188 Pages « < 167 168 169 170 171 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

dadarouch
post Jan 6 2009, 09:16 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Jan 6 2009, 09:10 AM)
huh.gif I really don't get how it works, but will try and see if it's seriously free for life... brows.gif
Don't so kiamsiap la. Businessman want free SMS meh? tongue.gif
Shah's
post Jan 6 2009, 09:38 AM

141 posts

I always put in my mind that there is nothing free in this world. Anyway, I'll try and see if this work. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Shah's: Jan 6 2009, 09:41 AM
RME-RAnger
post Jan 6 2009, 09:55 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(tkwfriend @ Jan 6 2009, 12:49 AM)
well without the contact is ok

but just contact alone i was shock with 50k plus contact

[attachmentid=748997]
50k personal contact? as dada said it might duplicate contact during sync'ing. have u double check ur pda phone book (any duplicate contact? or it is really 50k of contact inside ur pda?) rclxub.gif
tkwfriend
post Jan 6 2009, 10:02 AM

I always doubt and always something goes wrong
1,904 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jan 6 2009, 12:56 AM)
dun worry....just joking nia....
this is first time i saw this  shocking.gif , stop the contact sync immediately....and re-try the steps till activesnyc get it right....

i suspect there's something wrong with your pda contact field....

i can't be able to directly guide you as i'm using vista with windows mobile device center....i'll try to find the solutions for you...
thanks, do you think the duplicated name that cause this problme?

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Jan 6 2009, 09:04 AM)
I think it's duplicating contacts luh. What actually happened that made the Activesync act such a way? Care to tell us bro?
just wonder any idea how to trasfer contact from a normal phone to pda? other then sim card i am not too sure about it.
RME-RAnger
post Jan 6 2009, 10:19 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(tkwfriend @ Jan 6 2009, 10:02 AM)
just wonder any idea how to trasfer contact from a normal phone to pda? other then sim card i am not too sure about it.
just sync ur contact from ur old phone into ur pc e.g. ms outlook, then unplug it. use u pda to sync with ur pc again the get all the contact.
ahpoh
post Jan 6 2009, 10:27 AM

376 posts

is garmin the map able to detect kampung or hill area>?

This post has been edited by ahpoh: Jan 6 2009, 10:28 AM
tkwfriend
post Jan 6 2009, 10:29 AM

1,904 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Jan 6 2009, 10:19 AM)
just sync ur contact from ur old phone into ur pc e.g. ms outlook, then unplug it. use u pda to sync with ur pc again the get all the contact.
i do not have the software or cable for my 6600 to sync it.
halu_cf
post Jan 6 2009, 10:33 AM

97 posts

all, will you guys recommend me the best mp3 player for TP in market?
tq.
RME-RAnger
post Jan 6 2009, 10:37 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(tkwfriend @ Jan 6 2009, 10:29 AM)
i do not have the software or cable for my 6600 to sync it.
it is come with box right? or u check n download from nokia website..
partycoke
post Jan 6 2009, 10:41 AM

159 posts

to all sifus ... juz wanna ask if i surfing the net wif my TP, will any call get through ??? mine seem cannot get through one ... end up getting missed call report from operator ...

tkwfriend
post Jan 6 2009, 11:27 AM

1,904 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Jan 6 2009, 10:37 AM)
it is come with box right? or u check n download from nokia website..
well i got it for second hand just the phone and charger.... then in that case i need a cable as well? or i can use infra
RME-RAnger
post Jan 6 2009, 11:42 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(tkwfriend @ Jan 6 2009, 11:27 AM)
well i got it for second hand just the phone and charger.... then in that case i need a cable as well? or i can use infra
yup, u need a cable for the linkage to pc and phone. dun think infra-red can do it (transfer rate too slow)
correct me if im wrong.. biggrin.gif
tkwfriend
post Jan 6 2009, 11:50 AM

1,904 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Jan 6 2009, 11:42 AM)
yup, u need a cable for the linkage to pc and phone. dun think infra-red can do it (transfer rate too slow)
correct me if im wrong..  biggrin.gif
i not too sure can or not, but i know if a big file will need to wait for hours and will disconected as well
RME-RAnger
post Jan 6 2009, 12:26 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(tkwfriend @ Jan 6 2009, 11:50 AM)
i not too sure can or not, but i know if a big file will need to wait for hours and will disconected as well
if u really dun wan to waste money to purchase a cable, then just try copy to sim card memory (500 the max if not mistaken), transfer to new phone by using that sim card, but disadvantage is u need to repeat the same step many times (if ur contact is 2000, then 4 times needed but save ur money to purchase a cable) biggrin.gif
antipoison
post Jan 6 2009, 01:11 PM

241 posts

y when viewing the mail... cant scrol to left or right 1??
Baronic
post Jan 6 2009, 03:06 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@partycoke, shudnt be a problem.

@halu_cf, COREPLAYER

@ahpoh, it depends on the map itself, there are several maps available for gamin etc. and also depends on how "remote" the place is. if its there, good, if not too bad, cuz noone has mapped the area yet
halu_cf
post Jan 6 2009, 03:57 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 6 2009, 03:06 PM)

@halu_cf, COREPLAYER

@ahpoh, it depends on the map itself, there are several maps available for gamin etc. and also depends on how "remote" the place is. if its there, good, if not too bad, cuz noone has mapped the area yet
Thx Baronic, I normally use coreplayer for movie. notworthy.gif
Is the map can be update? If yes, where can I put it? in Garmin folder? Sorry, very noob in GPS.

This post has been edited by halu_cf: Jan 6 2009, 03:59 PM
partycoke
post Jan 6 2009, 03:59 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 6 2009, 03:06 PM)

@halu_cf, COREPLAYER

thankx bro ... maybe need to test later on ...

TSold newspaper
post Jan 6 2009, 05:27 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

another very useful tweak for Touch Pro user here!

to crank up the panorama photo resolution from default [1408 x 480] 0.67MP to [4506×1536] whooping 6.92MP!

here's how:

use any registry editor and go to HKLM > Software > HTC > Camera > P3 and change the MainCamCaptSize to 1024 and MainCamSupportCaptSize to 1744.

icon_rolleyes.gif
pcboy
post Jan 6 2009, 05:48 PM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

i saw that tweak in xda this morning... already tried but the result is still the same.. my output jpg only approx. 150kb ...same size before tweak.. i tot 7mp should produce 3mb or 4mb jpeg file blush.gif

Added on January 6, 2009, 6:08 pm
QUOTE(ahpoh @ Jan 6 2009, 10:27 AM)
is garmin the map able to detect kampung or hill area>?
malfreemaps offers free contours on their map which indicate hilly areas.. there are also kampungs in the map but not fully covered as there are too many kampungs in this Peninsular to fill in 1 single map biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pcboy: Jan 6 2009, 06:08 PM

188 Pages « < 167 168 169 170 171 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:53 AM