AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!

fazco85
post Sep 12 2008, 06:45 PM

210 posts

this thing is definitely in mah watchlist now biggrin.gif
fazco85
post Sep 16 2008, 04:23 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Sep 16 2008, 01:47 AM)
nonsense i guess.... distributer can sell 4850 at RRP price even at 1st launch... why not 4670?  hmm.gif
maybe they know this card'll be hot, and they wanna make some extra money outta it.

classic business.
fazco85
post Sep 25 2008, 07:55 PM

210 posts

just bought a Sapphire 4670 card few days ago from cycom. works like charm on my powerlogic 450W psu. dun see any problem so far, maybe because i'm using LCD monitor.
fazco85
post Sep 27 2008, 07:55 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Sep 26 2008, 12:31 PM)

so how izit??? good?? bad?? hws the temp???

last time i use sapphire 4670(sold to friend due to i'm a gainward fans!!!), it did a pretty good job.
well...i'm quite impressed by this card (maybe because i'm a 8500GT user before tongue.gif), runs smoothly, can play a lot of new game (especially the one with AA... can turn until 16x rclxm9.gif , i only tried on bunch of games like AOEIII (all settings max...and ya old i know) and C&C3 & kane's wrath (all setting max at 1280X1024) still darn smooth....... very good card for its price tongue.gif

the fan noise is quite neglectable.... as for the temp.. when its idle its quite cool.... in the 35- 40C range... and when in Load it increases quite hot...about double the idle temp.. shocking.gif (maybe because of the small fan and heatsink) but then again im not a technical guy... so i might be wrong tongue.gif

anyways, still waiting for newer driver to see if the performance of this card could be tweaked to the max laugh.gif

0.0171sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:19 AM