188 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

robinlim
post Sep 10 2008, 10:19 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(funnyman @ Sep 8 2008, 08:56 PM)
hi guys .. i am the guy that got a lemon set ..i guess

funny it is .. i was told that the soft call in is due to sim card problem..

i am in germany now and so cant go to the shop to screw the guy up .. but could anyone tell me ... is it possible for the sim card to affect the phone soft call in voice?

i guess .. i am being made a fool ..

night mare starts now ...
Do u mean that the volume is soft while making phone call? Have u tried to adjust the volume during phone call? There r 3 types of volume u can adjust: "Ring" and "System" which can be adjusted from the top right corner, and "Volume" which can only be adjusted during phone call.
Saigo
post Sep 10 2008, 10:47 AM

Traveller
635 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Sep 10 2008, 10:12 AM)
Hi, I'm new to GPS. My previous PDA did not have the GPS chipset. I only used mapking for viewing purpose, and found it fussy too. Is it true that Garmin is much better than MK? gotta give it a try.

I'm also having problem with the battery life. Just one day and the battery life is left with 2 bars only. No usage of GPS, Camera, web-surfing and games, only few phone calls with 3G and Bluetooth functions on. My previous phone 838Pro with the same usage still can maintain full bars after 1 day.  I wonder if the Touch Flo function is the main culprit?
Doubt so. I'm almost certain it's your 3G that's sucking up your battery life. And your Bluetooth, if you're turning it on all the time.
pcboy
post Sep 10 2008, 10:52 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Sep 9 2008, 02:23 PM)
GARMIN MOBILE XT for WINDOWS MOBILE (RUNNING ON TOUCH PRO)

**snip

One thing I'd like to note is how selfish the people at Malsingmaps are, they weren't willing to provide a MAP ID which is required to "unlock" the map for your non-genuine Garmin Mobile XT...
*snip
bro.. i can say malsingmaps is an official Malaysia-Singapore GPS navigation mapping center which provides FREE maps to their registered forumers which also FREE to register.. pls read the history of why we have to provide 2 POIs to get unlock map.. the maps used to be totally free without any contribution needed.. i'm not going to discuss it here since this arguement abuses the purpose of this thread.. get your fact right and do contribute to MSM.. 2 POIs are just piece of cake thumbup.gif

PS: Note that it's "illegal" to request for help to install the Garmin Mobile XT nor crack it and get unlocked maps. (The malsingmaps people, selfishly, stressed on this, and left poor people, and I was one of the victims, to get it up and running).

why dont u ask how to c*rack stuffs here in LYN, i would love to see what will happen brows.gif
selphy
post Sep 10 2008, 10:56 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Sep 10 2008, 10:14 AM)
you have to put your ringtones in the >mydocuments\ folder or >storage card\mydocuments\ folder or >windows\ folder. 
those are the only place WM can detect them, unless you modify it read source or use other programs.
Hey Quinn, thanks for that useful bit of info. Will try that when i get back. Good, that means i don't have to clog up my phone storage!

Robin,
Well, it could also be that the battery is new, so need to 'run in' a bit before you can realise its power. Give it a few more days and see
TSold newspaper
post Sep 10 2008, 11:58 AM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Sep 10 2008, 09:53 AM)
old newspaper,

Me also got my HTC TP finally! In fact I bought it last Saturday. The vendor even said that I was the first buyer then smile.gif

Actually I've been anticipating this phone since it was officially revealed on HTC website. By then the Diamond was just launched. At first I intended to buy Diamond, but felt upset that it has no card slot for memory expansion. By the time I saw TP which comes with keyboard and card slot, I was really excited, and anticipating it's launching!

Before I switched to this phone, I used Dopod 838Pro, which was one of the best PDA phone I've ever used (the WM6 ROM, not the WM5 ROM which was much lousier). But I like TP more as it has better features and the size is smaller (838Pro is more bulky).
congrat for being the first user here or perhaps in Malaysia! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(robinlim @ Sep 10 2008, 10:12 AM)
Hi, I'm new to GPS. My previous PDA did not have the GPS chipset. I only used mapking for viewing purpose, and found it fussy too. Is it true that Garmin is much better than MK? gotta give it a try.

I'm also having problem with the battery life. Just one day and the battery life is left with 2 bars only. No usage of GPS, Camera, web-surfing and games, only few phone calls with 3G and Bluetooth functions on. My previous phone 838Pro with the same usage still can maintain full bars after 1 day.  I wonder if the Touch Flo function is the main culprit?
try switch off 3G network if you're not using it, it does really help to prolong the battery life.

kronikloops
post Sep 10 2008, 01:37 PM

me so horny~
534 posts

congrats for those who already got their TP.still hav to waits another week til the stock arrives flex.gif
cheesey
post Sep 10 2008, 02:23 PM

521 posts

guys and weakness for TP? Like htc tytn have like:

1. random freeze
2. slow camera indoor
3. laggy?

willing to buy but frust with htc tytn ii performance while i grab it in very early batch.

This post has been edited by cheesey: Sep 10 2008, 02:24 PM
elmoo
post Sep 10 2008, 02:48 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(cheesey @ Sep 10 2008, 02:23 PM)
guys and weakness for TP? Like htc tytn have like:

1. random freeze
2. slow camera indoor
3. laggy?

willing to buy but frust with htc tytn ii performance while i grab it in very early batch.
hmmm...from page 1 testimony, performance seems good and flies when u apply the weeks. Furthermore, TP got more CPU and memory and Tytn 2 is missing the graphics acceleration driver. This is wat i think la.

planning to get one myself as well drool.gif
tty8890
post Sep 10 2008, 03:01 PM

92 posts

Where u guys brought HTC touch pro? What is the best price? What nid to check when buying it? Any shop got sell? HTC tuoch pro will lag? Htc Touch Pro can support chinese input?

This post has been edited by tty8890: Sep 10 2008, 03:04 PM
Nidz
post Sep 10 2008, 05:04 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

i just wanna ask, is it necessary to hard spl ur TP? coz ive saw in xda-dev, the TP hard spl is already out... btw, wuts da benefit of hard spl-ing ur pda?? some sifus pls share some infos... thx
artful
post Sep 10 2008, 05:15 PM

80 posts

Congrat to all the TP owner...
I'm currently still waiting for Xperia out in the market to make some comparison only i decided to get either TP or Xperia.

Added on September 10, 2008, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(Nidz @ Sep 10 2008, 05:04 PM)
i just wanna ask, is it necessary to hard spl ur TP? coz ive saw in xda-dev, the TP hard spl is already out... btw, wuts da benefit of hard spl-ing ur pda?? some sifus pls share some infos... thx
Hard-SPL your TP only when you flash/upgrade ROM. Here are some wiki from XDAdeveloper
correct me if i'm wrong.

This modified bootloader allows a much safer flashing process to take place since it reduces the chance of permenently bricking your Hermes device. It also removes the need to CID Unlock the device since it ALWAYS reports SuperCID when flashing. See the official thread for more info.

What is HardSPL?
a custom G4 SPL patched by Olipro which let your device think it has SuperCID (aka CID unlocked)

What is difference between Hard and Soft SPL?
Soft SPL is temporary, this solution is semi-permanent, it will be removed by flashing an original G4 SPL using SoftSPL. Read on for a complete tutorial on how to remove HardSPL.
If you use HardSPL, you don't need a separate loader in the future, just use the RUU provided in the ROM package.

This post has been edited by artful: Sep 10 2008, 05:31 PM
weeloong81
post Sep 10 2008, 05:50 PM

157 posts

artful, the Xperia look nice...
Navex77
post Sep 10 2008, 06:22 PM

28 posts

Just got my TP this evening! Now still charging.. i'll whack it once the 8 hours charging done vmad.gif TS, please add me as TP owner.. Thanks rclxms.gif
Oniea
post Sep 10 2008, 06:42 PM

127 posts

sry, wrong thread posting

This post has been edited by Oniea: Sep 10 2008, 06:44 PM
willbeh
post Sep 10 2008, 08:11 PM

135 posts

How is the battery life. For mine, on the first day of chargin (7 hours), the battery only shows 70% full. it didn't last until at night. very light usage. On second nite the charge up to 90%. It is low bat now. So trying my third charge. I read that it will require a few charges before fully optimize. Is it true?
I have switch off 3G, Wifi, etc.
Baronic
post Sep 10 2008, 09:20 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

yes, a few times onli fully optimize. this is what u should try to do. charge overnight. and then record amount of time it lasts until battery dies, including usage like number of sms and total call periods
cheesey
post Sep 10 2008, 09:22 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(willbeh @ Sep 10 2008, 08:11 PM)
How is the battery life. For mine, on the first day of chargin (7 hours), the battery only shows 70% full. it didn't last until at night. very light usage. On second nite the charge up to 90%. It is low bat now. So trying my third charge. I read that it will require a few charges before fully optimize. Is it true?
I have switch off 3G, Wifi, etc.
reduce ur backlight brightness, it help alot.
willbeh
post Sep 10 2008, 09:57 PM

135 posts

the backlight brightness I set it to 1 already. and all unnecessary radio, 3g, wifi is off. Will try out the battery a few days. If still the same, the shop will change one for me
Baronic
post Sep 10 2008, 09:58 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

no need until 1 la. half is the average. test it from there. it should last around 12 hours if u light gaming, pretty heavy sms (as in like u msg gf lmao) and maybe total 15 mins of call.
willbeh
post Sep 10 2008, 10:21 PM

135 posts

i have a dummy question, TP is my first winmo device. How do I set it to ring and vibrate? If I use the volume to set the vibrate, it won't ring. if I set it to ring, it won't vibrate.

188 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:53 AM