Need urgent help... how to turn off alarm?, Proton Wira 1.5
TStictac
Sep 9 2008, 06:14 PM, updated 18y ago
Hi i got old proton wira. Just now i try to open the battery to connect Voltage stablizer. Then when i connect it back to the battery. My car alarm start. I dont have the remote controle. Coz my old remote control broken already. How do i turn the alarm off. I already disconnect the alarm but the signal alarm still there and i cannot switch on the engine because alarm is still activated... This post has been edited by tictac: Sep 9 2008, 06:19 PM
TStictac
Sep 9 2008, 06:25 PM
ok thanks i will try that
any other suggestion?
TStictac
Sep 9 2008, 06:48 PM
ok problem solved. Alarm de-activated...thanks But bad nes. i just notice that i connect the VS to wrong node... red to negative while it should be red to positif black to negative... and now my VS broken i think... COz no more LED light  i just bought it today.... previously i test still working got LED indicating it is working.... This post has been edited by tictac: Sep 9 2008, 06:57 PM
TStictac
Sep 9 2008, 07:08 PM
the VS got fuse. do you think if i change the fuse it will work again?
TStictac
Sep 9 2008, 08:27 PM
i am using IceCube Power Booster. (RM100)  Yours what brand?
TStictac
Sep 9 2008, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(highway04 @ Sep 9 2008, 08:35 PM) my old wira dun hav tis fuction.... muz use the remote alarm 2 deactivate it the button is useless must switch on with key first. Then press that button. Then it wil deactivate the alarm.. If didnt switch on the ignition with key and press that button it wont turn off one  Added on September 9, 2008, 8:38 pmQUOTE(Lim Ling Yang @ Sep 9 2008, 08:34 PM) Zaptor Gold Acoustic III. wah very good brand. How much uyoubought it? This post has been edited by tictac: Sep 9 2008, 08:38 PM
TStictac
Sep 9 2008, 08:53 PM
[quote=highway04,Sep 9 2008, 08:41 PM] [quote=tictac,Sep 9 2008, 08:37 PM] must switch on with key first. Then press that button. Then it wil deactivate the alarm.. If didnt switch on the ignition with key and press that button it wont turn off one  switch on also wouldnt deactivate.... yor wira wat year??? mine 1st batch wif orange taillamp ler dude [/quote] Mine EFi 1.5 version... not sure what year... before year 2000 for sure...  My wira with Wooden Dashboard
TStictac
Sep 9 2008, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(ryan_hustler @ Sep 9 2008, 09:07 PM) Correction..wood look plastic sticker. yup... hehe
TStictac
Sep 10 2008, 05:00 AM
QUOTE(athlonxp @ Sep 10 2008, 01:18 AM) congratulation u just wasted RM100 on a piece of shit from stupid seller reverse polarity instantly killed the cap..so it wont work anymore