18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

TSold newspaper
post Nov 10 2008, 09:16 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Nov 10 2008, 02:34 PM)
Sobs 15th Nov...got wedding dinner....
changed to 22nd November d.....pls suggest your place and time....we will go by majority....

QUOTE(Chosen1 @ Nov 10 2008, 04:03 PM)
Haha 22nd eh... what time ah? I should be there la =)

P/S Nevermind la... let dadarouch come. Make him/her see how much superior the TP's are and maybe after that he/she will make the purchase =)
pls suggest your place and time....can, anyone is welcome to come...

QUOTE(artful @ Nov 10 2008, 05:52 PM)
Guy just got my TP birthday present from my fiance....the bad news is i already pre-order Xperia on the web....Xperia will launch in malaysia this 22nd Nov....shit now i got 2 pda in hand....

please update me in the list.....1 more thing where can i get TV output calbe....
congrats and welcome to the club bro! you're so lucky to have your fiance to buy you the TP....let your fiance have the xperia then....joining us for the TT session?
TSold newspaper
post Nov 11 2008, 09:50 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(mjj2332 @ Nov 11 2008, 09:15 AM)
I'm fine with 22nd, looking forward to see all the Sifu happy.gif

best if the location is around 1U, The Curve, Sunway, Subang Jaya, SS2
come come join our 1st TP TT session rclxms.gif

QUOTE(artful @ Nov 11 2008, 10:04 AM)
@old newspaper,
Hehe yeh will do that maybe share share use on Xperia and TP......and btw old newspaper where can i get cheapest TV output and 8gb higer class MicroSD?? can recommend and i still waaiting for my IS. Did you use IS on your device?

Added on November 11, 2008, 10:07 am

let me know once you guy already fix the venue for the TT session will be held.....

Added on November 11, 2008, 10:26 am

Did anyone use Martin Fields, Invisible shield and Brando? Any recommendation......
my piece of advise on sharing pda : don't ever save your 'girlfriend' contacts/pic in either device, sure havoc if your fiance find out tongue.gif lol

tv out cable : i bought it directly from SIS Glenmarie for RM83 only.....

8gb microSD card : i would strongly recommend the SanDisk Mobile Ultra class 6 ! the best in terms of speedy transfer rate and stability and backed by 10 years warranty !

screen protector : so far no review on those brands yet in this thread..... sweat.gif

QUOTE(gensys @ Nov 11 2008, 11:48 AM)
wah.. so fast got TT session? Definately be there...

22nd ok for me... best place 1U, the Curve.
thanks for your support in TT session, please suggest your time......looking forward to meet up with you guys soon thumbup.gif

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 11 2008, 04:22 PM)
Oh yea, I'd agree with loadsa people... Best place, One U... laugh.gif
bro, can you please be in charge on this TT ? you're the most active in foruming.... rclxms.gif
TSold newspaper
post Nov 12 2008, 07:58 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 11 2008, 11:40 PM)
Be in charge? As in organizing and stuff??? Or just updatin' the TP owners??? All I can say is it's gonna be confirmed for next Saturday (22nd November)... laugh.gif
be the organizing chairman/secretariat rclxms.gif gathering and compiling the attendance, etc etc ...you're da man yo! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 12 2008, 12:05 AM)
yea. but out of stock. will call me when stock arrive

where can buy the 8g class 6 micro sdhc?
search around in LYP or LYN.....

QUOTE(Chosen1 @ Nov 12 2008, 12:07 AM)
Hahaha boy or girl... all are welcome la... but only if you have a TP or interested to get one i guess. Bro... me from klang la... 1U very the far leh
klang to 1U consider near d, still within klang valley....can buy us some bak kut teh ma...lol. i'll be coming from jb on that day cause having appointment there.... sweat.gif
TSold newspaper
post Nov 12 2008, 08:55 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 12 2008, 08:17 AM)
Alrighty then, that'll do bro. wink.gif
bro, you're the man ! notworthy.gif
TSold newspaper
post Nov 12 2008, 10:47 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(artful @ Nov 12 2008, 10:06 AM)
@wkho555,
You can search LYN member call "NaMyzarC" he is selling at promo price...im taking this by this sat.....here are the link...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/514973

Added on November 12, 2008, 10:16 am
@old newspaper,
thanks for your recommended, i already pick Invisible Shields and Sandisk Mobile Ultra 8GB class 6. And for TV out cable will go to get from SIS when free.....On the T/T session 22nd ohhh to soon...i thought can bring Xperia and come to compare but it only launch that day....so will bring on next coming TT session...
RM98 for Sandisk Mobile Ultra 8GB class 6 is cheap ! i bought mine for RM120 few months back in LYP....TT session will be held at night/evening, so buy your Xperia in the morning and bring it over on TT session lo....

note : please give SIS a call first before going there to purchase the tv out cable....[ to check availability ]

[for TT session, please update your attendance with bro maxtek ya ]

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Nov 12 2008, 10:22 AM)
where to buy the invisible shield?
from Zagg directly....here's the link; http://www.zagg.com/invisibleshield/htc-to...ins-shields.php

if you really keen to purchase one, please drop me a pm, i'll give you the discount code [ 15% - 20% discount brows.gif ]

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Nov 12 2008, 10:51 AM
TSold newspaper
post Nov 12 2008, 05:32 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(callmepaper @ Nov 12 2008, 12:48 PM)
i don't own a TP, still the old, outdated d810. so, i can't attend  cry.gif
no problem, can always join us for the TT....

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Nov 12 2008, 12:58 PM)
lol. they jst wanna c the lalamui's luh
same here T_T. lets go yamcha on our own. 2 lonely souls T_T
lalamui....eew...

so 'cham' meh......don't cry, come uncle buy you drink at the TT session..... laugh.gif

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 12 2008, 04:49 PM)
One U was a suggestion... Ppl, pls suggest a location for a Saturday Evening (don't think One U's gonna be a nice place anymore, unless we love crowds laugh.gif)...

Why don't we go to the beach? laugh.gif Joking joking...
we gather people first lo, then we go by majority....

QUOTE(artful @ Nov 12 2008, 05:06 PM)
Ok i will check with SIS before going to get TV output cable. Aiyoh where can promise want sony ericsson Malaysia don't know got very aggresice or not later stock finish need to wait another few day.....i also dont know what queing no. in pre order i am..... shocking.gif what i know is limited unit for pre-order only if you can't get it that day you need to wait till next stock arriev.....
bring your backpack and overnight 1 day earlier at their outlet lo.....sure you'll be the 1st to own it!.....lol
TSold newspaper
post Nov 12 2008, 05:51 PM

1,245 posts

Date : 22nd November [ Saturday ]
Time : tentatively @ 9pm [ preferably after dinner time, no worry if coming late ]
Venue area : to be confirm later based on majority vote
Venue :

Organizing Chairman : maxtek
VIP Guest : Baronic

TP Users :
1. Chosen1
2. old newspaper
3. Saigo
4. tty8890
5. New_kid
6. mjj2332
7. artful
8. gensys
9. robinlim

Non TP user :
1. dadarouch
2. callmepaper

pls update this list individually ya... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Nov 12 2008, 05:58 PM
TSold newspaper
post Nov 12 2008, 06:00 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(artful @ Nov 12 2008, 05:57 PM)
LOL no need so cham...already paid online.....just wait for their confirmation only...either got it at the same day or later...
full payment or just deposit? any special discount for pre order? brows.gif
TSold newspaper
post Nov 14 2008, 12:35 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Nov 13 2008, 11:39 AM)
anyone got benchmark ur micro sd? old newspaper can u try benchmark ur card..i think u using adata class 6 8gb rite? can tell me ur result after benchmark?
i'm currently using sandisk ultra 8gb class 6 tongue.gif

ok here's the benchmark;

Adata 4gb class 6
Storage card "Storage Card"
Speed index = 308.24
Test Time Speed
Writing 1 MB file 824 ms 1242 KB/sec
Reading 1 MB file 48.7 ms 20.5 MB/sec
Copying 1 MB file to storage card 549 ms 1865 KB/sec
Copying 1 MB file from storage card 608 ms 1685 KB/sec
Writing 100 of 10 KB files 8711 ms 118 KB/sec
Reading 100 of 10 KB files 235 ms 4.25 MB/sec
Copying 100 of 10 KB files to storage card 7375 ms 139 KB/sec
Copying 100 of 10 KB files from storage card 5281 ms 194 KB/sec
Directory listing: 2000 files 286 ms 7.01 thousands of files/

sandisk ultra 8gb class 6
Storage card "Storage Card"
Speed index = 318.49
Test Time Speed
Writing 1 MB file 687 ms 1491 KB/sec
Reading 1 MB file 47.5 ms 21.1 MB/sec
Copying 1 MB file to storage card 397 ms 2583 KB/sec
Copying 1 MB file from storage card 600 ms 1708 KB/sec
Writing 100 of 10 KB files 6825 ms 150 KB/sec
Reading 100 of 10 KB files 237 ms 4.21 MB/sec
Copying 100 of 10 KB files to storage card 5242 ms 195 KB/sec
Copying 100 of 10 KB files from storage card 5286 ms 194 KB/sec
Directory listing: 2000 files 298 ms 6.72 thousands of files/sec

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 13 2008, 01:06 PM)
Diamond user can invade TP TT? tongue.gif
can, anyone is welcome......

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Nov 13 2008, 05:43 PM)
Cool man! so great to hv such event!

But..i am not going ...heheh  blush.gif
can come late one.... tongue.gif

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 13 2008, 06:16 PM)
Lol.. I want to see female PDA user.
lol....99% pda user is male in LYN sweat.gif , would love to see one also brows.gif
TSold newspaper
post Nov 14 2008, 09:09 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Nov 14 2008, 08:51 AM)
icic..thx you bro..can u give me the benchmark software? i wanna test it and also u test straight on the phone or insert into card reader?
i'm using spb benchmark....can get it HERE, it's pretty straight forward to use... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSold newspaper
post Nov 14 2008, 09:17 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 14 2008, 09:12 AM)
Hey, so far the latest class is class 6? My 8GB's a class 4, what's the diff???
transfer rate [ read/write ] , class 4 means 4mb/s class 6 means 6mb/s......
TSold newspaper
post Nov 14 2008, 09:27 AM

1,245 posts

imho....speedy [ and stability ] card is essential ! you'll notice the different when come to routing and navigation in mapking/garmin mobile xt etc etc icon_rolleyes.gif
TSold newspaper
post Nov 14 2008, 04:42 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Nov 14 2008, 01:26 PM)
i saw some forum say format from pc and phone is different. it will effect on phone performance..dont know real or not  brows.gif
nah....it's the same thing....

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Nov 14 2008, 02:00 PM)
i know where to see the speed liao..thx bro..my result dont know why so poor..toshiba class 4 4gb

Speed index = 129.4

Test                                                   Time                 Speed
Writing 1 MB file                                  2287 ms             448 KB/sec 
Reading 1 MB file                                47.6 ms              21 MB/sec 
Copying 1 MB file to storage card          912 ms               1123 KB/sec 
Copying 1 MB file from storage card     629 ms                1628 KB/sec 
Writing 100 of 10 KB files                     59620 ms             17.2 KB/sec 
Reading 100 of 10 KB files                    247 ms                4.04 MB/sec 
Copying 100 of 10 KB files to storage card  31402 ms      32.6 KB/sec 
Copying 100 of 10 KB files from storage card  4491 ms  228 KB/sec 
Directory listing: 2000 files  296 ms  6.75 thousands of files/sec
huh...it's time for you to get the new microSD card d... tongue.gif

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 14 2008, 03:07 PM)
It depends on batches of stock. Different batch uses panel from different manufacturer. For example, my dopod 838 pro LCD is yellowish while my friend's 838 pro LCD is reddish. It came that way, not a defect and there is nothing to worry.
true, it's depends on batches.....that's why i opened up 10 brand new units [ still sealed at that time ] and power on it to see the screen before end up buying my current unit! sweat.gif

[ TP 'yellowish' screen is not that bad as compare with some TD 'yellowish' screen ]

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Nov 14 2008, 04:45 PM
TSold newspaper
post Nov 15 2008, 12:05 AM

1,245 posts

guys....don't get yourself confuse about the storage card speed/ transfer rate etc etc....

the best explanation is HERE, please read up for more explanation...

and HEREis the Sandisk Ultra Mobile 8gb [ class 6 ] review....

TSold newspaper
post Nov 15 2008, 10:13 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(kimganner @ Nov 15 2008, 02:13 AM)
just got my 1st WinMo smartphone/PDA & it's the Touch Pro, of course. smile.gif

but i've got a problem right now. i don't have Outlook on my home PC & all my contacts are on Thunderbird's Address Book. is there any way i can sync my address book to the phone & also the Lightning calendar with the Touch Pro's calendar? & how do i know if the Touch Pro's calendar is Pocket Outlook or not? or is this a proprietary HTC calendar?

so many n00b questions...heh (paiseh)
congrats and welcome here girl! [ being the 1st female TP user ] rclxms.gif

to solve your issue use THIS software.....

@Baronic - go away, go away.....dun 'disturb' her....let me handle all her issue...LOL tongue.gif
TSold newspaper
post Nov 15 2008, 10:45 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 15 2008, 10:34 AM)
sleep.gif" Eh uncle, how old oledi or??? Let dadarouch handle la.. laugh.gif
oops.....forgotten about the lonely soul dadarouch d.... yeah, let him handle lo.....lol [ btw, i'm still old and capable yo....]

QUOTE(Chosen1 @ Nov 15 2008, 10:38 AM)
Sifus... my card is i think lousy one... how to see ah? It only says sandisk 8gb microsdhc. and maybe i think class 2 because got a 2 there with inside a circle next to it.
no card is lousy one, it's just the matter of speed only....sandisk is a good and reputable brand so does others like kingston, toshiba etc etc

yes, the number in the circle represent the class of the card....it's class 2 in your case

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Nov 15 2008, 10:51 AM
TSold newspaper
post Nov 18 2008, 09:15 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(kimganner @ Nov 17 2008, 08:45 PM)
does anyone have ScummVM on their Touch Pro? then again, should start with : which version am i even supposed to d/l from the ScummVM website? blurzzz liao...againzzz. tongue.gif
you should download the Windows CE ARM package one....

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 18 2008, 01:08 AM)
any1 know how to format the memory card by using TP
HERE's few software you can use....

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 18 2008, 01:35 AM)
Hey, anyone seen the Sprint version of the Touch Pro? It looks damn cun with the chromed side...

I saw videos of it on YouTube though I can't find pics via Google Images... hmm.gif
i prefer black tongue.gif ..look more professional....i guess there's differences in the keyboard layout [ ours come with a better keyboard layout ] rclxms.gif

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Nov 18 2008, 08:23 PM)
lol!!!hi every1!!!lol..i juz bought a touch pro from terry007XDhaha...got both diamond n touch pro rite nowXDhaha..touch pro very fei zai>.<sad..if tp can as slim as diamond jiu haoT_T
congrats bro rclxms.gif , so you bought it at RM2.5k? ....why need 2 similiar devices? yes, it's 'fei zai' compare to diamond but when you're used to smsing with the keyboard, you'll start to appreciate it...seriously....
TSold newspaper
post Nov 19 2008, 08:51 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Chosen1 @ Nov 19 2008, 12:15 AM)
Haha thanks Baronic for your info. I really am interested. I might just do a backup before i come. So that means I have to reinstall all the software that I have installed before this one by one right? Cannot backup software leh... anyway... another question, I heard that after you flash your rom you kinda void warranty. So do you also provide me with a backup or original ROM so that you can flash back to get warranty or something?

And can anyone just like give an idea on the improvement on performance with the cooked rom? What benefits or upgrades will it provide?
On a totally separate issue, am I the only one who has this problem, sometimes when the phone goes on sleep mode, someone smses me, most of the time it comes in, but from time to time there will be a few smses that come but there is no alert or buzz, only the moment i press the power button to wake the phone up will the phone buzz and ring. By then the sms actually sent long ago
to wake up when there's incoming sms solutions;

HKLM > Drivers > BuiltIn > RIL > DisableSMSWakeUpEvent [ change the value to 0 ] that's it !
TSold newspaper
post Nov 19 2008, 10:56 PM

1,245 posts

that's my cars numbers ! LOL
TSold newspaper
post Nov 19 2008, 11:09 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 19 2008, 11:05 PM)
What, you mean 1688??? laugh.gif Eh uncle, don't simply reveal you know..

dadarouch, is there no way I can leave the back open? I dun wanna cover the rubbery back, such a pity... cry.gif
yup, all my cars have the same number....my all time favourite numbers tongue.gif .......come and rob me if you guys dare..LOL

18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0534sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:57 AM