QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 20 2008, 01:03 PM)
I would say driver issue, but since you've tried reinstalling it, try the card on another system and see if it has the same problem if possible? Easiest way to see if it is caused by the graphics card or the rest of the system.
that would be the simplest and easiest thing...but the hard part is...got no second rig to try la. most of my fren is those kind of use-bought-system-till-its-die one

so, basically no other system to try lor...
QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 20 2008, 01:14 PM)
u use it freezes in 3dmark starting? i it actually load quite long on the 1st test.
u got oc ur GC?
also show us ur GPU temperature.
i dont think 3dmark took an hour to load
as i said, i'm kinda noob in the vga area...that's why i just bought the high (not highest - no money) end vga...just run it at stock...
i dont think it's the temp...not using the stock one and the temp as i said is well kept under 70 and btw, this happened before the benchmark even started - so, basically the gpu just sitting goyang2 kaki and tooootttttttttt
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 20 2008, 02:33 PM)
hint hint its ure rams..
not gpu...
gpu doesnt cause freeze.. always artifact first then bsod...
hmm ure spec nearly same as my 3rd rig...
love the sound of asus xonar d2x on crysis warhead.. awesome..
also for this sound card has issue with certain games.. dont use the driver on the CD.. for vista ...
has a lot of issues with crysis/spore/bio shock. etc..
download the driver from support.asus.com.. the latest one
got that...will memtest my ram shortly...
hehehe...3rd rig ka...i wonder how is ur 1st rig like
and yes, i always (from time to time) install the new driver from asus...mobo as well as the xonar...and those game u've mentioned is the basically the latest game...mine is just the DS2
This post has been edited by remysix: Oct 20 2008, 04:49 PM