8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

wkho555
post Oct 22 2008, 08:20 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 22 2008, 08:08 AM)
finally after so long.....congrats bro  rclxms.gif
that's Electromagnetic Fields [EMF] effect - 'it can cause fatigue, headaches, nausea, headaches, skin irritation' - quote from Ghost Hunter tv series  tongue.gif
simple. copy and paste.
yea. flex.gif
i saw some articel said that TP SAR is high but dunno can trust or not
nope. u cant. nid mapsourse to transfer in icon_rolleyes.gif
wkho555
post Oct 22 2008, 06:57 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Oct 21 2008, 12:17 PM)
bro, how much u paid for the golla pouch, outside official price rM49.. i would like to get one as casual use too..

and i found out this vajacases also have leather case for HD but no TP yet  doh.gif , and it is colorful and outstanding! Bro Baronic, you may want to check it out...

http://www.vajacases.com/home/home_en.html
i saw 1 semi-leather pourch at PDAexpert puchong 2day. but the plastic at keypad there not so nice ler.....

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Oct 21 2008, 12:57 PM)
im from ampang..let me see wats the brand later wen i get it..see hows the qualityl....if good i recommend^^then we bulk order again^^
will consider if antiglare sp and nice leather porch biggrin.gif

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Oct 22 2008, 08:40 AM)
finally, after half a day without LYN is like  sad.gif

to avoid Electromagnetic Fields [EMF] effect , i think best is to use bluetooth earphone.

Added on October 22, 2008, 8:42 am

congrats bro!
thanks biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Oct 22 2008, 10:28 AM)
Hi all,

I plan to buy TP at Maxis Centre which is under Value Plan RM150. Anyone know is there any 0% interest easy payment for credit card? If yes, which credit card is entitle for this 0% easy payment interest?

there is for EON bank installment. after u buy u call up for installment. but no 0% lar.....
wkho555
post Oct 22 2008, 09:57 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

got a question here. how to change touchflo wallpaper biggrin.gif
wkho555
post Oct 24 2008, 01:09 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

any proper way or step by step to change the toughflo 3d theme?
i start blur when i see or the things wrote here.
btw i hv change the wallpaper but it stick at the back of tf3d? y?

This post has been edited by wkho555: Oct 24 2008, 01:11 AM
wkho555
post Oct 24 2008, 07:28 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

anyone having problem with Gyrator 2?
when s2u2 is active. sometime the whole screen will slide a side till i cant slide finish. nid to wait for awhile onli restore n slide.
now i uninstall Gyrator2 and nothing happen. >.<
wkho555
post Oct 24 2008, 10:44 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(zerokid @ Oct 24 2008, 08:13 PM)
anyone experience GPS lagging ?  im having experience driving with Mapking and also Garmin XT...sometimes its lag
sometime lagging. but my garmin auto shutdown with an error. is it there is some problem with the new version? or should i use back the old 1
wkho555
post Oct 25 2008, 12:00 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Oct 24 2008, 11:02 PM)
Hmm.. I'm curious, what kinda error isit???
something like que.exe error
wkho555
post Oct 25 2008, 07:54 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Oct 25 2008, 12:32 AM)
Hi all TP expert,

Just want to ask your opinion....Just now i went to KLCC Maxis centre and ask for the HTC Touch Pro offer with Value Plan 80....the maxis staff told me better don't buy HTC Touch Pro, bcos got a lot of problem and also not worth to buy it at maxis center, bcos at Lowyat can get better deal....for eg. buy AP of HTC Touch Pro, no need to buy original....

Is it true got a lot of problem? is it can get better deal at lowyat than maxis center?

He said when we slide out the qwert, and swing it, u will hear some noice....is something loose inside the TP.....is it true?

After listened to this maxis staff...i also don't know whether is it worth to buy it....pay almost 3K to get a lot of problem PDA....later i regret...

Pls advice...Thanks !
a lot of problem? mine no problem wo. touch wood biggrin.gif when i buy my TP at maxis. i try to make a call 1st. loud n clear biggrin.gif. The keyboard slide out nice n tight. no noice n loose. As Maxis's TP hv warranty by local SIS. u can go any HTC shop by SIS. unless PDAexpert wont layan u if u not buy from them biggrin.gif

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Oct 25 2008, 12:57 AM)
sometimes i dislike sales person who give unconstrutive comments without proof. First of all, the maxis VP 80, you pay RM2499, TWO 2 years SIS warranty, free RM200 parkson voucher (though i hvnt recv from SIS), free itech bluetooth & 4g MicroSd, so u pay RM2299 (-rm200 voucher). I myself basically spent lesser after selling the itech bluetooth  icon_rolleyes.gif

with RM2299, i dun think u can even get an AP set anywhere not even a HTC diamond. AP set, if any problem or repair, who can really attend to you le?

A lot of problem? so far, not many users complain,  you may check on first page where Bro newspaper posted highlighted issues.

it is very much depends on your own preference and confidence to make ur choice.

Good luck  thumbup.gifR

p/s: when i read ur post on the comments of the maxis staff, i really cant wait to uphold justice for my wonderful TP  icon_rolleyes.gif
yea. me too. seliing mine i-tech at rm100 icon_rolleyes.gif
the maxis staff gonna leave soon is it. or he intro u to the shop he know n hv commision.

wkho555
post Oct 25 2008, 10:11 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Oct 25 2008, 05:10 PM)
PDAIR dont have darker brown...they only have black/brown in book form or flip top like shown above. Its a great case money can buy (infact cheaper than retail Capdase in KL) - Capdase system dont really convince me - this one really hold your TP in a secure position yet the full beauty of TP fully exposed not like Krussell.
wanna start bulk biggrin.gif

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 25 2008, 08:38 PM)
bro, try to reinstall it whether the problem still occur.....
i will try n see. install by avtive sync rite?

QUOTE(gensys @ Oct 25 2008, 09:29 PM)
Same here... can't update... use to be ok yesterday...
mine too. just try it onli. cant update
wkho555
post Oct 25 2008, 10:33 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Oct 25 2008, 10:31 PM)
jes checked maxis website, no free gifts stated like Diamond...but i recall seeing it b4 i bought..could it b they extract those free gifts?

any1 who jes bought under maxis phone deal recently mind to share the details?

i think d promo phone deal going to end soon rite?
still da same gift. but they didnt gv me the contest form
wkho555
post Oct 26 2008, 01:39 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Oct 26 2008, 12:20 PM)
I haven't really tried out the WIMP software yet.. will do some time in the future.

How much roughly is the PDAIR case?
there is a porch for TP at PDAExpert. but kinda cheap feel at the plastic which hold the keyboard

This post has been edited by wkho555: Oct 26 2008, 01:41 PM
wkho555
post Oct 26 2008, 10:49 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

this software is charge for data usage. if ur not a unlimited package user. u will cry when u get ur bill.

is there any software that can link my TP to my computer so that i can sms from my computer?

any1 use the advanced config 3.3. it seem like it oledi tweak my phone after i install it
wkho555
post Oct 26 2008, 11:00 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

oic. but some setting oledi been done as shown to tweak on the 1st page
wkho555
post Oct 26 2008, 11:08 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 26 2008, 11:01 PM)
eh? example? maybe it was already like that in the first place?
the gps setting. oledi been done as shown in XDA
wkho555
post Oct 27 2008, 10:56 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

Regarding on the ring delay patch. is it onli useful when u ringtone is in wav format?
wkho555
post Oct 27 2008, 05:13 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

I'm using the VGA battery indicator by FInixNOver. 10am on my TP. few call n sms. 1/2 hr of garmin. now 60% left. no lock at all.
wkho555
post Oct 27 2008, 07:20 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(amunriel @ Oct 27 2008, 05:32 PM)
when you say no lock at all, you mean without actually turning the backlight off isit?
no lar. hv turning the backlight off la. onli no slide to unlock, no sensor lock, and no press n hold to lock.
wkho555
post Oct 28 2008, 06:37 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Oct 28 2008, 09:13 AM)
I'm thinking about marching back to SIS to claim a new battery... I didn't really notice that one day's use that drains out the whole battery is considered "wasteful".

I fully charge my battery every night, use 5 mins to sms a lil in the morning and the battery level drops to 97%...

And then now I noticed that if I soft reset my phone, the battery level jumps back to 100%...  icon_question.gif

Please advise??? icon_question.gif
thats normal. if you hv install some program on start up like s2u2, sensor 2 lock n etc. sure it will consume more battery.

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 28 2008, 10:21 AM)
mine is about the same, just slightly better [ without 3G network ]. this is consider very good d bro.....my record so far was 3 days with balance of 25% with this usage :  40 min calls, sms, 15 min wifi, 20min light gaming, 5 min of music.
almost da same as me but if i use 2gether like ur usage with garmin for 1 hr++ it still can last for 1 day till i can go home to charge biggrin.gif

QUOTE(old man @ Oct 28 2008, 11:26 AM)
Oh no... sad.gif

I am now having problem with my AC charger, it seems not charging when i plug it on. It was ok previously but now i have to charge it using the USB thru my laptop or car charger.

Sent an email to the sis customer care, now waiting for reply.

BTW, thanks Old Newspaper. I will definitely try the Garmin later.
better straight go sis centre at shah alam.

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 28 2008, 06:02 PM)
bro, call SIS straight, don't email to them...sometimes it takes ages for them to reply to you......since your TP is quite new why not bring it back to your dealer to get it replace for you...
yes, i did set the 'Turn off device if not used for....1 min' to be exact. it's the default setting.....

bro, how on earth can you survive without using the charger?  hmm.gif why not get your replaced by SIS? with the original desktop charger, it usually takes less than an hour to get it fully charged.....
we can't really compare our TP's battery life with those counterpart region....reason being was;
1. different cellular network
2. different firmware/ radio rom [ usually radio rom is the main culprit of this ]

my TP is heavily 'tweak'  tongue.gif but i don't face any fast battery drain issue here...
heavily 'tweak' huh hmm.gif

2day i go SIS centre at Shah Alam to send my warranty card n Extended warranty from Maxis to them. Then i go ask about the TV cable. OMG is out of stock. but i leave my name. if they restock they will call me. I wonder did they sell the original car holder for TP. normal car holder cant hold TP well
wkho555
post Oct 29 2008, 02:57 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(@nn@nn @ Oct 29 2008, 02:17 PM)
can i pay through installment using uob credit card if i buy from courts?
u can try senheng or senq for installment. but not recommended. buy from maxis. the deal gonna end soon tongue.gif

Added on October 29, 2008, 2:59 pmbtw. anyway to set the vol for bluetooth. my bluetooth kinda soft

This post has been edited by wkho555: Oct 29 2008, 02:59 PM
wkho555
post Nov 1 2008, 06:28 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(amunriel @ Nov 1 2008, 05:34 PM)
Invisible shield is out for touch pro GSM finally  rclxms.gif  ordered mine
where u order?any pic?

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top