The Coolermaster League V4
Dickong
Oct 21 2008, 04:19 PM
Hi, wonder any sifu can give some commend on the side modding of the cosmos 1000, thinking of modding it with tranparent side panel, with retangular shape, hope to have some commend before i send it for modification tommorow. TQ
Dickong
Oct 21 2008, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(_707027_ @ Oct 21 2008, 04:27 PM) i'll always like the cosmos side panel is like stacker 832 side panel, but transparent  Seem from your commend the side transparent panel doesnt look .......for cosmos 1000 Added on October 21, 2008, 4:35 pmQUOTE(_707027_ @ Oct 21 2008, 04:27 PM) i'll always like the cosmos side panel is like stacker 832 side panel, but transparent  Seem from your commend the side transparent panel doesnt look .......for cosmos 1000 Added on October 21, 2008, 4:39 pmQUOTE(_707027_ @ Oct 21 2008, 04:27 PM) i'll always like the cosmos side panel is like stacker 832 side panel, but transparent  Seem from your commend the side transparent panel doesnt look .......for cosmos 1000 This post has been edited by Dickong: Oct 21 2008, 04:39 PM
Dickong
Oct 21 2008, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(_707027_ @ Oct 21 2008, 04:44 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
or u can basically modded the side panel as same as its original transparent side panel? cosmos 1000 already came out with transparent side panel. Where to buy the transparent panel for the cosmos 1000. TQ
Dickong
Oct 22 2008, 09:29 PM
How do you guys think about this mode, i know its plane n simple, but give some commend. TQ
[attachmentid=639625]
This post has been edited by Dickong: Oct 22 2008, 09:37 PM
Dickong
Oct 22 2008, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(chyu89 @ Oct 22 2008, 10:02 PM) What is 404, anyway i was desparate to look for cosmos 1000 side transparent panel but couldnt find one, so have no choice to follow the mod i get from the web. Thats why i need commend but not insults please.
Dickong
Oct 22 2008, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(chyu89 @ Oct 22 2008, 10:33 PM) what comments u want? cable management? sidepanel? Regarding the side panel becos the panel is still with the modder, any commend i still got time to add in some modification n some touch up
Dickong
Oct 22 2008, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(hermit23 @ Oct 22 2008, 10:38 PM) For me i would make it higher, and narrow it down at the hdd bay to cover the wirings. The extra panel thats not modded u could . . . engrave, airbrush etc somthing. You cant make it higher n narrower becos the inside or behind it there is the solid frame or call it bracket which you cant cut it, anyway thanks.
Dickong
Nov 16 2008, 05:53 AM
QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Nov 15 2008, 08:01 PM) It is silent, but the LED bulbs it uses has a really high tendency to die Its true that the fan led die of fast becos through my own experience, mine bought for few days ,the led light die of one after another day after day, now my 5 pcs of fan left with 1 or 2 led light each, so damm ugly looking becos my transparent side casing can see everything.
Dickong
Jan 30 2009, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Jan 30 2009, 12:03 PM) some of the CM's casing very hard to do cable management. hmm... I agree with u, just like my CM cosmo 1000 if u will to hide behind the casing the side panel cant close unless u have to press it hard, even then u will see the side panel concave