124 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

FOREX TRADING HQ VER 4, Speculators, scalpers and traders wanted

kelvin_tan
post Oct 21 2008, 10:35 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

the bulltrap made me lose 300 pips.. : ( so i gotta stop trading for a while.. now profit = 1 USD only.. so gonna wait a bit..
mphpopular
post Oct 21 2008, 10:58 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

That's the reason I sleep very early by yesterday night. My whole analysis is contradict with what the trend is going on. So I cut all my losses, and juz stay away from market until today morning, then I start over the analysis again, and now wait is it the analysis is right or wrong.

Yesterday trades
GJ LONG exited at +41pips
EJ LONG exited at -28pips
EU LONG exited at -13pips

SO I didn't get hurt much yesterday.

I no dare to take any EU short bcoz I afraid of posibility of EU ranging. SO I stay away.

Added on October 21, 2008, 11:37 amNow I at outside, later will post some charts again. Blur-ing about the movement now.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 21 2008, 11:37 AM
pleasuresaurus
post Oct 21 2008, 12:19 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

How does the market sentiment look like? From my understanding of the financial news, the dollar and yen should be strengthening against the euro as a result of bernanke's announcement and his motion that a further stimulus package should be considered. the volatility index is lowering down from an all year high, and is supposed to bode well for the markets.

however, having said that, the stability would lead to a return of carry trades on the Yen. Or is it too soon for institutional investors to pull that off yet?

could yesterday's short rally on the EUR result from increased oil prices impacting the USD (the US being the largest oil consumer world wide?) before the NYSE open and bernanke's announcement soothed panicky investors? The crude oil futures are lowering somewhat for next 2 months delivery, but with opec planning to cut down sum 1-2 million barrels a day it does make you wonder - market's quite jittery about oil prices.

This post has been edited by pleasuresaurus: Oct 21 2008, 12:24 PM
hwlee84
post Oct 21 2008, 01:14 PM

I was wondering what do people think of the AUD now? It took a nosedive over the past few weeks but last and this week seem to be strengthening up. Got a slight gut feeling it might drop a bit more before they pick up the speed and rise again.

The USD against the Ringgit seems to be strengthening or maintaining all the time while it actually is dropping against the other currencies. I was wondering what was causing this scenario as it seems we should actually be strengthening against them not weakening.
mphpopular
post Oct 21 2008, 03:39 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GU H4

mphpopular
post Oct 21 2008, 03:43 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

EU m15.
I waiting for a retest of bear FLAG for me to enter short.

mphpopular
post Oct 21 2008, 03:52 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GU H1

mphpopular
post Oct 21 2008, 03:56 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

EJ H1

Added on October 21, 2008, 4:04 pmGJ H1

Busy, no time to type words inside, wish you guys understand la...

Added on October 22, 2008, 5:44 amYesterday night the LYN is down, so unable to post anything. But I guess you guys is profiting from the big move yesterday night? I unable to catch all, but still catch some pips from there...

Wish you guys tons of pips.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 22 2008, 05:44 AM

normeck
post Oct 22 2008, 09:59 AM

3,158 posts

anybody got green pips yesterday? i see 900 pips drawdown... ^^
kelvin_tan
post Oct 22 2008, 11:32 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

mphpopular.. ur quite good in TA.. mind doing a TA on what is the bottom support for EU ? use monthly .. just wanna check whats the bottom..
normeck
post Oct 22 2008, 11:45 AM

3,158 posts

mayday mayday!!..Gj going down... ^^

Added on October 22, 2008, 12:21 pmSL -300 pips 1 lots ^^

This post has been edited by normeck: Oct 22 2008, 12:21 PM
pleasuresaurus
post Oct 22 2008, 12:43 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

The Yen is really in for a strong rally. Gone long with the GJ & EJ earlier this morning, anticipating for a small retracement and sum pips. Lost almost 150 pips, then decided to follow ongoing trend despite TA signals pointing otherwise.

Stochastics on H1 and H4 showing oversold since last night, but hey, the trend is your friend right? Scalped for the last 3 hours and made back some 400 pips on EJ & GJ.

Fundamentals seem to be pointing towards a stronger Yen, is this part of the ongoing trend where strength in USD translates into strength in Yen?

Need sum help from fellow forumers: how do i post charts & graphics here?

kelvin_tan
post Oct 22 2008, 12:58 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@pleasuresaurus
download a program called screenhunter 5.0.. thats a program to take screen shot.. on short with EU and EJ both holding 160 and 240 pips..

Added on October 22, 2008, 1:01 pmclosed both.. finally back in the positive area for my account.. grrr..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Oct 22 2008, 01:01 PM
mphpopular
post Oct 22 2008, 01:52 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 22 2008, 09:59 AM)
anybody got green pips yesterday? i see 900 pips drawdown... ^^
LOL, yesterday winning like tons.

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Oct 22 2008, 11:32 AM)
mphpopular.. ur quite good in TA.. mind doing a TA on what is the bottom support for EU ? use monthly .. just wanna check whats the bottom..
See the attachment. I did it on 12Oct08 And it is still valid.
I'll update a new one later. I now busy like h*ll. I kena settle my job first only can do forex stuff. Ber ton-ton of things waiting for me now. Sorry
QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 22 2008, 11:45 AM)
mayday mayday!!..Gj going down... ^^

Added on October 22, 2008, 12:21 pmSL -300 pips 1 lots ^^
Bro, SL dekat mana???

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Oct 22 2008, 12:43 PM)
The Yen is really in for a strong rally. .......
Not really is YEN rally, for me, is more toward to GBP dropping.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 22 2008, 01:54 PM

mphpopular
post Oct 22 2008, 02:59 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

This is on my GU. I will short GU again, but wif a good entry. Coz the price juz dropped down too much already. Gonna wait and see how.

Besides, weekly and monthly chart shows where my next target.

Sorry kelvin, GU more easier for me, so I do the GU first.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kelvin_tan
post Oct 22 2008, 03:15 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

no prob.. ur charts are alwats appreciated by me since i trade the same pairs u do =)

Added on October 22, 2008, 3:18 pm@normeck
re-funded ur account n started again ?

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Oct 22 2008, 03:18 PM
mphpopular
post Oct 22 2008, 03:28 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

EU now. I wish to see it goes lower.

But now in smaller TF. I dunno how to short it. I cant find any clue for me to short. Any nice chart to introduce guys? I cant find place to short EU and reason to short at that place. Let me know if you guys have some clue.

Should we still continue to short EU? any clue? Now is good point to short EU?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kelvin_tan
post Oct 22 2008, 03:35 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

i reopened my shorts with EU and EJ earlier.. now both positive pips.. EJ is very fruitful today.. 240 pips and now holding 105 pips.. EU holding 32 pips..

Added on October 22, 2008, 3:36 pmanyway to those that dun wanna burn all ur profits like me.. u better not enter any trades this friday... OPEC meeting..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Oct 22 2008, 03:36 PM
mphpopular
post Oct 22 2008, 03:37 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Congrats to you. I no trade now. EU still have room to down, but is it will have retracement first, I really no idea at all. Congats for your pips.
kelvin_tan
post Oct 22 2008, 03:38 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

thanks ^^ this one is sort of a gambling trade.. i had very tight SL in case i am wrong.. i saw it as a bear flag on the hourly chart.. ><a small bear flag ><

Added on October 22, 2008, 3:45 pmclosed EJ with +70 pips.. hit SL ..
EU SL set to +15

Added on October 22, 2008, 3:49 pmgot stopped on EU

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Oct 22 2008, 03:49 PM

124 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:41 PM