black and white psp tv output, ARGH!! what is the cause of it?
SUStlts
Sep 9 2008, 07:46 AM
u using av cable or hdmi cable?do u know u must set the setting at the psp system there to enble the pic to be display on tv...
TSsoftly
Sep 9 2008, 08:25 AM

is a component AV cable wat kind of settings u mean? example?
gundamalpha
Sep 9 2008, 10:08 AM
There are 3 possibilities I can think of: 1) You plug in the wrong color, may be mistaken blue for green, or not properly connected 2) Your TV. It must be able to do progressive scan and must be set to NTSC 3) Hardware failure, either the cable or your PSP's A/V port
Let me know if any of those applies
TSsoftly
Sep 10 2008, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 9 2008, 11:08 AM) There are 3 possibilities I can think of: 1) You plug in the wrong color, may be mistaken blue for green, or not properly connected 2) Your TV. It must be able to do progressive scan and must be set to NTSC 3) Hardware failure, either the cable or your PSP's A/V port Let me know if any of those applies 1st of all... its green colour tat i plug it in then the audios cable 2ndly is i dunno wats NTSC. There is display on the tv but no colour tats all After i unplug there is colour back on my psp n the tv too 3rd, i hope is not PSP problem, so many units sold out n dont tell me im the unlucky one ya..
gundamalpha
Sep 10 2008, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(softly @ Sep 10 2008, 01:50 PM) 1st of all... its green colour tat i plug it in then the audios cable 2ndly is i dunno wats NTSC. There is display on the tv but no colour tats all After i unplug there is colour back on my psp n the tv too 3rd, i hope is not PSP problem, so many units sold out n dont tell me im the unlucky one ya.. Then it's simple, component output consists of 3 separate cables, Y, Pb & Br. You just plug in Y, the green one, of course there's no colour other than green.
msn83235502
Sep 10 2008, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 10 2008, 02:54 PM) Then it's simple, component output consists of 3 separate cables, Y, Pb & Br. You just plug in Y, the green one, of course there's no colour other than green. yes. u need to put in green,red,blue color for video and red and white for audio. ur TV must have component IN if u want to use that. should looks like this at ur TV. this is for video only. This post has been edited by msn83235502: Sep 10 2008, 03:04 PM
TSsoftly
Sep 10 2008, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Sep 10 2008, 04:03 PM) yes. u need to put in green,red,blue color for video and red and white for audio. ur TV must have component IN if u want to use that. should looks like this at ur TV. this is for video only.  OO ok... I have to go home n check again... coz i only plug in the green... i din check bhind my tv is there any R and B....coz i assume 16" or 17" or those less tan 21" tv doesnt have the green red blue plug so... ill check first n seee ok.. thanks ya...
msn83235502
Sep 10 2008, 04:25 PM
if ur tv dun have. then no chance to play lah.
TSsoftly
Sep 10 2008, 04:57 PM

YES!! no chance to play...then il be damn sad...waste RMxx.xx to buy the cable n now tell me cannot play... i feel bad for my psp and its a waste tat the cable cannot be use sad
gundamalpha
Sep 10 2008, 05:03 PM
That's ok, it's called Playstation PORTABLE, not to fix/limit yourself at a place to play it
TSsoftly
Sep 10 2008, 05:06 PM

ya but still feel sad rite...one of your PSPfeature is not working properly... :S
Jcsy
Sep 10 2008, 07:23 PM
trade the psp cable for other items loh anyways, limiting yourself to the TV is not something u would want to do with PSP
msn83235502
Sep 10 2008, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(softly @ Sep 10 2008, 04:57 PM) YES!! no chance to play...then il be damn sad...waste RMxx.xx to buy the cable n now tell me cannot play... i feel bad for my psp and its a waste tat the cable cannot be use sad that's why it is good to get to know everything before u buy it. now u buy it without knowing ur tv can support it. even if ur tv have component input, u still need a tv with progressive scan, then only u can play games on ur TV.
TSsoftly
Sep 11 2008, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Sep 10 2008, 08:23 PM) trade the psp cable for other items loh anyways, limiting yourself to the TV is not something u would want to do with PSP  Trade is a good idea... nv tot of it also.. Added on September 11, 2008, 12:55 amQUOTE(msn83235502 @ Sep 10 2008, 10:52 PM) that's why it is good to get to know everything before u buy it. now u buy it without knowing ur tv can support it. even if ur tv have component input, u still need a tv with progressive scan, then only u can play games on ur TV. ya coz i assume its for all the tv and all the psp (slim) can use lor... how i noe come back cant use it... sigh This post has been edited by softly: Sep 11 2008, 12:55 AM
msn83235502
Sep 11 2008, 01:38 AM
u must be a school kid rite? at first u see the cable u should already notice it has different color than normal one that usually dvd's are using. then u should realize ur tv got it or not.nevermind dude, just trade it with others or sell it at garage sales. good luck.
TSsoftly
Sep 11 2008, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Sep 11 2008, 02:38 AM) u must be a school kid rite? at first u see the cable u should already notice it has different color than normal one that usually dvd's are using. then u should realize ur tv got it or not.nevermind dude, just trade it with others or sell it at garage sales. good luck.  im here to ask a question not asking u im a skool kid or not if im a kid then ur a kid too dont compare