40pips, only nid around SL of 30-40pips

Guess is it abit unappropriate for my GJ? Anyone wish to comment on it?

CUrrently all pair is juz moving sideway more than trending? (Image attached)

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 15 2008, 10:24 PM

Attached image(s)
mphpopular
post Sep 15 2008, 10:28 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I listen to you and stop trade for today. The market juz not suit me. Heart beat faster than the price movement. Need relax and sit back for a while
mphpopular
post Sep 15 2008, 10:57 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

http://www.forex-tsd.com/harmonic-trading/...zigzags-34.html

On this page. You can get it there.

Edit:
Woa, the GJ, the upmove. Unexpected value for me. Luckily juz sit here and see only.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 15 2008, 11:31 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 12:47 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

BOth got problem in the 4th wave.
Principal of EW:
4th wave cannot be lower than the 1st wave.

mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 01:13 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

pg 14 balan robert EW book. I wish you still have the book with you.
I cant upload the page for you now coz of my stupid streamyx. Pay for this kind of services. MIght try to upload for you again by tomoro morning.

The wave 4 cannot lower than the peak of wave 1
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 03:43 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

THe EW basic principal.

mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 09:13 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Bro, your floating is something I really impressed on you. I really dunno how to do that one. Haha. But yesterday night guess is lucky day. GJ I kept for short until today morning. CLosed with +169pips.

Currently still evaluating how to control SL in GJ, i understand y you didn't put the SL for it. Coz it is too volatile and need room for swing and so on. Even set a SL, the risk reward ratio is very terrible.
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 09:20 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GU

Explanation on candlestick pattern:
http://www.candlesticker.com/Cs28.asp

mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 09:25 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

EU weekly chart. Daily almost perform the same as GU.

mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 09:47 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

EJ. Plz put an note on the PINK channel only.

But the price was unable to break the FIBO 123.6 laz time, will today break it out?

mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 10:18 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Guess everyone have own way of trading. You have one that suit you as well.
Same applies for me, I dunno play hedging at all one.

Just Shorted EU at 1.4254. Hunt for 1.4155
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 10:30 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Haha, ya. That why I love to lose in my micro account. And win it back in my mini. Haha. EU just closed wif +16. Sad, hit SL
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 11:02 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I normally do like this. I adjust the SL to the previous HIGH or LOW of candle. I didn't use trailing SL unless I was on my bed.
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 11:25 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Not really, for my Long term trade, my risk reward ratio is always 1:2 and above.

SO if I aim for 400 pips, and my SL is 200pips, I will take the trade, if the SL is around 400pips, then I'll quit from taking the trade.

Where to find SL? above trendline, fibo or others. SO if riskrreward ratio does not suit my taste, i will just ignore.
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 03:42 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Today my methodology juz kill me off like that in the ranging of EU and GU.

Both pair dont move,up awhile then down awhile, and keep on hit my sl. Tak tahan. So pain.
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 03:54 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Juz now is a good price to short EJ. But my line too bad and making me keep on "invalid prices". So only manage to get a 40pips from GJ. But EJ tak dapat.

EU GU today total loss 140pips. I long it go down, I short it go up. Today dont want EU GU jor.
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 07:01 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Juz shorted GJ. Wait and see when to close the price.

Short at 185.63 (clsoed half at 185.31 , another half closed 184.76) , 185.78 (Closed half at 185.23, Closed half at 185.77) and 185.47 (closed all 185.33)

All these trade must be closed before the 830pm news.

Added on September 16, 2008, 7:22 pmThere should be at least more 40pips room to down from 184.90. Still waiting. Scary.

TP is 184.34, will close anytime if saw something strange.

Closed another half. Still got the laz half from185.78. Wait Wait Wait, want go toilet also scare now.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 16 2008, 07:56 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 07:54 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GJ now. I'm not sure yet, but this is wat i saw.

26 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:38 AM