10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

maxtek
post Oct 28 2008, 01:33 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Oct 28 2008, 12:33 PM)
All this reports about our battery capabilities shows one thing - XDA report sometimes not very accurate. TP really can last up to 2-3 days
You must be joking... Well, people warned me about switching from conventional cellphones to PDAs, their main issue's their battery life... True, just this morning, I fully charged my TP (again) to 100%, played Spore (a wonderful game for those who don't game on their TPs) on it for about an hour or so and now it's left with 37%... Something is seriously wrong... hmm.gif

And just a few nights ago, I faced the same issue as some of you did, where I charged it the whole night and the light at the bottom kept going on (indicating that it's not fully charged, yet). I unplugged the cable and guess what, the light went on! vmad.gif Tried to power on the TP and nothing responded. Soon, white noise came and the blurred out screen followed. sweat.gif I'm definitely going back to reclaim... vmad.gif
maxtek
post Oct 28 2008, 02:19 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(mjj2332 @ Oct 28 2008, 01:47 PM)
I dun have any battery life problem.

i tried charging with both the AC charger and USB overnight, it will stop charging when it's full and keep the light on.

My Battery life:
7am-12pm: few sms and no phone call, battery almost 100%

12:15pm-1:40pm: few phone calls,  read RSS, surf web with DiGi EDGE, battery 80++%.

GPS usage (Garmin XT)  for about 20-30mins, drain about 10-15% of the battery life.
Well now... Seems like mine seriously HAS battery issues... Someone's gonna get it... laugh.gif
maxtek
post Oct 28 2008, 09:58 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Oct 28 2008, 06:17 PM)
Hmm I have a feeling that my battery isn't that great either, although I didn't suffer as much as maxtek. I'm gonna try and install that battery-saving .cab and see how it goes.

Eh one question, is it possible to use 2 GPS programs together? Like Garmin Mobile XT and GPSed (a tracking program which you can upload to their website). Won't have any conflicts right?
No problem so far if you do that... icon_rolleyes.gif

By the way, I sent my battery via the retailer back to SIS, getting a new battery soon... So now I've got no TP to use for the moment. Don't take me off the list though oldnewspaper... My TP's AFA (Away From Action) for the moment. laugh.gif
maxtek
post Oct 29 2008, 12:47 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Oct 29 2008, 11:35 AM)
Anyone have problems connecting to WiFi access points ?

I have a belkin Wireless Router , and everytime I try to connect to it , it just disappears , and comes back , then when I choose to connect again , the access point disappears , and then comes back .

Tried resetting the router , Hard reset my phone , still the same ,

Tried connecting to the router with my PSP , E65 and P990 , no prob at all .. Just my TP
No problems so far for me... I think you should try using your laptop or something and test if your access point works fine.. Otherwise do a soft-reset and try again... wink.gif
maxtek
post Oct 29 2008, 01:21 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Oct 29 2008, 01:11 PM)
Standing right in front of the access point!@
Laptop no problem
Everything no problem , just my phone can't connect to it
But can connect to all other access points no problem .
Huh? Strange issue... You mean it can't connect to that access point, but others can? Soft-reset yet? If not give it a try and see what happens... nod.gif
maxtek
post Oct 29 2008, 02:13 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Oct 29 2008, 12:43 PM)
Okay I re-aligned my screen again and it works perfectly fine now! How stupid of me to not think of this earlier >.>

Thanks for the help old newspaper. ;D
Um, I remember seeing the screen-sensitivity tweaking somewhere... I forgot where, where is it again? Sorry... laugh.gif
maxtek
post Oct 30 2008, 01:54 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(amunriel @ Oct 29 2008, 03:17 PM)
Anyone got any full body protector recommendation? Invisible Shield will never release it unless someone is willing to send them a TP. Anyone actually tried Clear-Coat?
I wouldn't recommend Clear-Coat for protection, last I heard, it doesn't last THAT long... wink.gif
maxtek
post Oct 30 2008, 09:32 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Oct 30 2008, 04:49 PM)
I use GPRSMonitor. Despite what the name says, it can calculate 3G data too.
Yep, GPRS monitor, the one that's bundled with the TP... cool2.gif

Added on October 30, 2008, 9:33 pmGosh icon_question.gif, I sent my battery back to SIS, and clearly it can't last as long as what the most of you have, but the technicians TESTED IT and CLAIMED that my bar of battery is PERFECTLY FINE.

Now they're not willing to change one for me... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by maxtek: Oct 30 2008, 09:33 PM
maxtek
post Oct 31 2008, 08:45 AM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Oct 30 2008, 09:54 PM)
ur battery can last how long?
Battery can BARELY last a day with moderate usage... Last I checked, a full charge overnight (till 100%) will drop to 50% levels if I talk on the phone (just normal GSM calls, no bluetooth, no wi-fi or any other connection, and phone put to sleep) for around an hour. rclxub.gif
maxtek
post Oct 31 2008, 04:04 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 31 2008, 03:49 PM)
congrats and welcome to the family  rclxms.gif i guess tweaking your TP is not an issue as for the 'hardcore overclocker' like yourself..... tongue.gif

battery life is very subjective to individual [ some do and some don't like it ] due to the differential usage pattern and also the battery conditions itself...

icon_rolleyes.gif
Well, to be honest, let's be fair... It's a PPC, and battery life can't be comparable to a normal GSM mobile... laugh.gif But how many of us are actually happy with the battery lives of our TP??? brows.gif

Added on October 31, 2008, 4:10 pmStupid... Just got an update from SIS... They're SERIOUSLY not going to replace my battery, and insist they want back the TP to TEST THE WHOLE THING... shocking.gif

The problem is, if I send it back, I lose all my vital data inside (notes and assignments etc). I've really no idea what to do... cry.gif

After paying so much for a PPC, I can't believe I'm facing such unexpected problems... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by maxtek: Oct 31 2008, 04:23 PM
maxtek
post Oct 31 2008, 04:18 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 31 2008, 04:13 PM)
wave.gif  i'm happy with the TP battery life....seriously. as long it can last me for above 2 days for my daily routine ....i'm happy d. yes i agree that pda can't be compare with normal cellphone....anyway i don't have any to compare with as i has stop using normal cellphone for about 5 years d  sweat.gif
Well, the problem is now I can't get my battery changed... It BARELY lasts a day (with moderate usage, without GPS) and I'm really pissed at SIS now... mad.gif
maxtek
post Oct 31 2008, 04:59 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 31 2008, 04:25 PM)
i understand your pain bro.....i doubt SIS will change it straight for you as yours is almost 2 months old, they will say it's due to normal tear and wear bla bla bla....or whatever reason they can come out with. have you try to ask the dealer to help you out on this matter?
Wait, how's the dealer going to help me out on this?? Please let me know yea, really interested... brows.gif
maxtek
post Oct 31 2008, 05:51 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

Nope... Dealer doesn't specialize on HTCs... I'll be sending in my phone soon... To be tested with the battery... SIS people are going to wipeout everything in the phone... mad.gif
maxtek
post Oct 31 2008, 07:25 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Oct 31 2008, 07:18 PM)
I asked PDA Expert just now, my TP if trade in with HD they could take it at RM2300 max, maybe i should wait if theres a better offer from LYN? HD coming out Nov and i would like to be among the first using it. Must sell TP first la....lol no money
Why bother trading in??? Sell it to some third party fella and you'll get it at a higher price. There's a fella around LYN selling 2nd hand TP for around 2.6k... And someone bought it some time ago... laugh.gif Usually trade ins are cheapo, because they want commission for selling your stuff. laugh.gif
maxtek
post Nov 1 2008, 07:22 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 31 2008, 09:29 PM)
battery has standard 3 months warranty maxtek. i once changed my HTC diamond for a new device a month plus after i bought it. go straight to the manager. say u wanna talk to him. wear formal. and put on your best "i'm so damn pissed i'm gonna burn your house down" look. thats what i did. talk to manager. say i been a loyal customer, say i recommend devices to people, i'm an IT geek, make them feel like you're a customer they cant lose.
Well, will try that next time, but for now I've got back my battery, will be backing up my device stuff, and sending it back in for a "checkup", if the phone's the problem, they'll "fix it". nod.gif
maxtek
post Nov 2 2008, 01:01 AM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 1 2008, 11:02 PM)
sure no problem....just print this out and it's truly yours d....lol

20% off discount code?.....maybe you wanna share with others TP user as well  tongue.gif [ i actually have few type of code, 15% off, 20% off, free shipping etc etc - need to try it out for validity check first.... ]
I'm interested! I'm interested!!! How much do I havta pay after the discount? I'm a pal here to do "bulk ordering". Lemme know when and how much. nod.gif
maxtek
post Nov 2 2008, 02:44 AM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

[quote=old newspaper,Nov 2 2008, 01:36 AM]
i'm still holding on my purchase of invisibleSHEILD decision yet....i just wanna make sure this invisibleSHEILD really cover every inch of our TP especially the edges [ hoping to see some review and picture first tongue.gif ]

if you really need it urgent, probably i can pm you the discount code first.....

maybe someone can organize a bulk on this for us....i can share the discount code with the bulk organizer.... icon_rolleyes.gif

Nevermind then... I'll wait for you to confirm, or someone else to organize a bulk purchase... icon_rolleyes.gif
maxtek
post Nov 2 2008, 04:35 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(amunriel @ Nov 2 2008, 02:27 PM)
I oreder mine, should be arriving in like 7 days
smile.gif will post photos once I get it on my TP
Yeah... Please do, I wanna know what happens to the "rubbery" back after application of the InvisibleSHIELD... brows.gif
maxtek
post Nov 2 2008, 05:24 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(amunriel @ Nov 2 2008, 05:15 PM)
Probably gonna look smooth and glossy smile.gif
Smooth and Glossy?! shakehead.gif That's what I'm trying to avoid pal... laugh.gif If it seriously turns it into some "microwave-wrap" look, then I'm gonna be put off.. blink.gif
maxtek
post Nov 3 2008, 01:26 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

Anyone got any updates on InvisibleSHIELD??? I'm itching to find out more... laugh.gif

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0683sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:46 PM