18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

TSold newspaper
post Dec 2 2008, 01:26 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(eball88 @ Nov 30 2008, 01:21 AM)
hey how to join lyn members for htc pro
im a new owner of htc touch pro  laugh.gif
congrats and welcome to the family bro ! rclxms.gif sorry for the late welcome and update.....superb busy lately......

QUOTE(pcboy @ Dec 2 2008, 03:18 AM)
i just purchased my TP just now for Rm2600 (2nd hand) with 10 months SIS warranty left + 2gb microsd + screen protector.. the touch is responsive, i really like it.. but need to get use with the qwerty.. coz i still press 'FN' + 'N' to get number '8' whereas i just can the 8 at the above tongue.gif i will slowly forget my tytn n going to love my new toy even i'm a little bit late compare to other seniors
congrats and welcome abroad bro ! rclxms.gif ...no one is too late to join this community. do give your TP a little tweak and you'll love it even more brows.gif

@tkwfriend - sorry bro, it's seem i have miss you out in the owner list earlier. welcome to the club ! rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSold newspaper
post Dec 3 2008, 01:42 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Shah's @ Dec 2 2008, 10:10 PM)
Here are my TP with Capdase PDA Leather case...
nice and sleek ! i like the sim card and the microsd slot feature thumbup.gif

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Dec 2 2008, 11:43 PM)
Just realised I got burnt RM90 for my 3g charge after one month of using my TP . something must be hogging the Data Connection instead of using Wifi
use this MoDaCo NoData software, it lists your GPRS connections, and allows you to disable them so that they won't be used. Download it HERE ! or manually disable the 3G services.

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Dec 2 2008, 11:56 PM)
lol. Tot of starting it after i come back from hols 1. but since so many people wants it. might as well start it earlier XD
nice price there! thumbup.gif will get from you if i need one provided you still bulking this items later....
TSold newspaper
post Dec 4 2008, 09:00 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(wanwarlock @ Dec 3 2008, 04:34 AM)
guys i just ordered my TP from clove.co.uk! it was cheaper than in malaysia & i'm not based in malaysia anyway. ordered with tv out cable & 16gb card. can't wait for it to arrive via dhl!
congrats and welcome abroad bro ! rclxms.gif 471.50 GBP = 2,528.36 MYR thumbup.gif

QUOTE(booooster @ Dec 3 2008, 04:09 PM)
yoooo hoooo!!!
Just got mine from PDA Pro Mid Valley today!!!!

I paid RM3213 for TP SIS with 16GB memory card, free car charger and capdase bi fold case smile.gif  flex.gif 

Time to tweak it!!! 

Boo
PLS ADD ME TO THE LIST I WILL UPLOAD PICS IF NEEDED
congrats and welcome to the family ! rclxms.gif so how was your tweaking getting along? brows.gif

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 4 2008, 01:34 AM)
Tuan Tuan dan Puan Puan ...

i dropped my Diamond today at 5PM ...

i got a Pro at 8PM ...

am leaving the Diamond thread ...

please welcome me here ...

i am Earl - i am sad, broke, alone, lonely with my Touch Pro ....

sad.gif
err....so far no Puan Puan here tongue.gif

congrats and welcome to the largest and fastest growing pda family in LYN ! rclxms.gif

cheers up bro...with TP you'll experience the whole new world of PDAing thumbup.gif ...with the size of TP i can guaranteed you'll never forget or lose it again !
TSold newspaper
post Dec 4 2008, 11:56 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 4 2008, 10:04 AM)
eh no Puan Puan here wan ar ... shit got the wrong phone edy ....

hhahahah

creating WTS thread immediately ...

kekeke
aiyo no need Puan Puan here, load all your *ahem* pdf magazines into your TP lo..... brows.gif

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Dec 4 2008, 11:08 AM)
problem: when battery is low and will prompt out message then the screen will on 
question: anyone know how to disable the message prompt out show the battery is low and dont make the screen auto on when battery is low?
Step 1
Use any registry editor and go to;

HKEY_CURRENT_USER > ControlPanel > Notifications > {A877 D663-239C-47a7-9304-0D347F580408}

add a new string and named it Default and add the value data Low Batt Warning

Step 2
go to Start > Setting > Sounds and Notifications > Notifications > Event [ you'll see the low batt warning option there and set the setting according to your preference ]

icon_rolleyes.gif

TSold newspaper
post Dec 4 2008, 02:36 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(eball88 @ Dec 4 2008, 11:41 AM)
is the sis warehouse sale still available???
it's already over bro, better wait for the coming pc fair. you can refer HERE for the SIS warehouse sales discussion.....

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 4 2008, 12:20 PM)
what pdf mags? who are u ... what u know ...

u will be terminated ...

wahahah
i know everything..... brows.gif

QUOTE(booooster @ Dec 4 2008, 01:38 PM)
WOOOO thanks for adding me to the list  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

any ideas how much the Garmin GPS program for TP costs?

Tq tq  biggrin.gif
you're welcome bro. for Garmin Mobile XT software, ask bro maxtek....he's offering dirt cheap ori garmin software license and include installation, refer HERE

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Dec 4 2008, 01:41 PM)
thank you bro...wait till battery lo..hehe
you're welcome, give it a try......i'd done the tweak but haven't test it as i always make sure my TP is 50% batt life and above...
TSold newspaper
post Dec 4 2008, 06:41 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Dec 4 2008, 04:23 PM)
LOL have not tweaked it much mine seem pretty fast ah
Maybe not many applications yet had my first mini freeze about 2 hours ago but after soft reset everythin seem fine  sad.gif

O well will see if maybe it hang more often den I will tweak it!  ohmy.gif

Nice to see such a popular topic on this site....

Any ppl kno when class 6 16gb cards are coming out?
satisfied with stock rom without tweaking ? sweat.gif ....you'll love it more after tweaking it brows.gif [ cooked rom should be faster as the cooker already applied all the tweak in his rom especially the page pool tweak! ]

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 4 2008, 04:27 PM)
after installing some softwares

now when i press the volume up or down, it just brings up the volume control, when pressed repeatedly, it just switches between the last window it was on and goes back to the volume, but not lowering or increasing the volume

anyone knows why?
what software did you installed ? i have tons of software installed too but never have this issue.....

QUOTE(eball88 @ Dec 4 2008, 04:34 PM)
how much storage actually TP can handle???
2gb, 4gb, 8gb, 16gb, 18gb???
wont our phone will get stuck if so many items in our storage
18gb?....never come across this sweat.gif TP no problem using 16gb thumbup.gif
TSold newspaper
post Dec 7 2008, 02:25 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(dinco @ Dec 6 2008, 05:38 PM)
Hi all,

got mine on 28/11/2008 from Actionmobile.

paid RM2990 for TP SIS with free 4GB memory card, htc car charger and motorola bluetooth h670.

PLS ADD ME TO THE LIST.

Thank you
congrats and welcome to the family ! thumbup.gif good deal you have there ! if possible do extend your warranty to 2 years ya....you can check out the extended warranty thru your dealer or from SIS directly....
TSold newspaper
post Dec 7 2008, 02:37 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(wanwarlock @ Dec 4 2008, 07:21 PM)
u using 16gb microsdhc old newspaper? how's the speed of the programs on it?

afaik it could take up to 32gb, but no 32gb card out yet only 16gb class 2.

will hopefully get my tp in 2 days time!! can't wait. my 818pro needs replacing...
i'm using class 6 8gb microsd...so far i'm satisfied with the performance on the card....i rather use higher class than higher gb as speed is more important to me....but again it all depends on your needs..

QUOTE(Baronic @ Dec 4 2008, 08:56 PM)
Just FYI, i've uploaded yet another great freeware game, POWDER, a superb diablo like clone with lots of depth, and its absolutely free!!! One of the best RPGs i've played, lot to master and learn biggrin.gif

CLick HERE
thanks for sharing bro.... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Dec 4 2008, 10:19 PM)
maxtek or old newspaper,

i think you can create a thread in http://forum.lowyat.net/EventsandGatherings for the next gathering discussion.

I din noe got such subforum. =.=
we already know got such subforum existed.....but not many will actually go there one tongue.gif

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Dec 7 2008, 09:31 AM)
old newspaper..about the low battery...it wont show the message low battery but it still auto open the screen when low battery ring..got a method to not allow screen open?
even if you unchecked all the option there? hmm.....i think it should be working, if not i can't think a way at the moment.....and also try to go to the power option and choose the turn off screen if unused for 10 sec lo....
TSold newspaper
post Dec 8 2008, 11:53 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 7 2008, 04:54 PM)
how much should i expect to pay for ext warranty?
RM113 if i'm not mistaken for end user.....but if your dealer willing to help you out on this probably you can get it even cheaper price !

QUOTE(Chosen1 @ Dec 7 2008, 11:33 PM)
Wah I seriously didn't know I had to drain the batt. Since day one i hardly use until the batt finish one wor, at most left 30 percent. At every opportunity i will charge it, be it at home or in the car. How? Will this make my batt less efficient?
don't worry, i didn't even let my TP fully drain from day one....by batt can still last me for at least min 2 days of usage....

QUOTE(booooster @ Dec 8 2008, 09:30 AM)
lol I paid RM68 for mine AIG insurance one  tongue.gif
i believe that AIG only cover theft right? does it cover accidental damage and what about faulty parts?

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Dec 8 2008, 09:37 AM)
AIG insurance? Not scared a you. lol
what's is wrong with AIG insurance? hmm.gif
TSold newspaper
post Dec 8 2008, 12:05 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Dec 8 2008, 11:57 AM)
joking niar. USA having problems but not us.
investment only RM68 ma...... not even enough for my car half tank...LOL. but it's worth to take up if it cover full theft policy.

off topic : what happen to your avatar? removed for saving bandwidth? ...but your post count already shoot up to >2K...that's not saving lo...LOL
TSold newspaper
post Dec 9 2008, 09:58 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(aranel @ Dec 9 2008, 09:53 PM)
Thanks for the reply.

Do u mean that HTC provide the chinese input software? or other wise?
it's CE-Star software....included in the package

TSold newspaper
post Dec 9 2008, 10:14 PM

1,245 posts

ANOTHER PIECE OF USEFUL [FREEWARE] SOFTWARE brows.gif

PocketLCD - LCD dead pixel checker

This program can check your LCD have any dead pixel or not. It will display the color in full screen mode. So you can check the LCD with different color !!! Remember bring this program in the storage card to the shop when you buy your new Touch Pro !

Download it HERE !

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Dec 9 2008, 10:15 PM
TSold newspaper
post Dec 10 2008, 11:37 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(halu_cf @ Dec 10 2008, 12:16 PM)
Just bought TP last week...and it was cool!! now i'm going to explore more and more to use this phone..
congrats and welcome to the this community ! rclxms.gif feel free to ask any of the sifu here if you have any queries......

QUOTE(artful @ Dec 10 2008, 05:29 PM)
Here are some picture, but this one i take photo before i sent back for refund...i do it very carefuly, at the end poor quality....

doesn't look cool anymore after applying IS shocking.gif some of the edges was not properly covered......and dust magnet too....

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Dec 10 2008, 11:09 PM)
You installed invisibleSHIELDs before or not ? It is not as easy as screen protectors la.
so you're declaring that you're the best IS applier? tongue.gif ......not many have the feminine fingers like yours....LOL

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Dec 10 2008, 11:38 PM
TSold newspaper
post Dec 12 2008, 08:41 AM

1,245 posts

My Touch Pro Accessories - Wish list !

Pen Stylus [ with ballpen ]

has anyone purchase this before? couldn't find it over here.... sad.gif

Extended battery [ slim 1500mAh, fit just nice with original battery casing ]

price : USD 44.95 by Seidioonline

My Touch Pro Accessories - Buying it Soon !

BodyGuardz [ slightly thicker and better body coverage than IS ]

price : USD 24.95 for two set ! [ not inclusive of shipping ]
TSold newspaper
post Dec 12 2008, 09:04 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Dec 12 2008, 08:48 AM)
anyone can feedback or comment about IS and bodyguardz?
read up HERE for the comments on both brand....

IS and Bodyguardz is equally good in protecting the PDA......but for specific device e.g Touch Pro, BodyGuardz does better job when come to the cutting [ cover more area ]

IMHO, BodyGuardz vs IS [ for Touch Pro specifically ] - BodyGuardz wins !

justifications:

1. cheaper [ comes in 2 set ]
2. better area coverage
3. better customer service + faster delivery
4. thicker thus better grip

icon_rolleyes.gif
TSold newspaper
post Dec 15 2008, 08:32 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Dec 12 2008, 09:26 AM)
i also want for the stylus with ballpen.. last time wanna find for my D810 but cant find..go to pc fair see got or not..hehe
purchased my trinity's stylus with ballpen for RM25 from fresh gear previously.......but couldn't find one for TP sweat.gif ...so how was the hunt in PC Fair yesterday?

QUOTE(antipoison @ Dec 13 2008, 06:22 PM)
i get my TP on today.... finally i can join this community..!!!
damn love it so much!!!

this community become bigger.
i think will be the biggest community soon
finally bro......congrats and welcome to the family! rclxms.gif

errr...i guess this community should be the biggest to date in based on the user list thumbup.gif

QUOTE(izamd @ Dec 14 2008, 04:24 PM)
got mine today.finally can join this forum.
congrats and welcome abroad bro ! rclxms.gif welcome to LYN too! [ and you had the steal deal for your TP too ! ]

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Dec 15 2008, 08:33 AM
TSold newspaper
post Dec 16 2008, 02:26 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Dec 15 2008, 10:49 AM)
no luck man.....haih...u got the ballpen stylus on ur trinity=D810 rite?which store u bought?
Fresh gear in LYP....that's quite sometime ago d.....

QUOTE(ericsoon @ Dec 15 2008, 11:14 AM)
Hi All , just get my birthday gift  HTC Touch Pro from my girl friend  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
congrats and welcome bro ! rclxms.gif you're the luckiest guy in this community.......so what's coming from her again for christmas brows.gif

QUOTE(a99 @ Dec 15 2008, 11:35 AM)
got mine on 13 dec pc fair...
congrats and welcome to the family ! rclxms.gif what's the best deal from pc fair? hmm.gif

QUOTE(pcboy @ Dec 16 2008, 11:12 AM)
One more thing, can we uninstall original Opera Browser and reinstall with the latest version one? any fault to our device system?
what's the significant differences/update with the latest opera build?...pardon me cos i didn't catch up with technology news recently......

i'm still using the default one and so far so good.....i dun think the default opera can be uninstall but you can always install the newer version, no harm to have both version installed biggrin.gif but my advise is always this, if it ain't broke, don't fix it ! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSold newspaper
post Dec 18 2008, 12:15 AM

1,245 posts

good news for those looking for ballpen stylus for TP ....

Boxwave-Styra stylus

Styra - Ballpoint Pen Features:

- Styra fits into your HTC Touch Pro (GSM)'s built-in stylus holder
- Integrated ballpoint pen
- Custom designed for HTC Touch Pro (GSM)
- Durable construction
- Perfect as a replacement stylus
- Provides you with additional conveniences that are essential for the real world
- Black ink

for more info, click HERE

TSold newspaper
post Dec 18 2008, 11:24 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Dec 18 2008, 08:35 AM)
yo finally found it..hehe..u going to buy?
nod.gif .....after searching high and low for it! it's reasonable price also.....but only 1 issue, just realized that boxwave doesn't include Malaysia as the shipping country in their list.. doh.gif

TSold newspaper
post Dec 18 2008, 11:33 AM

1,245 posts

just a little 'secret' to share with you guys about difficulties to lock on the satellite [ mapking / garmin ]

1. please update the quickGPS data frequently [ don't let it expired ] - update it thru free wifi if you don't want a huge telco data bill......
2. enable it using Advanced Config Tool. why? Because quickGPS IS NOT enable by default in the rom !

note : i have no issue so far even for these few days in Klang Valley.....

18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:33 PM