Movies Marvel & 20th Century Fox Presents: DEADPOOL, February 12, 2016

Mgsrulz
post May 7 2009, 01:27 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ May 7 2009, 01:26 PM)
Normally its the cinematic version that counts doesn't it? After all that's what the general public watched.
problem is,they're ALL considered the cinematic ending rclxub.gif
JonSpark
post May 7 2009, 01:35 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Deadpool!

Finally a Xmen movie spin-off im seriously looking forward to!
wayne322
post May 7 2009, 05:45 PM

Mein Herz Brennt
635 posts

This is a great character,but this is the first time I heard about this character,fell in love with it after googled its image!
funnyTONE
post May 7 2009, 10:38 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Yea, an anti-hero finally gets an acclaim. Amazing huh? Deadpool only got less than 10 minutes of show time in Wolverine Origins but there is already so much interest in this guy. happy.gif

I do think that Ryan Reynolds plays Deadpool spot on! I had a set of Deadpool comic, and he is exactly like how they depict him in the movie, only more heartless and lesser baby eyed.
Kyoyagami
post May 8 2009, 12:19 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Can someone direct us to the link with the Deadpool Ending in the movie? please... We need it...

I think there's 2 types of it. Although, i'm not sure which is which. I got the Japan one. Anyone else?
alucard89
post May 8 2009, 01:15 AM

4,454 posts

All I can say is that they really f***ed up deadpool in sniktbub's movie..
seriously, sword blades coming out of his hand? those blades can actually fit into his arms? cyclop's laserbeam and teleportation? what were the writers even thinking?
I just hope this movie would do justice for DEADPOOL..

Goblinsk8er
post May 8 2009, 02:02 AM

306 posts

LOL Mortal Kombat's Baraka = Deadpool
Calvin871989
post Jan 6 2010, 01:08 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://www.variety.com/article/VR111801335...+-+Latest+News)

Fox taps 'Deadpool' writers
'Zombieland' duo to pen 'X-Men' spinoff, starring Ryan Reynolds

20th Century Fox is making progress with its "X-Men" spinoff, "Deadpool," and has tapped "Zombieland" scribes Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick to pen the screenplay.
Ryan Reynolds will reprise his role as the wisecracking mercenary he portrayed in last year's "X-Men Origins: Wolverine."

There is no timetable on the Marvel property, though Reynolds has a window after wrapping the "Green Lantern" this summer.

Reynolds has been bulking up to play the DC Comics' hero "Green Lantern," which starts lensing next month. This means he would already be in superhero shape if the script for "Deadpool" is ready by summer.

Reese and Wernick, who wrote "Zombieland," will stay true to the mythology of "Deadpool" given that Reynolds is a huge fan and protector of the property.

The tone of "Deadpool," which features an antihero as opposed to the more traditional heroic comicbook protagonist, is very similar in tone to "Zombieland."

Lauren Shuler Donner is producing "Deadpool."

Reese and Wernick, high school friends who began collaborating in 2001, most recently sold the pitch "Earth vs. Moon" to Universal Pictures. The pair penned a draft of "Venom" for Sony/Marvel.

hairyLGS
post Jul 21 2010, 10:30 AM

209 posts

Source:- http://www.beyondhollywood.com/fake-or-not...-make-me-happy/

Fake or Not, These Deadpool Movie Posters Still Make Me Happy

They’re fake, of course, but don’t let that stop you from getting all giddy about a possible “Deadpool” movie anyway. Sure, it’s probably a false hope at this point, given that Ryan Reynolds has been attached to the film forever and he’s now way too busy with “Green Lantern” and a sequel
or two if that film should prove to be a hit, which it undoubtedly will be. (I honestly can’t see a “Green Lantern” movie not doing “Iron man” business, to tell you the truth).

So where does that leave a “Deadpool” movie starring Ryan Reynolds? As fake movie posters around Manhattan, apparently.

Kyoyagami
post Jul 21 2010, 10:47 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

WUdn't care if its fake. but, I can't think of anyone else who has been capable of being supremely sarcastic (aside from RDJ, which is unfit for the role) and capable of breaking the fourth wall than Ryan can. Thank God he boarded into a jeep and went for the audition for Two guys, a Girl and A pizza place. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Jul 21 2010, 10:50 AM
hairyLGS
post Jul 21 2010, 10:52 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 21 2010, 10:47 AM)
WUdn't care if its fake. but, I can't think of anyone else who has been capable of being supremely sarcastic (aside from RDJ, which is unfit for the role) and capable of breaking the fourth wall than Ryan can. Thank God he boarded into a jeep and went for the audition for Two guys, a Girl and A pizza place. biggrin.gif

Well, studios need a reason to even make this film anyway... and who he is against as a villain hmm.gif
paktua
post Jul 21 2010, 10:54 AM

40 posts

Deadpool = Punisher with sense of humor?
Ryan is the most suitable actor to take that role, but as Green Lantern..he's not..
Kyoyagami
post Jul 21 2010, 11:09 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(paktua @ Jul 21 2010, 10:54 AM)
Deadpool = Punisher with sense of humor?
Ryan is the most suitable actor to take that role, but as Green Lantern..he's not..
Actually, it would be interesting to see Ryan take on Hal Jordan. His serious side is quite nice (Just Friends is one of it). Its just like Adrien Brody in Predators. Which I still have yet to see. laugh.gif
defaultname365
post Jul 21 2010, 11:14 AM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

I want Magneto! We saw him as a kid... then what happens.
hairyLGS
post Jul 21 2010, 11:16 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 21 2010, 11:09 AM)
Actually, it would be interesting to see Ryan take on Hal Jordan. His serious side is quite nice (Just Friends is one of it). Its just like Adrien Brody in Predators. Which I still have yet to see. laugh.gif
What the?!?!?!?!

Go watch la doh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 21 2010, 11:20 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Timing tak sesuai. tongue.gif Still broke as hell waiting for gaji to come. tongue.gif
hairyLGS
post Jul 21 2010, 11:21 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 21 2010, 11:20 AM)
Timing tak sesuai. tongue.gif Still broke as hell waiting for gaji to come. tongue.gif
Gaji datang you check listing

"The Back-Up Plan" laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 21 2010, 11:21 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jul 21 2010, 11:21 AM)
Gaji datang you check listing

"The Back-Up Plan"  laugh.gif
I think i need to hurry before that one rains down on us. haha.
hairyLGS
post Jul 21 2010, 11:24 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 21 2010, 11:21 AM)
I think i need to hurry before that one rains down on us. haha.
Next week Salt, I am sure they will take Predators off by then and Inception will be free list soon
Kyoyagami
post Jul 21 2010, 11:42 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I'm gonna post something at the Inception thread that I'm irked about. tongue.gif

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:16 AM