wah still shorting on EU ><

@adam
good thing u didn't cash.it went down even lower.. ><
kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 01:09 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

normeck account is a live account ><

Added on September 12, 2008, 1:12 amheh i came back to find my EJ took profit ^^
but the bad side is i was "testing" so i bought only 500 units T_T
profit USD2.50.. but still better then nothing biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 12 2008, 01:12 AM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 09:04 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

wow adam u sure wake up early biggrin.gif
EJ rebounded last night.. but unable to pierce the 150.679 daily pivot =/

kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 03:03 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

dont think there will be a 5th wave.. US news came out negative.. for .. forgot what ><
kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 03:09 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Short GU at 1.76792.. counting pips biggrin.gif

Added on September 12, 2008, 3:11 pmjust now internet lag and my order wasn't placed..if not i'll be losing now >< streamyx sux.. but at sometimes u thank it biggrin.gif lol

Added on September 12, 2008, 3:13 pmany1 thinks EJ will continue dropping ?

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 12 2008, 03:13 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 03:26 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

osk has forex? thats something new to me..
and for some reason my connection is like shit T_T
hopefully i wont bust this trade sad.gif
kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 03:36 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

LOL... i already closed position at +12 pips.. i'm not risking it in this shitty connection.. i screwed streamyx over n over already... whats wrong with them? =/ i'm now accepting suggestions on which provider is good .. maxis/umobile bla bla bla.. someone please tell me.. the money lost in forex would be nothing compared to the stupid monthly bill of internet..
kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 03:42 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol... i'm wireless also la >< wireless or not the connection still sucks.. haih T_T i'm quite afraid to continue today anymore ><
kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 04:21 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

GU recovering ? keeps going up ><

Added on September 12, 2008, 4:26 pmEJ unable to pierce R1 of the daily pivot..

Added on September 12, 2008, 4:33 pmShort GU 1.77186

Added on September 12, 2008, 4:33 pmkeep a close watch on EJ guys.. it is unable to pierce the R1 on daily pivot for some time already.. time to make a move? ^^ add to that... the RSI is showing overbought

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 12 2008, 04:36 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 05:09 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

haha kevlar GJ player.. very volatile.. EJ is about the same y not play EJ? the pip spread much lower.. heh

EJ closed at +5pips sad.gif
GU closed at +4pips sad.gif

kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 05:13 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

I read the news they say be prepared for a lower euro from now till the end of the year.. shorting still possible? source from bloomberg

Added on September 12, 2008, 5:26 pmtonight will be one crazy night for anyone touching USD ... 8.30 - 10 pm got 7 news on USD with 4 high impact 2 medium and 1 low..

Added on September 12, 2008, 5:38 pm@adam..
sorry as i'm still new and i wish to learn more.. how do u identify signs of reversal?

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 12 2008, 05:38 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 06:58 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

what counting lowyat82?
GU will continue to go up or down? =/ hmmm
kelvin_tan
post Sep 13 2008, 01:38 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@mphpopular..
most of the high impact news on USD tonight turned out worst then expected.. 3 high impact worst then expected one better then expected
kelvin_tan
post Sep 13 2008, 03:56 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@dreamzz

they do... bollinger band, macd, trendline all those got.. in terms of analysis tools, oanda falls behind meta trader4 platform but in terms of tight spreads, oanda is tighter. Do try out the demo account to c if it fits u

Added on September 13, 2008, 4:03 pm@forexlife

If u claim ur system can get minimum 20 pips then u would be rich by now. In forex there is no such thing as a correct system. Please dont give misleading thoughts to others regarding ur so called "godly" system.

Added on September 13, 2008, 5:04 pm@mphpopular
hei.. mind explaining to me whats a hammer n a doji? i read about it somewhere and i forgot what they both signifies.. thanks

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 13 2008, 05:04 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 13 2008, 08:17 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

thanks a lot =) heh
kelvin_tan
post Sep 14 2008, 10:37 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

after hurriacane Ike, i think US ><
kelvin_tan
post Sep 14 2008, 11:37 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@dreamzz
u c the bottom of the application.. there is a button called add study... everything is there =) i'll upload a screenshot for u soon..

Edit
Here's the screenshot

[attachmentid=592166]

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 14 2008, 11:45 AM

kelvin_tan
post Sep 14 2008, 01:28 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@dreamzz
no problem and happy pipping =) it does take some time to get used to the oanda platform..

@others
What time does trading resume?

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 14 2008, 01:32 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 14 2008, 02:58 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

thanks..will be hunting it tonight biggrin.gif
kelvin_tan
post Sep 14 2008, 11:52 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

i'm aiming for the USD as tomorrow they gonna announce the fate of lehman holdings.. =)

actually normeck.. y dun u aim for EJ instead of GJ? the spreads in EJ is lower and it is just as volatile..

27 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0380sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:50 PM