5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

earl-ku
post Jan 3 2009, 09:30 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(partycoke @ Jan 2 2009, 10:11 AM)
thank bro ... but any good site to get free application ... looking for call filtering n sms filtering ...

but cannot get
never came across any sms filtering apps ...

but there is one for call filtering - SPB Phone suite ... i like it, blocks certain numebrs, or private numbers, basically calls comes in, it gets hangs up straight away ... nice app
earl-ku
post Jan 4 2009, 09:31 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Jan 4 2009, 09:11 PM)
nice. but is it really htc ori battery?
you are going to be buying from a seller of an authorized htc outlet ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Jan 4 2009, 09:32 PM
earl-ku
post Jan 5 2009, 10:37 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(halu_cf @ Jan 5 2009, 10:12 AM)
I'm having 1 issue with my TP. While using GPS, still can accept incoming call?
Becoz when I end call, the screen suddenly 'hang'. I cant do anything.
Have to perform soft reset  sad.gif
yeah - i would just use the hang up button or the home button, the make or send sms as well ...

am using garming and mapking, no issue at all
earl-ku
post Jan 5 2009, 06:20 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

i synced at home, and then syned at work with exchange server ... and lost bout 100 contacts ...

hmmm ... weird ...
earl-ku
post Jan 6 2009, 06:18 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Jan 6 2009, 06:08 PM)
You wanna view what with such high reso?  blink.gif
hahaha correct

even for now, i limit it to 2MP, no point taking such huge pic

anyone tried lining a few units of TP together?

we had a conclusion, some batch had better LCD and some not ...mine is not ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Jan 6 2009, 06:21 PM
earl-ku
post Jan 6 2009, 06:22 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Jan 6 2009, 06:20 PM)
Any upcoming get together?
if there is, the location must not be revealed, kekeke

5 person with 5 X 3k per TP = RM15k

20 person = 20 x 3k = RM60k ...

very dangerous ... hahaha
earl-ku
post Jan 7 2009, 05:29 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

xda developer down?
earl-ku
post Jan 7 2009, 05:40 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Jan 7 2009, 05:38 PM)
i think so.. couldn't be accessed since this morning..  hmm.gif
hmmm ... i have nothing to read ...
earl-ku
post Jan 7 2009, 06:58 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Jan 7 2009, 06:47 PM)
xda is back  rclxms.gif

Added on January 7, 2009, 6:49 pm

i love the kopitiam section..  smile.gif
yes yes - its back ...

anyone here on ROMEos 1.60.2?
earl-ku
post Jan 8 2009, 10:35 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

To change ur program menu from 3 rows to 4 rows ... its for Blackstone, but will work on TP as well, tested ...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=449077

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Jan 8 2009, 10:36 AM
earl-ku
post Jan 8 2009, 11:16 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Jan 8 2009, 11:06 AM)
it tat same with the function in diamond tweak program?
yes, without needing to install that program, u install something specifically for this ...
earl-ku
post Jan 8 2009, 12:59 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Jan 8 2009, 12:00 PM)
bro this trick already posted before by old newpapers bro ..u can see it http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/785754/+2320
not need to install cab but add key in register edit
ohh is it so ... then this is something new for me la ...

Added on January 8, 2009, 1:00 pm
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jan 8 2009, 12:59 PM)
ohh is it so ... then this is something new for me la ...
thats by changing registry value, this is installing the single cab file or use the Diamond Tweak lo ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Jan 8 2009, 01:00 PM
earl-ku
post Jan 8 2009, 05:25 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Jan 8 2009, 03:08 PM)
send to SIS = hard reset also..hehe

Added on January 8, 2009, 3:09 pm

bro if can i teach u in msn install garmin..is very easy de la..u garmin install in card so in future u wanna hard reset device not need install again..when u put in ur micro sd card it will auto ask u wanna install garmin or not.
correct, at first before i did anything, thats my initial though ... but its installed in the card, remove card only, let the fella do whatever he wans ...

once u have it back, insert card and it will reinstall for u ...
earl-ku
post Jan 8 2009, 05:59 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(chaf @ Jan 8 2009, 05:54 PM)
How come i dun have this
"HKEY_CURRENT_USER > Software > Microsoft > Inbox > Settings and change these value;

DisableSMSDeliveryReceipt = 0
SMSDeliveryNotify = 1"

in my registry..?
version of rom?

try installing Advanced Config or Diamond Tweak ...
earl-ku
post Jan 8 2009, 06:09 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(chaf @ Jan 8 2009, 06:04 PM)
using advance config can edit the registry oso..?
can u teach me how..?
still noob...
btw i'm using schap registry editor...
its basically a gui for ur registry ...

its under Messaging
> SMS sent notification

if its Diamond Tweak

> 2.1, sent notification
earl-ku
post Jan 8 2009, 06:21 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(littlelite @ Jan 8 2009, 06:15 PM)
Me too, I was sending my TP to repair after using it for 2 months, due some really disappointing problem like the LCD screen bottom corner peeling off and sliding keyboard starting to become not align with the body.

So they said they're going to replace the LCD 1st and return to me while waiting for the new stock of sliding keyboard. So I just got back my TP from SIS (HTC Malaysian Distributor) today, and found that the screen became VERY yellowish, besides, the new LCD screen viewing angle is terrible, some more fading off and cloudy, like covered with a greyish+yellowish cloud like that!

I did complain to the girl @ SIS, but she said she can't do anything! "this is the original screen from HTC!"

But after 'google' thru the net, I've found a lot of other country has this issue. And get replaced a new one for them by HTC. Then why Malaysian can't?! This is unfair!!!!!  vmad.gif  mad.gif  shakehead.gif

Any specific thread here discussing this issue? or any suggestion where and what can i do from here?!? HELP!!!  rclxub.gif
3 of my colelagues uses the same phone

actually 4, but the other one haven seen it yet

if place all 3 side by side ... mine is the latest of all 3 unit, will have this LCD with lower contrast, not exactly yellowish, but contrast is lesser, black on theirs seems to be grey on my screen ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Jan 8 2009, 06:22 PM
earl-ku
post Jan 8 2009, 07:59 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(littlelite @ Jan 8 2009, 06:30 PM)
Mine one is really serious. After googling the net, I've found that HTC US do replace a clear and sharp LCD for their Touch Pro for this issue. But I don't have a D-cam now. Will post one soon.

I'm thinking of take picture of few phone comparing each other with same setting at the same time. And send to HTC global HQ and complain about this in Malaysia, wanna join & help?
count me in ... me laughing stock in office now ...

earl-ku
post Jan 9 2009, 05:41 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Jan 8 2009, 10:02 PM)
wat u mean laughing stock in office???XD

coz my touch pro is cacat ...
earl-ku
post Jan 10 2009, 12:49 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Jan 10 2009, 12:48 PM)
I've had the same experience with the 89% jumping to 100% problem after a restart. It only happens occasionally though.. which is weird.

And btw guys, my spacebar on the keyboard is really acting up (sometimes wouldn't register, sometimes will automatically hit two spaces at once), thing is I've flashed to ROMeOS. I can't possibly send it for warranty right, even though they won't be checking through the software but merely the hardware (ie: keyboard)?
mine as well, at time, it just stops chargin at 90 ... perform soft reset, bumps up to full ... just observe bout 2.5 - 3 hours of charge ... enough
earl-ku
post Jan 25 2009, 01:54 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Chosen1 @ Jan 24 2009, 08:11 PM)
Hi Guys, I have asked this question over and over, but i had never had any answer, lately its becoming worse and worse, anyone of you experience constant hanging on your TP software? Esp when it comes to phone calls, i call someone or someone calls you, or when you're talking to someone all of a sudden the thing just stops, and no sound already. When you try to terminate the call, nothing happens... and you keep ending and ending until sometimes 1 minutes later, sometimes 15 seconds later, only it goes back to the main menu. Very frustrating, I frequently restart too.

Btw, it might just be imagination, but when i restart my phone its taking longer and longer to start up my TP. About 2 minutes or so... normal?
do a hard reset perhaps? have u installed anything lately?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.6820sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:57 PM