HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

allic
post Dec 30 2008, 04:03 PM

508 posts

got pic on how it looks like?
allic
post Dec 30 2008, 04:23 PM

508 posts

can you hang/clip this on your belt ?
allic
post Jan 9 2009, 09:41 AM

508 posts

anyone working ard LYP...can check out if there is any good deals buying new TP there? rclxms.gif
allic
post Jan 9 2009, 04:52 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 9 2009, 03:05 PM)
BUY any HTC models from HTC @ MTCS Group,you just need to pay amount of the unit and add another RM99,you will entitle for 250GB WD HD and 1 year extra warranty so your pda set will entitle for 2 years warranty biggrin.gif
warranty by SIS ?
allic
post Jan 11 2009, 05:57 PM

508 posts

got my tp today fm lyp... promo by PDA expert which offers 2 year extended warranty by SIS .. didnt ask them to install the software package though..so have to re-read this whole TP thread again starting from page 1.... tongue.gif
allic
post Jan 11 2009, 06:19 PM

508 posts

Argh...I hate rapidshare... "You have reached the download limit for free-users. Would you like more?"
allic
post Jan 12 2009, 09:48 AM

508 posts

charge my tp from 11.30 till 6.45 this morning... did 2 calls.. wifi for 8 min... now 9.50AM --> 76% ... wtf?
allic
post Jan 12 2009, 10:10 AM

508 posts

i disconnect the phone from my xp machine (which was connectedto activeSync since morning), I did set to disable charging while connected to PC...the batt now seems to be stable and not dropping anymore...activeSync is the power drain culprit? hmmm
allic
post Jan 12 2009, 02:39 PM

508 posts

i install garmin mobile... but it cant detect the internal GPs...i try to search this forum but cant find the port / baud rate setting..anyone care to share the settings? Thanks.
allic
post Jan 12 2009, 04:42 PM

508 posts

manage to search for the correct com port + rate baud from malsingmap forum. all good to go later to test.. smile.gif Thanks.

another thing i notice is the speaker phone is very soft although I've set to volume to max....but when playing mp3 songs... it is loud but got cracking sound.... not very good is comparedto my old 557w....
allic
post Jan 14 2009, 05:11 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(Chosen1 @ Jan 14 2009, 04:44 PM)
Hi all... any sifus here using Celcom with TP? Have some questions regarding 3g settings and other things... anyone can help?
have you tried under Settings --> Connecton Setup.. Select Country and Operator = Celcom3G ?
allic
post Jan 15 2009, 09:55 AM

508 posts

I notice when I plug the phone to the PC connected via ActiveSync, whenever got a call comes in, the activesync connection will get disconnected. After end call, it will connect back...is this normal?

on my previous 557w, this never happens.

Added on January 15, 2009, 10:37 am
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jan 15 2009, 08:55 AM)
these are the WORKING cab file for the audio para [ with two flavour of choice  tongue.gif  ];

light boost - download it HERE !

full boost - download it HERE !

instruction - just download, copy to your device and install...

don't like the fix? don't worry....here's the original file for restoration - download it HERE !

icon_rolleyes.gif
Newspaper : I applied the 50%...soft reset..found out the volume is even softer then original....then i applied the 100%.. reset and the volume is like super soft.... so i save the original file back to Windows folder and rest... now the volume stayed like 10% of the original volume... how so? I checked on the vlume control, it is already set to max..

This post has been edited by allic: Jan 15 2009, 10:37 AM
allic
post Jan 15 2009, 11:11 AM

508 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Jan 15 2009, 09:55 AM)
I notice when I plug the phone to the PC connected via ActiveSync, whenever got a call comes in, the activesync connection will get disconnected. After end call, it will connect back...is this normal?

on my previous 557w, this never happens.

Added on January 15, 2009, 10:37 am
Newspaper : I applied the 50%...soft reset..found out the volume is even softer then original....then i applied the 100%.. reset and the volume is like super soft.... so i save the original file back to Windows folder and rest... now the volume stayed like 10% of the original volume... how so? I checked on the vlume control, it is already set to max..
I uninstalled the both and reinstall the 100% boost.. all working now.
allic
post Jan 15 2009, 02:24 PM

508 posts

how much is the tv out cable now?
allic
post Jan 16 2009, 11:57 AM

508 posts

autokill mean it will kill / close any programme that u open..Eg : Opera.

Im attempting to hard reset my tp now... see can resolve the poor batt prob or not...
allic
post Jan 19 2009, 04:40 PM

508 posts

my batt now can last 1.5days...maybe 2 days but need to test.. i cannot help myself from not touching the phone so far... kept playing with it ..hehe

I switch off BEAM as well....but since TP do not have the infrared...what is beam for?

This post has been edited by allic: Jan 19 2009, 04:42 PM
allic
post Jan 19 2009, 05:19 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 19 2009, 04:50 PM)
bluetooth if m not wrong  smile.gif
i turn off beam but still can send / recv files via bt... so it is not for bt... anyone has any idea?

allic
post Jan 23 2009, 11:38 AM

508 posts

yes...when getting a 2nd TT session?

Got myself a golla pouch....comes with 1 month warranty..hehe..didnt know pouch also got warranty..

This post has been edited by allic: Jan 23 2009, 01:01 PM

allic
post Jan 27 2009, 11:02 AM

508 posts

connecting to wifi is pretty str8 forward...just turn on wifi and it will auto scan for available wifi network..
allic
post Jan 28 2009, 03:48 PM

508 posts

Firefox Mobile Coming to Touch Pro Next Week
Posted by Chuong Nguyen

http://pocketnow.com/index.php?a=portal_de...&t=news&id=6720

Tuesday, January 27th at 03:00 PM
It looks like a recent blog post by the Mozilla team reveals that a milestone release for Firefox Mobile, codenamed Fennec, could be ready by as early as next week. The launch is said to be coming to the HTC Touch Pro first. The post was first spotted by WMExperts, which is also speculating that XDA-Developers should be able to port the Touch Pro release over to other HTC-based devices soon pending an official wide-scale release from Mozilla.

0.0527sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:18 PM