Gunz The Duel 2!NEW VERSION, 2011 ady...only got news coming out

TSherojack41
post Sep 10 2008, 11:43 PM, updated 12y ago

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

hello guys...is yet another normal night...while i visiting some website,feel so bored so just clicked da gunz online game launcher and it back online....it has been down for a quite longtime but im happy its back.then i check the official website and the company website wat i found is...Gunz The Duel Version 2 GONNA RELEASE drool.gif drool.gif

hehe...if i got chance i will bring the gunz 2 on MY brows.gif brows.gif

Update 7/2/2011

shakehead.gif see the link for more information http://www.maietgames.com/

This post has been edited by herojack41: Feb 7 2011, 12:47 PM
amduser
post Sep 12 2008, 09:56 AM

5,542 posts

hope it wont be dead like the Igunz laugh.gif from 10k players drop to <100 then rise to 2k players tongue.gif

since it have new style, dont know it can beat the K-style or not.
Kosai
post Sep 14 2008, 10:18 PM

88 posts

Even if it's released, I bet it'll just like the old GunZ, full of K-Stylers calling Generic SMG-ers noobs...

Thanks but I'll stick with S4 League whistling.gif

And BTW, source???
SweetPuff
post Sep 15 2008, 11:16 AM

2,021 posts

I only remember the gigantic latency issues of the first one. Hope everything will be ironed out.
Baronic
post Sep 15 2008, 11:19 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

what we need is a malaysian dedicated server, since our connections are made of 'uber win'

btw, dun play igunz la, i play ijji gunz, very much alive with lots of developments
hamtaro98
post Sep 19 2008, 07:32 PM

139 posts

Is gunZ still available to play now ?
SUSrainy~days
post Sep 19 2008, 10:52 PM

296 posts

hope they patch those hacker bugs.... it's no fun trying to kill someone that can't be killed.
axsk8er
post Mar 4 2010, 10:12 PM

105 posts

really gunz the duel 2??? hurm....

Added on March 4, 2010, 10:12 pms4 league... sigh... i hate the exp weps.. started from open beta till now.. sigh...

This post has been edited by axsk8er: Mar 4 2010, 10:12 PM
axsk8er
post Mar 5 2010, 11:40 AM

105 posts

running on ijji?? hurm... i want to play the korean version.... hahah..
kirashin
post Mar 5 2010, 12:11 PM

108 posts

= ="..dang i hate k-style..and hackers..bad of em of all..dang..
BlueWind
post Mar 5 2010, 11:22 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Hackers are everywhere la and it's still running on ijji server but the community among sg and msia players are getting lesser for now. And you got to love k-style to play this game. tongue.gif
axsk8er
post Mar 6 2010, 11:45 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(kirashin @ Mar 5 2010, 12:11 PM)
i like k-style vr much , cz its speed play ^^
TSherojack41
post Mar 6 2010, 04:39 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(kirashin @ Mar 5 2010, 12:11 PM)
sometimes...those hacker doesnt hav god mode....spike them with machine guy they will die tongue.gif

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 5 2010, 11:22 PM)
Hackers are everywhere la and it's still running on ijji server but the community among sg and msia players are getting lesser for now. And you got to love k-style to play this game. tongue.gif
drool.gif yesh

QUOTE(axsk8er @ Mar 6 2010, 11:45 AM)
i like k-style vr much , cz its speed play ^^
yes....but pity im not fast enough ><

btw...this game hav been delay doh.gif it said to hav release at 2009....but delay until 2010 now also nt yet release shakehead.gif
axsk8er
post Mar 6 2010, 06:42 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Mar 6 2010, 04:39 PM)
sometimes...those hacker doesnt hav god mode....spike them with machine guy they will die tongue.gif
drool.gif yesh
yes....but pity im not fast enough ><

btw...this game hav been delay  doh.gif it said to hav release at 2009....but delay until 2010 now also nt yet release  shakehead.gif
yeah.. but still dun know when... hurm... if its the same as gunz the duel one , surely i'm not playing it ^^ hope prvt server will come out soon..
BlueWind
post Mar 8 2010, 09:48 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

I hate Premium clan lol
axsk8er
post Mar 8 2010, 11:09 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 8 2010, 09:48 PM)
I hate Premium clan lol
premium clan?? what is that??
low yat 82
post Mar 8 2010, 11:13 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

last time is my favourite game.. hahaha
yogi1992
post Mar 9 2010, 12:36 AM

140 posts

Hi tech.

Premium clan damn pro wor.
axsk8er
post Mar 9 2010, 12:47 AM

105 posts

owh premium clan??
BlueWind
post Mar 9 2010, 12:49 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Pro is pro but lan si.
axsk8er
post Mar 9 2010, 12:55 AM

105 posts

haha.. lol.. when gunz 2 goin to come??
low yat 82
post Mar 9 2010, 11:26 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(yogi1992 @ Mar 9 2010, 12:36 AM)
Hi tech.

Premium clan damn pro wor.
alo.. u also play this game? ^.^
yogi1992
post Mar 9 2010, 12:39 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Mar 8 2010, 07:26 PM)
alo.. u also play this game? ^.^
Yeah, last time in gunz international got few accounts then now cant play.

So now i still play in gunz ijji but seldom only. You play ?
axsk8er
post Mar 9 2010, 02:00 PM

105 posts

anyone know when?? its goin to launch??
low yat 82
post Mar 9 2010, 03:02 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(yogi1992 @ Mar 9 2010, 12:39 PM)
Yeah, last time in gunz international got few accounts then now cant play.

So now i still play in gunz ijji but seldom only. You play ?
after i format my pc, i didnt install d..lol.. so now o play liao.

play in gunz ijji as well.. hehe
BlueWind
post Mar 9 2010, 05:48 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

I play both AVA and Gunz.
axsk8er
post Mar 9 2010, 09:37 PM

105 posts

ava nice??
BlueWind
post Mar 18 2010, 05:52 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

AVA not bad, at least it has some fun factor in it. Paiseh for the late reply though. laugh.gif
kirashin
post Mar 20 2010, 02:44 AM

108 posts

AVA?? it too god damn laggy..
Alex's_Wrath
post Sep 2 2010, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Sep 10 2008, 10:43 AM)
hello guys...is yet another normal night...while i visiting some website,feel so bored so just clicked da gunz online game launcher and it back online....it has been down for a quite longtime but im happy its back.then i check the official website and the company website wat i found is...Gunz The Duel Version 2 GONNA RELEASE  drool.gif  drool.gif

hehe...if i got chance i will bring the gunz 2 on MY  brows.gif  brows.gif

Hey, do you know WHY they making a sequel to Gunz anyway? I mean, why make a sequel to a mmo? What changes will be made? Why cant they just update. Untill they release the new Gunz I think I'll sample other MMO's to amuse myself, and play Gunz a little... hmm.gif icon_question.gif hmm.gif
holyrainz
post Sep 4 2010, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(Alex's_Wrath @ Sep 2 2010, 10:19 AM)
Hey, do you know WHY they making a sequel to Gunz anyway? I mean, why make a sequel to a mmo? What changes will be made? Why cant they just update. Untill they release the new Gunz  I think I'll sample other MMO's to amuse myself, and play Gunz a little... hmm.gif  icon_question.gif  hmm.gif
one, they are using new engine, meaning completely new program setting up the game.
New graphic changes which increase the 3d Modeling.
New System that balance and fix the Lag issue that always accure in the game,
an example will be "I have to predict what is my enemy will move to and i shoot the place, and have to delay do the trick". which is delaying game style.

These are all unable to just simply update the game itself have created, as it overwrites everything they have.

An example would be, You're using paint, later you're going to use wordpad, can it convert paint into wordpad format? o.o...... just a mini example for those who doesn't understand why they need to make a new game instead of not updating their already released game.
masashi89
post Sep 5 2010, 06:36 AM

殺人の意図..
916 posts

QUOTE(kirashin @ Mar 20 2010, 02:44 AM)
AVA?? it too god damn laggy..
AVA no lag for me..very smooth..but lag in Lunia...damn.. sweat.gif
deyamato
post Sep 6 2010, 01:37 AM

419 posts

AVA also no lag for me too ,i love the graphic engine lol
saiyans3214
post Feb 7 2011, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Sep 11 2008, 12:43 AM)
hello guys...is yet another normal night...while i visiting some website,feel so bored so just clicked da gunz online game launcher and it back online....it has been down for a quite longtime but im happy its back.then i check the official website and the company website wat i found is...Gunz The Duel Version 2 GONNA RELEASE  drool.gif  drool.gif

hehe...if i got chance i will bring the gunz 2 on MY  brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on February 7, 2011, 12:03 amhi can u give me a site of Gunz version to i want to download its a free or pay what is need for DL of gunz version 2????? plsss tell me thanks

Added on February 7, 2011, 12:05 amhi guys can u help me to how to download gunz version 2 plss help me i dont know how to DL this game i want to play

This post has been edited by saiyans3214: Feb 7 2011, 12:05 AM
DarkknightDK
post Feb 7 2011, 07:43 AM

123 posts

Wooo.....Gunz 2!!!! Could try sometime haha
TSherojack41
post Feb 7 2011, 12:46 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(saiyans3214 @ Feb 7 2011, 12:02 AM)

Added on February 7, 2011, 12:03 amhi can u give me a site of Gunz version to i want to download its a free or pay what is need for DL of gunz version 2????? plsss tell me thanks

Added on February 7, 2011, 12:05 amhi guys can u help me to how to download gunz version 2 plss help me i dont know how to DL this game i want to play
doh.gif it had been delayed two years...and recent months only got news said it hav finish up and yet still dun1 release to public.

i can said they playing high mad.gif

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Feb 7 2011, 07:43 AM)
Wooo.....Gunz 2!!!! Could try sometime haha
shakehead.gif forget about it.....it takes ages to enjoy the game
PB|Axcelis
post Feb 9 2011, 10:16 AM

238 posts

Finally I-Gunz 2 going to release, i have a high ping inside ijji -.- 200-300+ sometime, only smooth to countries which near my. laugh.gif
jeff1090
post Apr 9 2011, 06:22 PM

138 posts

may i know when is gunz 2 coming? previously gunz was cool but just closed down such a sad case...hope the new one gonna have a server in Malaysia without all those buying item with real money or hacking shit!!
wilsonphua
post Apr 11 2011, 12:52 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

omg omg i cant wait for GunZ 2.

GunZ was the first 3D game I played!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
franstormer
post Apr 11 2011, 10:29 PM

290 posts

used to play in the korean server, those guys can fly from their base to the other
millenius
post Apr 12 2011, 08:02 PM

160 posts

EDIT: Wrong facts :/

Well, I doubt GunZ 2 will be anywhere near this year as MAIET is busy with their new MMO, RaiderZ.

This post has been edited by millenius: Apr 12 2011, 08:10 PM
rikimtasu
post May 10 2011, 09:25 PM

Tired...
760 posts

http://gnn.gamer.com.tw/0/53440.html
WHY,wassbi,WHY
On short,wassabi(紅心辣椒),who get SDGO and dragon ball online will be hosting GunZ2 on Taiwan area.
shadow_nb7
post May 17 2011, 02:46 PM

13 posts

gunz full of hackers...hate it..i mean da hackers..any news on when its gonna come out?
TSherojack41
post May 18 2011, 06:32 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(shadow_nb7 @ May 17 2011, 02:46 PM)
gunz full of hackers...hate it..i mean da hackers..any news on when its gonna come out?
doh.gif they are busy franchising
Anime-FAN
post May 19 2011, 12:45 PM

459 posts

Franchising business is over, there is no more company or region that would like to buy anymore. I've been playing it ever since it came out.

Played on KGunz, JGunz, PrivateServerGunz, IjjiGunz and it has been a long time ever I logged onto my lvl 60 account, just played it the other day the player dropped from 3K to 1.5k now.

If gunz is gonna stay they need to quickly come out with a version 2 now!

It is a good game where other game do not have, the unique way they code it and it need a very long good practise on the K-Style.

This post has been edited by Anime-FAN: May 19 2011, 12:45 PM
TSherojack41
post May 19 2011, 01:26 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(Anime-FAN @ May 19 2011, 12:45 PM)
Franchising business is over, there is no more company or region that would like to buy anymore. I've been playing it ever since it came out.

Played on KGunz, JGunz, PrivateServerGunz, IjjiGunz and it has been a long time ever I logged onto my lvl 60 account, just played it the other day the player dropped from 3K to 1.5k now.

If gunz is gonna stay they need to quickly come out with a version 2 now!

It is a good game where other game do not have, the unique way they code it and it need a very long good practise on the K-Style.
It may sound over for you but not for them.....if you got subscribe they facebook page they recently only successful sign a few company
rikimtasu
post Nov 17 2011, 04:27 PM

Tired...
760 posts

http://mikedot.blogspot.com/2011/11/gunz-s...-interview.html

Q: How about K-Style?
A: We will NOT be implementing K-Style in the same fashion as GunZ 1. However, there will be a few ways to cancel moves.

in.

G-Star trailer -

Gameplay -

Another trailer from MAIET is going to be released sometime this week. Look forward to it.

This post has been edited by rikimtasu: Nov 17 2011, 04:28 PM
XEN -v- gK
post Nov 30 2011, 12:24 PM

137 posts

BUCK YEAH!

The giant boss fight looks awesome.
There seems to be some physic system in this game; seeing how the container topple over in 0:25.

zeldaaxe
post Jan 23 2012, 10:12 PM

34 posts

i will play^^
CKs93
post Dec 2 2012, 04:15 PM

72 posts

any one know about gunz 2 where can i download ? i dont care where the server is....
merru
post Dec 3 2012, 12:27 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(CKs93 @ Dec 2 2012, 04:15 PM)
any one know about gunz 2 where can i download ? i dont care where the server is....
korea ..but I dont think you have pmang account or even korean ID
CKs93
post Dec 3 2012, 12:42 AM

72 posts

well... any news for that??? that graphic is soooooo attractive .... cant wait to play it sad.gif(
kelvinkhaw01
post Mar 27 2013, 01:21 AM

178 posts

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/file...s/?id=133839622 >>>>this is the new greenlight project from MAIET to actually let STEAM to host Gunz 2 if they get enough vote....go n vote smile.gif ...but unfortunately i heard that they will ban any other country player bside NA/SA....hope that thats not true
TSherojack41
post Mar 29 2013, 05:37 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(kelvinkhaw01 @ Mar 27 2013, 01:21 AM)
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/file...s/?id=133839622 >>>>this is the new greenlight project from MAIET to actually let STEAM to host Gunz 2 if they get enough vote....go n vote smile.gif ...but unfortunately i heard that they will ban any other country player bside NA/SA....hope that thats not true
dint saw malaysia on the blocked list..really hope they wont block sad.gif
kelvinkhaw01
post Mar 30 2013, 01:15 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Mar 29 2013, 05:37 PM)
dint saw malaysia on the blocked list..really hope they wont block sad.gif
u check the blocklist at where eh?? i only know they will block nia but dunno which country
kenysl
post Feb 15 2014, 04:20 PM

Foodie
679 posts

Mark your calendars!
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/file...s/?id=133839622
soooo excited
Shaderiko
post Feb 15 2014, 06:15 PM

The official Gunz 2 Steam facebook page replied to a person CONFIRMING THAT THERE IS SUPPORT FOR SEA region!!!!!!!! https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=707...&type=1&theater Check it out for yourselves! rclxms.gif THIS BETTER NOT BE THEM TROLLING OR I'M GONNA RAGE! vmad.gif
gtboy2
post Feb 18 2014, 03:09 PM

42 posts

NOW AVAILABLE ON STEAM NOW!!!!!
TSherojack41
post Feb 18 2014, 05:03 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(gtboy2 @ Feb 18 2014, 03:09 PM)
NOW AVAILABLE ON STEAM NOW!!!!!
quite dissapointed with the gameplay

no more fun

and yet the stupid delay

forget about it biggrin.gif
AlphaBeta
post Feb 19 2014, 01:26 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

they got rid of the K-style. Its a very bad game now.
oOoproz
post Feb 20 2014, 11:55 AM

1,352 posts

Can see but cannot play, wait until they fix the server and increase the capacity cry.gif
oOoproz
post Feb 20 2014, 11:58 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 19 2014, 02:26 AM)
they got rid of the K-style. Its a very bad game now.
K style is the most fun part, damn they get rid of it, really spoil fun!!! I miss those k-style when i was playing gunz
IXionI
post Feb 20 2014, 04:12 PM

128 posts

zzz horrible lol...
it's been 2 days i can't get into the game
Shaderiko
post Feb 22 2014, 02:48 AM

Come on guys it's a beta launch what were you expecting? lol. Anyways the game servers are now up and running, and I can say that the ping is smooth as they match you with players near you. So far I have been getting pings below 50 consistently, well that's cause sometimes I'm the host hehe biggrin.gif . In my opinion the gameplay here is more fun and addictive than Gunz 1, but then again I was not an avid k-style player back then, so wasn't hardcore. But give it a try now, you should be getting low pings as well!
UserU
post Feb 22 2014, 02:54 AM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

Is it laggy for us? Currently trying out the TW version.
Shaderiko
post Feb 22 2014, 03:02 AM

QUOTE(UserU @ Feb 22 2014, 02:54 AM)
Is it laggy for us? Currently trying out the TW version.
Nope, I get pings less than 50 ms!
UserU
post Feb 22 2014, 03:03 AM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(Shaderiko @ Feb 22 2014, 03:02 AM)
Nope, I get pings less than 50 ms!
Wow, that's good! ohmy.gif On UniFi 5MBps?

This post has been edited by UserU: Feb 22 2014, 03:03 AM
Shaderiko
post Feb 22 2014, 03:06 AM

QUOTE(UserU @ Feb 22 2014, 03:03 AM)
Wow, that's good! ohmy.gif On UniFi 5MBps?
Yes, but actually higher mbps doesn't really result in better ping. You could be on a 1m package and still have about the same ping wan, it's a matter of distance rather than bandwidth size. Actually the main reason the ping is so low is because they use P2P matchmaking, so you will always be matched to players closest to you to provide the best experience in terms of connectivity.

This post has been edited by Shaderiko: Feb 22 2014, 03:07 AM
jezzabell
post Feb 22 2014, 11:11 AM

50 posts

Nice graphic Nice improve but...very lag if u play 4 ppl cooperation. SUPER LAG UNTIL SERVER KICK U OUT. THE MOST FRUST PART !! u have to HOST GAME ON YOUR OWN !. They suppose use Dota 2 / League of Legends system so the game wont be lagging.
Shaderiko
post Feb 22 2014, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(jezzabell @ Feb 22 2014, 11:11 AM)
Nice graphic Nice improve but...very lag if u play 4 ppl cooperation. SUPER LAG UNTIL SERVER KICK U OUT. THE MOST FRUST PART !!  u have to HOST GAME  ON YOUR OWN !. They suppose use Dota 2 / League of Legends system so the game wont be lagging.
To be honest that would make us lag more, because if they used dedicated servers to support the players. Chances are it would be located at only in North America, so our ping would be consistently high, instead of being high sometimes and low sometimes. Hopefully as the game gets more popular, more players in SEA will play, and this would ease or solve the problem of lag. Host advantage I guess is inevitable la in this case, but with Maiet's budget, P2P matchmaking is the way to go to attract the widest player base I guess.
IXionI
post Feb 23 2014, 11:56 PM

128 posts

managed to try this game after several days
quite disappointed with the gameplay lol
i guess i'll stick to S4 league tongue.gif
Shiniz
post Feb 24 2014, 12:10 AM

112 posts

gunz 2 threw everything out the window...

playing it for a few hours...then i find out..the one who lag the most or own some great weapon will win....

they shud separate lvl 0 and lvl 10 differently..i died from having oni 2 shots from lvl 10..

and yea..S4 league is definitely better...
shinkawa
post Mar 3 2014, 04:31 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

no more wall slash??

dafuk, last time those butterfly style until fingers break now no more?
ok, lets wait titanfall
TSherojack41
post Mar 4 2014, 01:10 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Mar 3 2014, 04:31 PM)
no more wall slash??

dafuk, last time those butterfly style until fingers break now no more?
ok, lets wait titanfall
they just screwed this hard

even counter strike are better at it.

i dint even bother to reinstall it after a reformat on my PC

0.0392sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:55 AM