HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

sam_x
post Oct 25 2008, 11:56 PM

43 posts

Hi guys... got a unit from Maxis... am joining the TP group smile.gif

Would like to know whether my hardware unit is ok... i realised that on the left side of the device, if I just hold the top layer (volume side) it can move up about 1mm to 2mm... is this a normal scenario?
sam_x
post Oct 26 2008, 12:42 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Oct 26 2008, 12:12 AM)
welcome Sam! at first i was worried on tne pressing of volume too. but now used to it liao.

u got to spend sometimes to read this thread to get all useful info...thanks to our TS and many sifus here  biggrin.gif
bear... thanks for the welcome! smile.gif

Hmm... you might not get me on this... it is not pressing the volume... imagine you are holding a Oreo.. one top and one bottom... can you device move about 1mm-2mm or it is very firm?

Thanks in advance....
sam_x
post Oct 26 2008, 07:36 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 26 2008, 01:04 AM)
you mean like trying to spread open the 'oreo' as illustrated below?

yes, on the left side [ near the volume control ], it will 'spread' around 1mm.....but it still solid not loose ..
Thanks ON, for the welcome! smile.gif

Your illustration is spot on with humour! smile.gif

Well... will slowly tweak the device to custom me... smile.gif

Cheers to all again!
sam_x
post Oct 26 2008, 05:18 PM

43 posts

sorry guys... the thread too long, can i know where can i find the patch for the problem for the volume that is too soft?
sam_x
post Oct 26 2008, 05:37 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 26 2008, 05:27 PM)
go to the first post on the first page. i believe oldnewspaper attached the program i shared here already there
Hi Baronic, thanks for ur speedy reply... searching through... but still can't find... maybe I'm blind smile.gif

Anyway, is this a common problem?
sam_x
post Oct 27 2008, 05:34 PM

43 posts

SMS Delivery Report Problem

Hi guys, i have ticked my delivery report and also check with Advance Config, but am not gettting delivery reports...

Anyone, have experience this and have a solution?

Cheer! smile.gif
sam_x
post Oct 28 2008, 04:01 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(sam_x @ Oct 27 2008, 05:34 PM)
SMS Delivery Report Problem

Hi guys, i have ticked my delivery report and also check with Advance Config, but am not gettting delivery reports...

Anyone, have experience this and have a solution?

Cheer! smile.gif
Guys... i found out the reason... Yday, maxis off their delivery report! smile.gif

DUH!!!
sam_x
post Oct 30 2008, 10:33 AM

43 posts

Ok... Let's see who has a solution for this:

In the T3D home, i realised that if I put my appointments to 'All Day' only 1 will show up.

If I put the time of the appointment, it would show...

Any solution that if I put many appointments on 'All Day' it would show up?

Cheers!
sam_x
post Oct 31 2008, 10:28 PM

43 posts

it has been 6 days of tweaking n customising my tp n am very happy with it comparable to my tytn ii (which someone con me of it).

good souls gave me this tp...

well... as everyone know we r using a pda phone, battery life is just 1 day which u need to charge daily... n u need to constantly poke at d bottom... been using pda phones for about 6 years n would say so far tp's the best! especially the resolution n speed...

thanks to all writing down the tweaks n issues!

cheers to all! smile.gif
sam_x
post Nov 1 2008, 10:35 PM

43 posts

Yeah.... i'm looking for a piece... still using the screen protector that came along the package...
sam_x
post Nov 4 2008, 12:34 AM

43 posts

Does anyone knows how to reduce the vibration time for the sms? Mine is about 3 seconds...

Would want it to be like 2 secs...

Thanks!
sam_x
post Nov 4 2008, 10:41 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 4 2008, 09:06 AM)
VIBRATION ISSUE...

for those who are facing some issue with the vibration issue, probably you guys might want to play around with this registry tweak....

HKCU\Control Panel\Sounds\RingTone0

edit this string/value - 'av0pw3'

'av0pw3r' basically activates your phone [a], vibrates indefinitely [v0], plays the set ringtone [p], waits for a few seconds [w3] and then repeats [r]

note : please back up the original setting before tweaking this [ just in case you guys want to revert back to the original setting ]. i have not try this as i'm not facing any issue here....

this tweak will also helps on the ring delay issue too....change [w3] to [w0]

icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi ON, how about SMS vibration time smile.gif any clue?
sam_x
post Nov 4 2008, 11:01 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Nov 4 2008, 03:30 PM)
turn the vibe off? laugh.gif
Hi AoiNatsume, just want to reduce the vibration time... it goes too long as for me... like about 3secs... I only need about 2 secs... smile.gif

Any clue on this?
sam_x
post Nov 8 2008, 08:16 AM

43 posts

SMS input box

Ok... i have read it before but can't find it....

How do i increase the size of the input box? smile.gif

Cheers!
sam_x
post Dec 1 2008, 10:18 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Dec 1 2008, 09:14 PM)
already install the invisible shield. the outcome not so good
Got any photo to show?
sam_x
post Dec 10 2008, 02:19 PM

43 posts

Guess that Invisible Shield is just a marketing thing and not as good as it proves... smile.gif
sam_x
post Dec 10 2008, 05:20 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Dec 10 2008, 05:14 PM)
It IS good. period.
The last i heard that a few members having issues with installation and have yet to see any photos of it...

Any photos guys?
sam_x
post Dec 11 2008, 04:45 PM

43 posts

Hi Guys... thanks for the feedback on IS, with the feedback n looks, I think i would not go for it...

However, Dadarouch might help you apply it as he say IS the best! Period smile.gif
sam_x
post Dec 17 2008, 09:59 PM

43 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=427888

some resources for those who have GPS issues...

To lazy do handle mine as I have a Garmin smile.gif
sam_x
post Jan 14 2009, 10:11 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Jan 14 2009, 09:19 AM)
anyone know the different between take pic on TP normally and take GPS pic on TP. i took GPS pic but i cannot see the different between normal pic. any idea?
You need to look into the EXIF data... it has the N & E coordinates smile.gif or if you upload ur photo in flickr, it can pin point you the location...

0.0537sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:40 AM