HTC Touch HD, Lastest from HTC to be out soon?

old newspaper
post Sep 11 2008, 11:17 AM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 11 2008, 10:13 AM)
no hardware buttons at alllllllllllll NO NO NO NO NO!!!

means NO GAMING AT ALL!!!!!!!!!

but its such a looker. but no gaming. faints
ya ya, kinda agree with you! but the only positive factor is 5mp camera [ but no flash doh.gif ] and the WVGA!

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Sep 11 2008, 11:20 AM
old newspaper
post Sep 18 2008, 09:25 AM

1,245 posts

it's too early to judge anything now...cos no physical unit to test now, wait for the release first lo...
old newspaper
post Sep 22 2008, 09:13 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(jonglik @ Sep 22 2008, 03:51 PM)

100% i will kick iphone away and grab this HD...

iphone cant mod too much. but with winMobile.. we can mod it become what we wan....

cant wait till tat long.. hopefully it reach market by end of this year or at least before CNY...

otherwise, my CC limit will reach.. lol
the screen is big enough for pleasant movie viewing drool.gif but the size look like my very old o2 XDA ll laugh.gif
old newspaper
post Oct 20 2008, 08:30 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Oct 20 2008, 07:49 AM)
RM3.7 to 3.9?? Better wait for next WM7 devices la...if RM3299 i buy
if it's RM3299 i won't buy either, will stick with Touch Pro tongue.gif ....TP has been serving me well in all aspect so far! [ if i'm currently using older device like p3600, then maybe i'll consider to upgrade to this HD ]...

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 20 2008, 08:33 AM
old newspaper
post Oct 21 2008, 08:33 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Oct 21 2008, 12:01 AM)
Touch cheap... cannot tahan..HD more expensive. If i want HD..means i have to sell TP with at least RM1K lost downed the drain. Might as well wait for next WM7....from HTC. meantime im happy with my TP,Samsung F480, Ipod Touch, PSP Lite and Sony MP4 player

Hoprefully there gonna be HD WM7!
shocking.gif hmm..... i was wondering how you're gonna carry all these gadget at one go...lol.
old newspaper
post Oct 24 2008, 09:24 AM

1,245 posts

at first i was thinking this HD will be good for watching movie [ big screen ], then came second thought.....most current pda movie converter only able to convert to support max to vga screen... hmm.gif
old newspaper
post Oct 24 2008, 09:50 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 24 2008, 09:28 AM)
good question. i believe the player will stretch it though. lol, everyone will look fatter?
everyone will look fatter...maybe...LOL.... or maybe irritating black screen at the side. and also no keypad to rewind/fast forward and to adjust volume... doh.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 24 2008, 09:51 AM
old newspaper
post Oct 24 2008, 10:06 AM

1,245 posts

^
agreed with your statement. if the movie projected to TV using the tv-output....i can't imagine how bad it is, the people will not be a little bit fatter BUT will be really really fat! lol
old newspaper
post Oct 24 2008, 06:11 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Oct 24 2008, 03:42 PM)
you can always change the aspect ratio (TCPMP/ coreplayer)  doh.gif
yes, can change ratio but we never know how's the final verdict [ playback and other issue ], maybe this could be solve if coreplayer release a newer version to optimize the wvga screen....anyway it's still earlier to really give conclusive comment on this until someone here tested it personally icon_rolleyes.gif
old newspaper
post Oct 31 2008, 03:31 PM

1,245 posts

here's the 'photoshoped' pic of the so called HTC Touch HD Pro....

this might or might not be materialize......
old newspaper
post Nov 4 2008, 08:58 AM

1,245 posts

HTC Touch HD introduced some new software/function called Account Manager....which allows the users to enter and store their account information so they can log in to their favorite social networking sites such as Facebook and YouTube even without opening a web browser.

but the cons is the movie playback........there will be black screen at both side during during playback in landscape mode..... sweat.gif [ download the manual below for every single details of this HD ! ]

here's some 'goodies' for you guys..... . Download this official HTC Touch HD Manual HERE !

hope this will help you guys out... icon_rolleyes.gif

old newspaper
post Nov 11 2008, 10:23 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Nov 11 2008, 06:45 PM)
how to differential between smart phone and pda? hmm.gif
QUOTE(Testify @ Nov 11 2008, 10:12 PM)
yea, mind to elaborate more?i wanna know more it too.both looks the same to me anyway.xD
It's Microsoft fault ! lol .....it's all started by Microsoft itself.....Microsoft's product naming is what has made this so confusing...originally any device that resulted from the fusion of a PDA and a cell phone was called a smartphone whether the OS was Palm or the Pocket PC or Symbian, etc. Microsoft came out with an OS and called it Windows Smartphone... that was to incorporate some PDA functions into devices that are more phone centric. This was not to be confused with Windows Mobile that evolved from the Windows CE OS for Pocket PCs... Functionally devices with the "Windows Smartphone" OS don't have touch screens. Pocket PC phones are full features PDA's [Pocket PC's] with an integrated cell phone. But all fall into the device category of smartphones or PDAphones as some like to call them.

correct me if i'm wrong.... icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0325sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:46 PM