10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V1, Turion X2, HD 3450, RM2k!

cracksys
post Mar 6 2009, 11:14 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Mar 6 2009, 11:12 AM)
is the installtion of 125au is same as 133AX?

basically the same.
cracksys
post Mar 6 2009, 12:09 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

AMD. at least google for it.
cracksys
post Mar 6 2009, 04:14 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Mar 6 2009, 12:20 PM)
it's allowable if it's not too expensive but if there's no difference on the temperature then what for to buy?  tongue.gif

macho-factor.

QUOTE(blue16 @ Mar 6 2009, 12:24 PM)
hello
anyone guru plz help me out .....

with all you show-off rig details, i expect you to be more elite.

slipstream, nlite. google it.
cracksys
post Mar 11 2009, 09:06 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 11 2009, 01:59 AM)
erm is it this laptop easy get overheat? cm infinite can help to reduce much heat?

what's the definition of overheat? if overheat mean your laptop restart because of heat, than you didn't need to worry cause i'm using infinite too and never had a --i didn't restart but it restart itself-- kinda problem.
cracksys
post Mar 12 2009, 10:44 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(nuekkacak @ Mar 12 2009, 10:01 AM)
I just bought my very 1st lappy CQ40-101TU at Plaza karamunsing, KK. Price 2209. Upgrade to 3gb ram. Of course freeDOS but i demand them to install ori vista wit no cd given and all drivers. No significant heating. Running smooth. So far, nothing bad happen n hepi wit my lappy.

you might think you win, but really, they outsmarted you. nobody impressed dry.gif

This post has been edited by cracksys: Mar 12 2009, 10:44 AM
cracksys
post Mar 12 2009, 06:23 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(nuekkacak @ Mar 12 2009, 05:08 PM)
Dont care wat other people said.. as long as i hepi.. brows.gif

nah. i'm just pointing out that you did not receive ORI Vista. that's all
cracksys
post Mar 14 2009, 01:30 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

^ in before i regret buying it earlier
cracksys
post Mar 14 2009, 06:51 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Mar 14 2009, 04:59 PM)
I really cannot tahan the laptop heats because too hot X_X (and I using Cooler Master infinite) also not help LoL

also mine laptop discovered a USB voltage overload or some sort makes my external soundcard has the static (bttz...) sound and many little poppy sounds sometimes on internal soundcard

yea, i admit it's hot. i can't use it on my lap, hence eliminating the rational calling this thing laptop. but, it never failed on me, so i just find myself a table or some sort each time i wanna use it.
cracksys
post Mar 17 2009, 10:24 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(atok2020 @ Mar 17 2009, 09:29 AM)
i hav some questions:
1. for gpu,is it max to 256mb only?or can reach up by using ram memory?
2. normal temp?is it true compaq model can easily reach up 80+ Celcius?
3. how about the battery?some ppl isad compaq battery life is very short.is it true?

1. not limited to dedicated RAM.
2. whole laptop, no. processor, yes. but then again, who touch their processor day in day out?
3. short. about 1 hour 30 minutes.
cracksys
post Mar 17 2009, 11:21 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Mar 17 2009, 11:03 AM)
not used to chinese wordings...  rclxub.gif

anyway, using this solution can fully utilise all the 4gb ram? or just detect them?

throw that 1 gig into RAMDisk. fully utilise.
cracksys
post Mar 17 2009, 11:30 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Mar 17 2009, 11:24 AM)
RAMDisk?  what's that?  mind to tell more?  smile.gif

Gavotte RAMDisk
cracksys
post Mar 17 2009, 11:58 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Mar 17 2009, 11:46 AM)
oh... if i already had 320gb HDD, that extra 1gb won't make much difference too  biggrin.gif

who says that 1GB for extra storage?

cache, VM, temp. noticeable, no. efficient, yes.
cracksys
post Mar 18 2009, 08:48 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(arcalius_7 @ Mar 18 2009, 07:48 PM)
huhu..i guess its due to overheating as other presario v3000 series plagued by this issue... i tried to reduce the shared graphic memory from 128mb to 64mb at bios config which only delays the damage to 1 year since last repair..sadly my warranty expired a year ago..really hope that my lappie still got covered by HP replacement plan unsure.gif

feeling so upset right now since i spend most of my time at the front mof my lappie cry.gif

so, any CQ40-134AX user here faced mobo burn so far?

heat doesn't kill motherboard overnight. give it a couple of more months before seeing people here having the same fate as you.

take this as a lesson. extend your warranty or sell your laptop before it reaches warranty limit.
cracksys
post Mar 19 2009, 08:37 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(kenichi @ Mar 18 2009, 11:30 PM)
ATi wins,dude it support shared memory with ram

what the heck are you trying to say?

QUOTE(sinchro @ Mar 18 2009, 11:38 PM)
The hd 3450 support shared memory too? U sure? i dont see the option in catalyst...

i checked again and to my bad, i don't think they share memory with the laptop.

QUOTE(lolikid @ Mar 19 2009, 07:50 AM)
Any one have tried install windows 7 in CQ40-133AX?

any one have tried looking a couple of freaking past posts?
cracksys
post Mar 20 2009, 12:08 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(sha dow @ Mar 20 2009, 12:00 PM)
i have a question about the HP recovery disc

if i create a recovery disc, it will base on the default factory settings or the current windows settings? 

how about the other files inside the notebook?  will it be saved inside the recovery disc too?

thanks in advance

nothing of yours left. only what HP supplied.

PS - IINM
cracksys
post Mar 20 2009, 02:54 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(sha dow @ Mar 20 2009, 02:35 PM)
means everything back to the first day it comes?

yes.
cracksys
post Mar 23 2009, 12:46 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(graven @ Mar 23 2009, 12:14 PM)
1600x1200? @_@
can CQ40-406AU support this resolution?
:-)

come on. it's obvious and long proven that dotar-dian should never be taken seriously
cracksys
post Mar 23 2009, 01:00 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(graven @ Mar 23 2009, 12:53 PM)
sorry, i don't mean dota cannot support 1600x1200.  I mean the CQ-406AU LCD max resolution is 1280x800 only, how can it support DOTA in 1600x1200. Maybe he is referring to output to an external LCD monitor. just want to confirm, maybe i'm wrong.

you must be one of the dotarian.

i AM talking about cq40 max reso.
cracksys
post Mar 24 2009, 08:43 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Mar 24 2009, 08:33 AM)
the weirdest part comes to here while I check the CPU tab expect games there no any CPU increase =_=

by the way it is the temperature causes? While my computer getting lagger, the temperature increase higher O_O !

so .. heat made your laptop lag. no sarcasm intended
cracksys
post Apr 14 2009, 05:22 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

i've installed modded driver on a couple of compaq with ATI gc and haven't had any problem.

maybe you did something wrong in the middle.

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0505sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:30 AM