141 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V1, Turion X2, HD 3450, RM2k!

schiZ0prEni
post Nov 14 2008, 06:16 PM

66 posts

guy,got problem here..need help..i jus installed winVista 32bit with all the drivers listed on the 1st page by shady..the problem is my speaker doesnt works when i play any audio/video file..but, when jacked headphone, the sound come out..
TSshady
post Nov 14 2008, 06:27 PM

The Real Slim Shady
2,818 posts

QUOTE(schiZ0prEni @ Nov 14 2008, 06:16 PM)
guy,got problem here..need help..i jus installed winVista 32bit with all the drivers listed on the 1st page by shady..the problem is my speaker doesnt works when i play any audio/video file..but, when jacked headphone, the sound come out..
Try check the settings in the IDT audio control panel.
NtahX
post Nov 14 2008, 09:55 PM

94 posts

OK Max out 4GB DDR2 800 smile.gif now functioning well but vista32 only detects 3GB
schiZ0prEni
post Nov 14 2008, 11:01 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(shady @ Nov 14 2008, 06:27 PM)
Try check the settings in the IDT audio control panel.
what am i suppose to do?
TSshady
post Nov 15 2008, 06:42 AM

The Real Slim Shady
2,818 posts

QUOTE(NtahX @ Nov 14 2008, 09:55 PM)
OK Max out 4GB DDR2 800 smile.gif now functioning well but vista32 only detects 3GB
yup, too bad only 3GB can be used in 32bit. The only way to fully utilize 4gb is go for 64bit OS.

QUOTE(schiZ0prEni @ Nov 14 2008, 11:01 PM)
what am i suppose to do?
Just check the settings. Or reset to default.
schiZ0prEni
post Nov 15 2008, 07:22 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(shady @ Nov 15 2008, 06:42 AM)
yup, too bad only 3GB can be used in 32bit. The only way to fully utilize 4gb is go for 64bit OS.
Just check the settings. Or reset to default.
already done bro..nothing happen..
gyver
post Nov 15 2008, 03:17 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(emiwy @ Nov 13 2008, 06:20 PM)
Er. I was thinking. How much do i need to pay for an original Vista? Will i have any problem if i *cough* dont use an ori one?
You can get the OEM Vista Home Premium for RM200 when you get this laptop. If I am not mistaken the price for a full license was RM390 when I check yesterday. Or izzit RM290, can't remember sorry.

That is already a bargain in my book since Dell was charging me RM400 to upgrade from a Home Basic OEM to a Home Premium OEM last year!

This post has been edited by gyver: Nov 15 2008, 03:20 PM
kurikuraX
post Nov 15 2008, 03:22 PM

this section is optional
907 posts

just go get the 126AX it comes with vista home premium. 125AX Rm2099 and 126AX RM2299..its like around RM200 for vista alone rite? But some shop offer some freebie for 126AX..just like mine, it come with 160gb WD element, cliptex acc and smantex internet security..choose wise, goodluck
daymond85
post Nov 15 2008, 07:02 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Nov 15 2008, 03:22 PM)
just go get the 126AX it comes with vista home premium. 125AX Rm2099 and 126AX RM2299..its like around RM200 for vista alone rite? But some shop offer some freebie for 126AX..just like mine, it come with 160gb WD element, cliptex acc and smantex internet security..choose wise, goodluck
u buy it oredi?
how nice is it? any bad thing for u?

160GB external hard disk for foc? wow....nice deal... where u buy from?

kurikuraX
post Nov 15 2008, 08:48 PM

this section is optional
907 posts

ya bought around 2 weeks ago at Challange it sdn,bhd Mines..no prob at all, but a bit laggy since Im using the stock 1gb 667mhz installed ram..will upgrade later
schiZ0prEni
post Nov 15 2008, 11:31 PM

66 posts

my problem solved!!by disable or uninstall the IDT AUDIO CODEC driver...huh!!but why???
fcuk90
post Nov 15 2008, 11:34 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

anyoone succesfully instal win xp into this lappie?
Spade
post Nov 16 2008, 12:01 AM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Nov 15 2008, 11:34 PM)
anyoone succesfully instal win xp into this lappie?
Waiting to hear that too.
cannavaro
post Nov 16 2008, 01:08 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Many people have done so. Thanks to the guide found in THE FIRST POST of this thread.
TSshady
post Nov 16 2008, 12:01 PM

The Real Slim Shady
2,818 posts

QUOTE(schiZ0prEni @ Nov 15 2008, 11:31 PM)
my problem solved!!by disable or uninstall the IDT AUDIO CODEC driver...huh!!but why???
So you have sound now? Can you post your IDT audio control panel?
FrozenRay
post Nov 17 2008, 08:21 AM

96 posts

I just bought Compaq Presario CQ40-126AX after reading all the post and compare to Acer aspire 4530.
The shop only free me a WD external harddisc (160Gb. Some more, need to wait for 2 weeks.
Hope I can get it faster. smile.gif

And thank for all the information share. rclxms.gif
Spade
post Nov 17 2008, 08:57 AM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(FrozenRay @ Nov 17 2008, 08:21 AM)
I just bought Compaq Presario CQ40-126AX after reading all the post and compare to Acer aspire 4530.
The shop only free me a WD external harddisc (160Gb. Some more, need to wait for 2 weeks.
Hope I can get it faster.  smile.gif

And thank for all the information share.  rclxms.gif
Can anyone confirm that the freegift of external drive will take 2 weeks to be delivered? I just don't want this shop CON people. You know, shop at LowYat....This things happened before.
FrozenRay
post Nov 17 2008, 10:06 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Nov 17 2008, 08:57 AM)
Can anyone confirm that the freegift of external drive will take 2 weeks to be delivered? I just don't want this shop CON people. You know, shop at LowYat....This things happened before.
shocking.gif .... But it included that item into the recipe. If they con me, I just go report police. mad.gif

Btw, May I know the same free gift (WD 160GB external harddisc) will give to modal CQ40-125AX or not?? hmm.gif
Spade
post Nov 17 2008, 10:17 AM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(FrozenRay @ Nov 17 2008, 10:06 AM)
shocking.gif .... But it included that item into the recipe. If they con me, I just go report police.  mad.gif

Btw, May I know the same free gift (WD 160GB external harddisc) will give to modal CQ40-125AX or not??  hmm.gif
How many user actually went to the police to lodge a report when they get cheated in this IT thingy. In reality its very-very rare.
shgang
post Nov 17 2008, 10:41 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Nov 17 2008, 08:57 AM)
Can anyone confirm that the free gift of external drive will take 2 weeks to be delivered? I just don't want this shop CON people. You know, shop at LowYat....This things happened before.
I'm not sure about how much you bought this "package", but so far as i concern... the default package from the ExS supplier is ENVO 4GB Pendive with AntiVirus + Headset + 160GB WD external hard disk.

If you only get a WD HDD~ meaning they took your pendrive & headset.. blink.gif some ppl post it with photo at some other forum. the headset is not RM10 ringgit type...

2 weeks delivery is not so sure... 125/126 is still a hot model... maybe that shop out of stock... but i went last week, other shop still have plenty~ ^.^

Added on November 17, 2008, 10:51 am
QUOTE(FrozenRay @ Nov 17 2008, 10:06 AM)
shocking.gif .... But it included that item into the recipe. If they con me, I just go report police.  mad.gif

Btw, May I know the same free gift (WD 160GB external harddisc) will give to modal CQ40-125AX or not??  hmm.gif
for CQ40-125AX~ Free gift are the same EXCEPT 160GB WD HDD~ You can call to HP sales FREE-TOLL number and ask the promotion package... they share the same information!

Previously i was checking n surveying the Acer 4350. Well, if you think lowyat sales ethical, then never try sunway. Those who work there dun take things personal! it's base on my personal experience! doh.gif

I went there and have a look with their price list, RM2099! FREE DOS! package include extended 1 year warranty! i didnt ask for free gift. WHY? because the price is too expensive!!! when i told them why they mark up the price so high? they said is standard which every shop selling the same price. (FACT!) ohmy.gif
I said acer online store is selling at 1899! even subcribe the supercare for 1 year is still cheaper than your price! with free delivery!
Darn.. they say impossible! that price is lower than their cost (Normal la...) shakehead.gif

after see few shop... i was "imbalance"~ that's cheating! rclxub.gif i go back to the shop that i argue with.. i ask them give me a laptop which i can online.. i open the website and show them!
look at their monkey face!!! he walked to the system & start the checking... then tell me... oh.. they can offer me the exactly same thing... darn!
Amazing huh? rclxm9.gif

I tell myself... i'll never go to sunway! whistling.gif

This post has been edited by shgang: Nov 17 2008, 10:57 AM

141 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:39 PM