Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V1, Turion X2, HD 3450, RM2k!

y@nggene
post Feb 27 2009, 12:40 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(kenichi @ Feb 26 2009, 08:54 PM)
i using 133ax but upgrade to window vista so it is 134ax now, although the AMD processor is easy hot = =,the first day i realize that...
but it will not causing many problem,just use a good laptop cooler..
btw it can play dozen of games^
not same, 134ax use genuine vista geh, not same not same~~ icon_idea.gif
y@nggene
post Feb 28 2009, 12:35 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(nathanraja45 @ Feb 28 2009, 04:24 AM)
Hey guys,

First thing i got to say...this threat ROCKS!!!...It has all d info i need bout my CQ40 133AX...just bought my lappy a week ago in msia...Me studyin in bali,lap top just reach yesterday...BUT...my lappy has 1 dead pixel n my usb port on the left side of the lappy is not working...when i insert my flash d in the usb port, it doesnt read at all(even the thumb drive light doesnt flash)...this is hardware problem right? my next trip 2 malaysia is end of this year:-(
Hp first year has international warranty. You can bring to any Hp service centre near Bali.
y@nggene
post Mar 1 2009, 04:09 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(kitkit88 @ Feb 28 2009, 10:25 PM)
hie ppl i need sum help over here, i'm just bought a 134AX 2mths bac, n now the bluetooth is having some problem....5mins after everytime i switch on my laptop, it got this error window popping out say "unable to start bluetooth stack service" so has anyone ever encounter this problem n solve it? thanks for any advices or help in advance.....
try reinstall the driver. u can download at hp website

Added on March 1, 2009, 4:16 am
QUOTE(dotcom @ Mar 1 2009, 01:47 AM)
Just asking whether you guys encounter problem wit your optical device (DVD/RW-ROM) ?
My CQ40-133 and CQ20 both got same problem which the ROM some times will auto eject it self.....even my lappy is idle not using... it will "tik tak" ejected.... WTF anyone got such experience on CQ40 b4?
ya...i face such problem also, not only on CQ-40...and i think that maybe accidentally press the dvd rom(not button), or when I plug in the pen drive at the port on the left hand side of laptop, it looks like giving some stress to the dvd rom at right hand side, and the dvdrom pop out..duno y

but i never faced the problem when it is idle

This post has been edited by y@nggene: Mar 1 2009, 04:16 AM
y@nggene
post Mar 1 2009, 12:46 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(kweisoon @ Mar 1 2009, 09:52 AM)
Just bought 133AX yesterday and come with windows xp

got some questions for the graphic card

it show ATi 3200 for the graphic card driver..

will it affect the performance or anything?

where can i get 3450 driver?
u seacrh in this forum, someone post the website to dl the driver be4.
y@nggene
post Mar 3 2009, 02:58 PM

372 posts

wer is the promotion? can't see from website
y@nggene
post Mar 3 2009, 05:44 PM

372 posts

hope dun so fast out new model.

Added on March 3, 2009, 5:51 pm
QUOTE(brian-zz @ Mar 3 2009, 05:12 PM)
is cq40-133ax going to have a replacement for it??? cause i found out the shop i order it is out of stock....
133ax and 134ax is like a hot cake. most shop has out of stock. That day when I went to lowyat, the Hp shop need to order from PJ supplier and wait for few days. U may try to ask the shop when will they restock.

However, PC fair is comin soon, hope they dun so fast drop the price of this model...then I'll very upset.

And from hp website, new model 126AU and 127AU with AMD Turion™ X2 Dual-Core Mobile Processor RM-72.

This post has been edited by y@nggene: Mar 3 2009, 05:54 PM
y@nggene
post Mar 5 2009, 12:09 AM

372 posts

i think only alien ware laptop is the only suitable laptop for latest gaming...with budget 2k...can play some of the latest games, u should feel grateful
y@nggene
post Mar 10 2009, 11:17 AM

372 posts

do check the fan got problem anot. I just service it cause it give noisy sound. Is a very common problem.
y@nggene
post Mar 10 2009, 05:08 PM

372 posts

i dun think so. last time my screen become yellowish, Hp replace a new one for me. good job HP!
y@nggene
post Mar 10 2009, 09:44 PM

372 posts

HP first year warranty is international and I think the warranty is provided same as Malaysia no matter wher u r. When I purchase the laptop I did asked properly. IF the HP shop did not lie to me, you sure can get a replacement.

This post has been edited by y@nggene: Mar 10 2009, 09:45 PM
y@nggene
post Mar 11 2009, 10:01 AM

372 posts

when the laptop overheat, it will restart itself. It happens to my v3000. maybe you can send for checking? I'm using infinite and a DIY fan. I put it near the fan there and it did cool the laptop well.
y@nggene
post Mar 12 2009, 11:35 PM

372 posts

i look down pirated windows~~lols
y@nggene
post Mar 28 2009, 09:31 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(opethbleed555 @ Mar 27 2009, 04:52 PM)
obviously not gta4 on the hd3450.. cod4 on medium can run cnc3 maybe on low and crysis is a no-no
u owned this laptop? I just finish play Crysis and warhead with medium setting....wat u mean by no-no? gta4 i think can give a try. most latest game i tried it and this laptop haven't disappointed me.
y@nggene
post Mar 29 2009, 11:03 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 28 2009, 01:02 AM)
i wonder the coolermaster infinite will really help to cool down the laptop temperature?temperature drop 5% or less ? or else just use cheapo cooler
not much help. save ur money. i'm using now. i dun think any laptop cooler help much...there is "no" hole beneath the laptop and the laptop is hot no matter what u do. so now i juz adapt to the heat. really ntg much can do about it

btw, i DIY a fan and put it at the heat sink, it did make heat sink area cooler..for HD, I juz ignore it.

Added on March 29, 2009, 11:05 am
QUOTE(oweny @ Mar 27 2009, 11:09 PM)
of course cannot complain lah 2k laptop with such spec very good already.
just pointing out the fact that the speaker they used were much better in the v2000 and v3000 series.

not sure if its only the 125,133,410 range that got the lousier speakers or the entire CQ40 range.

anyway this laptop is great buy. period.
spend RM100+ and get a Edifier external speaker~

This post has been edited by y@nggene: Mar 29 2009, 11:05 AM
y@nggene
post Mar 29 2009, 02:07 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Mar 29 2009, 11:16 AM)
i was thinking of getting a Zalman NC1000 to keep it cool  tongue.gif

mine is a intel platform and the speaker is loud & clear  rclxms.gif
i think generally the specs are the same in the whole CQ40 series, just the proc, gc, are differrent (ignore the HDD & RAM size and some new CQ40 series notebook does not come with bluetooth)
intel platform is cooler than amd, it is a fact. but AMD wif Graphic Card, is reasonable that why it is so hot. For CQ-40, u buy RM10 laptop cooler, the effect almost same as Zalman...some more urs is Intel base, the temp won't give any big prob. Anyway, ur choice to get better laptop cooler, u can sell out wif good price when u dun need it anymore brows.gif

This post has been edited by y@nggene: Mar 29 2009, 02:09 PM
y@nggene
post Mar 29 2009, 10:00 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 29 2009, 08:51 PM)
urs is 133ax? really wonder if the cm infinite can help much or not
Go and buy one to try. Pointless to keep asking here.
y@nggene
post Mar 30 2009, 01:29 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(sinchro @ Mar 29 2009, 11:09 PM)
Really? my friend's pc can play l4d on max very smooth, fallout 3 on high, basically all games outperform mine lah. but he cannot even play crysis on low. i using the same lappy, and ur saying i can play crysis on med?
since u have the laptop. try install the game and try it. i remember previous page before got forumer said that he can play crysis too.
y@nggene
post Mar 30 2009, 01:01 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 30 2009, 02:21 AM)
can play doesn't mean its enjoyable, it might just indicate that the game can run without any error message
got screen shot from previous forumer last time. i din experienced any lag when playing. I juz uninstall the game, or else I can post some screen shot here. Sometimes the error msg is not because the graphic card not good, it might be u haven install Direct X or some windows component. Try to search online for solution for the error msg. Some games need windows live.
y@nggene
post Apr 13 2009, 02:19 PM

372 posts

I would like to know is dell monitor HD WLED Display with TrueLife™ better than CQ40 monitor?

The dell monitor is brighter than CQ-40?
y@nggene
post Apr 18 2009, 08:57 PM

372 posts

send the screen shot let us see

0.0568sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:18 AM