Q and A XP HOME n XP PROFESSIONAL, WATS the DIFFERENT (HELP ME UNDERSTAND)

FarCry3r
post Nov 28 2008, 03:07 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(dylanchan1688 @ Nov 27 2008, 04:55 PM)
security and local security policies is enabled on xp pro...... n u can connect more coms on ur lan..... besides xp pros is for pros not noobs (no offense)
My oh my. Even noobs can use Windows XP Pro. It just that Windows XP Pro contains lots of functionality that beginners didn't really use. Your reply IS offensive. By the way, your blog sucks (that article about Windows 7). Go dig around and update it doh.gif
dylanchan1688
post Nov 28 2008, 07:17 PM

PuLu™
125 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 28 2008, 03:07 PM)
My oh my. Even noobs can use Windows XP Pro. It just that Windows XP Pro contains lots of functionality that beginners didn't really use. Your reply IS offensive. By the way, your blog sucks (that article about Windows 7). Go dig around and update it doh.gif
eh bro... i got da disc coz i'm a mcp (microsoft certified professional)... i took da test n i can show u da certificate...

Added on November 28, 2008, 7:18 pmbtw xp sp3 no dat ok... still sticking wif sp2

This post has been edited by dylanchan1688: Nov 28 2008, 07:18 PM
FarCry3r
post Nov 28 2008, 07:22 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(dylanchan1688 @ Nov 28 2008, 07:17 PM)
eh bro... i got da disc coz i'm a mcp (microsoft certified professional)... i took da test n i can show u da certificate...

Added on November 28, 2008, 7:18 pmbtw xp sp3 no dat ok... still sticking wif sp2
Yeah, you got your MCP and you brag, no need to show me your cert, just save it for your nephews/cousins coming to your house. I don't have any MCP and I know how to use Windows XP Professional which you claim for pro, so? btw, if you're a certified pro, why your blog post about Windows 7 seems unprofessional? Picture and a short description about it, should've write something that explain it's use for those "n00b"... unsure.gif
prasys
post Nov 28 2008, 09:08 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(dylanchan1688 @ Nov 28 2008, 07:17 PM)

Jeez , you're a MCP. However your style of writing doesn't prove it as pointed out by the forumer above me. I thought folks like yourself do get a copy from Microsoft itself. Nevertheless , I am not a MCP certified guy (and no I don't need your certificate either to prove it to me)

Windows XP Professional is just Windows 2000 Professional + Windows ME combined together where as XP Home is a stripped down version of 2000 + Me together. For a Home user , they don't need such functions , such as enrolling in a domain , managing policies , Remote Desktop and those Value Added Stuff which an average home user wouldn't be using.

However its useful in cooperate environment and it doesn't mean that Windows XP Professional is not for noobs . An average user can use it fine , its just that he wouldn't be bothered about touching such things. For your information (I am sure that you do know) that Windows XP Media Center Edition and Windows XP Tablet PC Edition (which is what i am using now for my UMPC , after downgrading from Vista. Please guys its a netbook and Vista is a overkill for it) that its just Windows XP Professional + addons.

Then M$ (sorry guys , I just hate Microsoft in general) came up with new Vista flavors , took it to a new level ! (Finally they realized that Home users that want a media center don't really need the advance stuff the which is found in XP Media Center Edition)
dylanchan1688
post Nov 29 2008, 05:06 PM

PuLu™
125 posts

so... i dun speak british ma... anyway i post da highlights... havent elaborate yet
cassplayer
post Nov 29 2008, 05:23 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 28 2008, 07:22 PM)
Yeah, you got your MCP and you brag, no need to show me your cert, just save it for your nephews/cousins coming to your house. I don't have any MCP and I know how to use Windows XP Professional which you claim for pro, so? btw, if you're a certified pro, why your blog post about Windows 7 seems unprofessional? Picture and a short description about it, should've write something that explain it's use for those "n00b"... unsure.gif
well if you dont like it, you dont have to read it right? no1 forcing you to read... and

and writing something that explain it's use for those "n00b", that wan i guess you can write out right? all of us can, we all started from n00bs
FarCry3r
post Nov 30 2008, 02:06 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Nov 29 2008, 05:23 PM)
well if you dont like it, you dont have to read it right? no1 forcing you to read... and
since he got "MCP" couldn't he wrote something more meaningful? rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Nov 29 2008, 05:23 PM)
and writing something that explain it's use for those "n00b", that wan i guess you can write out right? all of us can, we all started from n00bs
Well, I don't have my own blog and I already shared my experience in Windows 7 thread in LYN. Since we all start from n00bs, he shouldn't said that Windows XP Pro is for n00b in the first place. You got my point here? whistling.gif
TechnoDude94
post Nov 30 2008, 12:25 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Hey, "FarCry3r", you remember me? I used to post a lot here. Btw, what's with the flaming, leave the idiot if he can't write properly, he's just trying to waste our time.

This post has been edited by TechnoDude94: Nov 30 2008, 02:25 PM
TechnoDude94
post Nov 30 2008, 12:32 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(dylanchan1688 @ Nov 27 2008, 04:55 PM)
security and local security policies is enabled on xp pro...... n u can connect more coms on ur lan..... besides xp pros is for pros not noobs (no offense)
Honestly speaking, I also feel quite insulted when I read your post even though you mentioned "NO OFFENSE".
FarCry3r
post Nov 30 2008, 01:22 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Nov 30 2008, 12:32 PM)
Honestly speaking, I also feel quite insulted when I read your post even though you mentioned "NO OFFENSE".
see rolleyes.gif
TechnoDude94
post Nov 30 2008, 01:44 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 30 2008, 01:22 PM)
see rolleyes.gif
Should "report" his post. Probably the mod who takes the "report" may also be insulted. doh.gif
FarCry3r
post Nov 30 2008, 01:48 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Nov 30 2008, 01:44 PM)
Should "report" his post. Probably the mod who takes the "report" may also be insulted. doh.gif
A mod that pay a visit previously also felt offended already... rolleyes.gif
TechnoDude94
post Nov 30 2008, 02:02 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 30 2008, 01:48 PM)
A mod that pay a visit previously also felt offended already... rolleyes.gif
What to do? Free and public forum, all we can do is advice these idiots on not to repeat their mistakes?
FarCry3r
post Nov 30 2008, 02:06 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Nov 30 2008, 02:02 PM)

Edited for the sake of peace icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Nov 30 2008, 03:27 PM
TechnoDude94
post Nov 30 2008, 02:25 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 30 2008, 02:06 PM)
plus don't encourage them to show-off with their so-called certificate.  rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Okay bro, sorry.

PS: My post has beeen edited.
dylanchan1688
post Nov 30 2008, 02:55 PM

PuLu™
125 posts

ok lah guys chill lah.... sory lah...
TechnoDude94
post Nov 30 2008, 03:09 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(dylanchan1688 @ Nov 30 2008, 02:55 PM)
ok lah guys chill lah.... sory lah...
No problem. Just don't repeat that mistake.

PS: Your forgiven from me, just ask "FarCry3r", whether your forgived. tongue.gif
FarCry3r
post Nov 30 2008, 03:28 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Nov 30 2008, 03:09 PM)
No problem. Just don't repeat that mistake.

PS: Your forgiven from me, just ask "FarCry3r", whether your forgived. tongue.gif
I'm a peace people, but I do get offended sometimes, so forgiveness given lor rolleyes.gif
TechnoDude94
post Nov 30 2008, 04:00 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 30 2008, 03:28 PM)
I'm a peace people, but I do get offended sometimes, so forgiveness given lor rolleyes.gif
This thread is so much of ups and downs. Nevertheless, everything got solved. thumbup.gif

0.0179sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:12 AM