18 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

TSold newspaper
post Sep 27 2008, 01:45 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Sep 27 2008, 01:35 PM)
guys i really need help here....
http://www.new.facebook.com/marketplace/li..._id=32015886530

the link here only sell HTC touch pro for USD 350...
is f***ing cheap...and currently i'm staying in US for my degree..
i'm afraid that this might be a scam or what so ever...
do u guys have idea how isit???
i know is a hard question but sigh just hope got ppl can clarify this issue for me...thanx!
i can smell a scam there, all contact is thru personal email wo...better be safe than sorry later! for a device that cost 3k, better buy from a authorized dealer/reseller for warranty purpose... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Sep 27 2008, 01:46 PM
TSold newspaper
post Sep 27 2008, 03:20 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Sep 27 2008, 02:31 PM)
My pouch probably will arrive after Raya from HK. Bought through the net from PDAIR at RM98 plus postage. The best pouch would be Piel Frama from Spain but then again the price start from RM325 a piece! Give it a month - after Raya we shall see nos of shop at LYP sells the case - mainly from Capdase. But cant find PDAIR from LYP though. I bought a dark brown flip top leather pouch. Shall post pics once i got it
rclxms.gif did you get the car mount holder to use it with your case too? hehe ..got leather keyholder as free gift? brows.gif
TSold newspaper
post Sep 27 2008, 11:28 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(funnyman @ Sep 27 2008, 10:42 PM)
hi baronic,

i am not happy with the performance of my TP now after tweaking it with Advance config, what should i do or can do to get back to original setting?

do i have to hard re-set it? is that the only option available?

open the Advance Configurations Tools > Menu > Restore all setting. Don't have to hard reset tongue.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Sep 27 2008, 11:29 PM
TSold newspaper
post Sep 28 2008, 12:22 AM

1,245 posts

hi guys, just want to share this little old tweak [ been using this since WM5 era... tongue.gif ]

Enable Lunar Calender Option !

how to read it? simple, September 29 = 1st day of ninth month ( 9 yit chor yat )

here's the tweak : use the registry editor

Go to HKLM > Software > Microsoft > Calender > Locate ShowLunarCalender and change the value from 0 to 1

TSold newspaper
post Sep 28 2008, 01:35 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(weeloong81 @ Sep 28 2008, 01:30 AM)
old newpaper... add me in the TP owner list... I jus got my TP on 27 Sep.... Thanks...

Added on September 28, 2008, 1:31 amold newpaper... add me in the TP owner list... I jus got my TP on 27 Sep.... Thanks...
added d ! congrat rclxms.gif ...hmm...i guess you must be busy playing and tweaking your new gadget ha brows.gif
TSold newspaper
post Sep 28 2008, 01:58 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(kronikloops @ Sep 28 2008, 01:47 AM)
krusell already release their pouch for htc touch pro. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
but it's still not available in local retail store yet...have you brought it? how much?

QUOTE(weeloong81 @ Sep 28 2008, 01:51 AM)
yaya... hahaha... if anytihng confuse can ask u rite... sifu....
please spend some time read the first page ya! there's few useful tips to be aware of... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSold newspaper
post Sep 28 2008, 12:21 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Sep 28 2008, 10:24 AM)
Hey guys

Any of you have actually flashed another ROM into your TPs yet? Been reading a bit on xda forums, and as mentioned earlier, we even have a Malaysian creating his own ROM (good for u dude!)

I wouldn't mind trying it, hard-spl and all, but my concern would be preserving the stock ROM just in case for warranty, future upgrade purposes. Looking here at

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=427507

it seems awfully technical to dump a stock ROM. Any of you guys done it before? Or maybe sifu Baronic can shed some light smile.gif
initially i was very tempted to flash to ROMeOS² rom but at last i was quite hesitate to do so cos it's merely performance tweak update and some program update, which we can manually DIY our self ! with the proper tweak applied, i would say my TP overall did see improvement by at least 20-30% from the stock rom. i'll wait for the official release rom update from SIS instead tongue.gif
TSold newspaper
post Sep 28 2008, 01:16 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Sep 28 2008, 12:55 PM)
i am now using ROMeOS v1.03.... very nice rom, seems my tp much smoother n i will surely flash it again when more updates being included... rite now its very hard to flash new rom every week n need to install all my app back... for the moment, i'll stick with this, n wait for major or significant upgrade...
good job by the rom cook... huhu
seem you're the first TP owner here to flash with cooked room rclxms.gif yup, his rom is the best so far as compare to other and he's [hang tuah] fast too to update his rom [now already v1.11]! very proud of this Malaysian cooker ! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSold newspaper
post Sep 28 2008, 02:19 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Sep 28 2008, 02:15 PM)
MTCS LYP sells TP TV out from HTC at RM129!!! Somebody mentioned RM83????
SIS Lowyat informed this will be available early next month with the price tag of RM83 ! i'm waiting to buy this too tongue.gif
TSold newspaper
post Sep 28 2008, 07:57 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(adamski @ Sep 28 2008, 04:06 PM)
Hi there! just bought my TP yesterday from Maxis HQ. RM2499 - with 4GB microsd, bluetooth headphone, car charger and RM200 voucher from Parkson. Also got 12 motnh ext warranty. But had to sign up for value 80 plan for 24 months.
rclxms.gif congrat and welcome ! that's quite a steal deal you have !

Added on September 28, 2008, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Sep 28 2008, 02:43 PM)
But RM83 could be a dealer price?? RM83 seems to be and odd nos... normally prices from HTC product start at RM99, 129, 199 etc etc? Hope its RM83 la. MTCS TV out seems to be SIS stuffs (not sure though) and other shops like PDA expert, Fresh Gear got none of it
the guy at SIS Lowyat shown me the printed memo from hq and it was clearly stated - RCP is RM83! let's keep our finger cross and hope that's their final selling price!

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Sep 28 2008, 08:01 PM
TSold newspaper
post Sep 29 2008, 08:33 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(mohdsh @ Sep 29 2008, 07:57 AM)
Seriously thinking to get one through myMaxis phone deal. It's just RM2299 with all the goodies. However, I am also considering the Omnia.

Please help me to decide. Would love to have the keyboard as I have been using the Dopod900 and Kaiser before. Currently using the Iphone.

Appreciate for you comments and suggestions
Maxis deal is indeed very tempting!

There's so many topic on Touch Pro vs Omnia / Diamond vs Omnia / etc etc etc....if you ask this in this thread many will tell you to get Touch Pro and vice versa....why not head down any pda shop in town and test it physically yourself? if you prefer keyboard, the only choice left is only Touch Pro !

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Sep 29 2008, 08:04 AM)
Installed the advanced conf. in my TP... my TP now a little bit snappier with regards to the TF3D (scrolling photos now much faster). Apart from that theres not much difference i guess
by purely installing it won't give much improvement....proper tweak with it then you'll see the different brows.gif remember to enable the burst and sport option in the camera setting ! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSold newspaper
post Sep 29 2008, 08:50 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Sep 29 2008, 08:44 AM)
Ok thanks.. actually i only tweak the TF3D performance... the rest default coz i dont really need it. Btw the connection tweak - advisable for me to use always connect to GPRS/3G or only connect when needed? Apart from it might drain battery faster is there any other drawback? I also use A-GPS (dont know can work or not). Thanks
i would highly suggest connect GPRS/3G whenever you needed..it reduce battery drain, get higher reception with GSM/Edge network and probably save $$$ [ there's a user experiencde connected to GPRS automatically due to some setting probably in the weather update ] !
TSold newspaper
post Sep 29 2008, 09:23 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Sep 29 2008, 08:57 AM)
I might get TP today. Need to bodek my mom first. laugh.gif
tell your mom that you really...berazam nak belajar mengaji sungguh-sungguh using this Touch Pro! tongue.gif

Download link -HERE

TSold newspaper
post Sep 29 2008, 11:29 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(ray86 @ Sep 29 2008, 10:45 AM)
Wah.. first time using winmo is not easy lol..

a lot of things to learn.. still dunno how to flash.
flash? mind to tell what are you 'flashing' ? if you're still new to windows mobile, PLEASE DON'T flash your device to the cooked rom yet! you need to do hard spl first [ there's a chance you'll brick your device! ] take more time to learn it from all the sifu here or head up to XDA-Developer to do further study ya...
TSold newspaper
post Sep 29 2008, 06:10 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Sep 29 2008, 03:55 PM)
to TS, please add me into the list...hehehehe
just got my TP from maxis....2299...worth every penny of it since i'm oredi a 150 user for a long time

well since i've been a user of the TYTN2, basically this TP is faster than TYTN2. all i can say is...this TP is alot better
even the GPS is faster
no regrets.....
then went straight to LYP to send my TYTN2 to change keyboard again haiyah....for the 3rd time and my warranty is up to Nov this year.
sigh....dunno y my TYTN2 got so much problem
hopefully the TP hv less problem
added d...congrat and welcome here rclxms.gif sell off your tytn2 lo, you wouldn't want to carry two 'brick' right? tongue.gif

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Sep 29 2008, 05:58 PM)
does diamond slimmer than tp??tp very heavy??
yes, diamond is definitely slimmer than TP and obviously TP is heavier because of the physical keyboard...
TSold newspaper
post Sep 29 2008, 11:31 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(kronikloops @ Sep 29 2008, 10:26 PM)
guys.not sure how to describe but my keyboard seems to b a bit loose when closed.is it normal? icon_question.gif
yes, it's normal. it's not loose but 'springy' feel

QUOTE(aKatoRA @ Sep 29 2008, 10:48 PM)
Thanks to Mr.Old Newspaper, i am getting myself a Touch Pro. My fren will register a new maxis line, i will ask him to help me get a phone from maxis.

Hope this thread will share more information regarding Touch Pro, so we can learn more and make our phone more up to date!

Thanks again
so envy of you..... tongue.gif can get the TP from maxis phone deal, wish i could wait till now cos this deal came around two week after i purchased it ! cry.gif

anyway, you're always welcome here even you haven't bought it yet. read up first and by the time you have TP, you're already a pro user here brows.gif

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Sep 29 2008, 11:22 PM)
got ppl wan to sell their TP?feel lik wan to buy 1XD
come on, this TP just launched 2 weeks ago...i don't think anyone here is letting go this babe yet tongue.gif
TSold newspaper
post Sep 29 2008, 11:37 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(thaisxs @ Sep 29 2008, 11:34 PM)
brother old newspaper add in the list
got mine today
to excited till post in wrong thread lol
already added in the owner list even before you even posted here tongue.gif congrat rclxms.gif
TSold newspaper
post Sep 30 2008, 08:27 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(willbeh @ Sep 30 2008, 01:31 AM)
Check this out http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=406206 . Can use the smarttouch as scrollwheel.
downloaded sometime ago but haven't got the time to install and play with. have you tried it out? give us some review ya...

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Sep 30 2008, 06:06 AM)
Anybody use SPB Mobile Shell? Thanks
used to use it during my time with trinity. not using this anymore with TP cos already got touchflo...
TSold newspaper
post Sep 30 2008, 09:05 AM

1,245 posts

Wishing all Touch Pro's user here; Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Sep 30 2008, 09:25 AM
TSold newspaper
post Sep 30 2008, 09:24 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Sep 30 2008, 09:19 AM)
Guys a question in terms of battery...do you all make sure its fully charge and plug it out or do u leave it charge overnight?

What are the repercussions to it?
overnight charging for me! been doing this for almost 1 year + with my trinity, and the battery life is still good!

18 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0574sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:57 AM