18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

TSold newspaper
post Oct 23 2008, 01:03 AM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(amunriel @ Oct 22 2008, 07:11 PM)
Hey guys, rumours that HTC Touch HD Pro would be coming out in a few months, should we stab ourselves in buying this device ;(?
i'll pass on this HD....main concern is wvga and no hardware button. i only buy/upgrade device if really need those new feature....TP is serving well at this moment. another concern is the support, if the new devices is well accepted then no problem, can easily get support from XDA or LYN [ like diamond and TP ] tongue.gif

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 22 2008, 09:57 PM)
got a question here. how to change touchflo wallpaper biggrin.gif
option 1 : go to Setting > Today > use this picture as the background

option 2 : go to the pic file that you want to use as wallpaper, tab and hold it.....when the pop up menu appear then choose Set as Today Background

QUOTE(Saigo @ Oct 22 2008, 11:28 PM)
I'm not gonna regret my purchase - that's why whenever I buy my handphone, I'm not gonna look at other new upcoming handphones anymore and feel the regret. tongue.gif
that's the way of thinking bro! owning TP is the best bet you ever placed at the moment rclxms.gif

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Oct 22 2008, 11:36 PM)
touch hd out le??
not yet, want insider news? ask bro dadarouch tongue.gif

QUOTE(jiahuilee @ Oct 23 2008, 12:19 AM)
Hi guys, i am not sure if you guys are facing the same problem,

but sometimes, i cant seem to keep my msn messenger running at the background. at times, when i hit the home button, it just closes the msn messenger all together. And i had to perform a soft reset to solve this problem and allow my msn running at background.

Aside from that, do you guys know how to send offline msg to contacts on msn that appears to be offline? When a contact appears offline on my list, all i can do is just to send them an email... i would prefer to send them offline msg.

Any idea? thanks in advance
use Advanced Config Tools, go to HTC Task Manager and disable the auto kill function.. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSold newspaper
post Oct 23 2008, 06:16 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(santaclaus @ Oct 23 2008, 10:53 AM)
OMG ... pls help again cry.gif

i backup used the sprite software.... now my tp goes blank ( the clock n icons all gone )

i tried to restore but stil the same ... wat happened???

Added on October 23, 2008, 11:23 amit's ok already ... i dunno go setting n press wat then everything back to normal  rclxms.gif

anyway thanks
i don't use sprite back up software .... tongue.gif . this is my way of backup;

1. use Pim backup to backup contact, sms, call history [ try to backup the pim.vol file in case Pimbackup doesn't work - fyi, pim.vol is the default file where all your contact are stored ]
2. all of my software are in .cab file stored in the storage card

if i do perform hard reset, all i need to do is to reinstall the software manually from the storage card and contact using pimback up. no need to use computer at all ! brows.gif

QUOTE(freeze212 @ Oct 23 2008, 11:23 AM)
Hi guys,

i just bought Htc TP 2 days ago. suddenly today my tf3d is not automatically load after i soft reset... and it wont lauch as well when i turn it on and off from the Today's menu.

kindly help me before i do hard reset *sigh* ...

(it's ok now... not sure wat really happen... after on and off the tf3d option in Today's menu.. suddenly it's back to normal...)
try to tweak TF3D using Advanced Config Tools......

QUOTE(anwa @ Oct 23 2008, 12:59 PM)
Everyday play with TP, will discover new quirks and problems. Not sure is TP problem or winmo6.1 problem or outlook 2007 problem or what.

Yesterday try to take photo using the contact camera mode. After took photo, link to the contact. All happy and good. But when sync to Outlook on my laptop, there is no photo in outlook. Only after I go to TP contacts, edit, change photo, and choose the same photo again, save and close, re-sync, only it appear in Outlook. Tried for 2 other contacts, same thing. Weird. Anybody got any idea why?

To me this is dangerous, I could potentially add new contacts or notes or task in TP but not completely sync to Outlook. Reliability and trust is important in any relationship, especially with a rm3k phone. And it can't be that I have to manually check each new things I add each day to confirm it has been sync.

Frustrating, but still loving my TP. Love is blind ?
Any help appreciated.
hmm.....another new issue here? i don't face any problem.. anyone else face this issue?

QUOTE(mjj2332 @ Oct 23 2008, 03:28 PM)
I'm using CorePlayer 1.2.5 with following setting:
Video Output : Qtv Display
Video Quality: Medium
Smooth Zoom: only for 50 %

The playing is very smooth, but it stop/pause every 2-5 seconds. the following is the video file properties:
video          : CoreAVC aka H.264
size            : 640 X 480
Frame Rate : 29.970
Audio          : MP3 48Khz, Data Bit Rate 112 kbits
File Size      : 350Mb (46 minutes)

I assume the amount of data have to be transfer from the sd card to processor is 7.6Mb per second (350Mb/46Mins), while the class 2 sd in my TP only can transfer 2Mb per second.

Is my assumption correct? meaning i have to buy a class 6/super ultra fast micro sd for a vey smooth video playback?
try to use the raw framebuffer / direct draw in the video output setting.....

i'm not sure whether the sd card's speed affect the performance, previously with my p3600 and using class2 card didn't affect the performance.... is the movie file converted for ppc playback?
TSold newspaper
post Oct 23 2008, 10:37 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(gensys @ Oct 23 2008, 08:26 PM)
Old Newspaper, what do you mean by converted for ppc playback? Do you mean resize the movie?

If yes what type of software are you using and what dimension should i resize for TP?
there's quite a number of conversion software, here's few of it;

DVD Catalyst
SPB Mobile DVD [ most of the i'm using this...]
DVD To Pocket PC
Pocket DVD Studio
Pocket DVD Wizard

don't worry seeing the word DVD.....it can convert most of the file type.....

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Oct 23 2008, 09:44 PM)
Bought one on the 21st of October , loving EVERY minute !
congrats bro rclxms.gif remember to take some time to browse thru the first page ya especially the tweak session ! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 23 2008, 10:44 PM
TSold newspaper
post Oct 23 2008, 11:49 PM

1,245 posts

^
you're welcome bro....

for those using cooked rom, you may want to try THIS rom - it's seem to be a very very very fast rom ...... shocking.gif
TSold newspaper
post Oct 24 2008, 09:44 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Oct 24 2008, 12:35 AM)
I've got something to confess. My ori TP screen protector got scratched badly (somehow), and I wanna get your screen protector. Question is how do I remove the ori one from the screen???  icon_question.gif
use fingernail or sticky tape lo....

QUOTE(zerokid @ Oct 24 2008, 12:40 AM)
bought yesterday with +8gb memory card....
nice pda...loving it
congrats and welcome bro... rclxms.gif you'll love it more after tweaking it tongue.gif

QUOTE(robinlim @ Oct 24 2008, 01:21 AM)
oh my goodness, vietnamese sweat.gif
is it vietnamese cooked rom?

Added on October 24, 2008, 1:25 am

haha, during my young age i also used to get swayed by new phones easily
swiped credit card until the limit just to get new phone sweat.gif

but now got family oredi
hav to instill self discipline tongue.gif
WWE rom cooked by a Vietnamese chap....

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 24 2008, 07:28 AM)
anyone having problem with Gyrator 2?
when s2u2 is active. sometime the whole screen will slide a side till i cant slide finish. nid to wait for awhile onli restore n slide.
now i uninstall Gyrator2 and nothing happen. >.<
my Gyrator 2 is working great....but i disable it on manila and i don't use S2U2....so no issue here.

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Oct 24 2008, 08:11 AM)
Sometimes when I press the left soft key , lets say for example the Group key in the Field test menu , it opens the menu and just scrolls all the way down , I can see it scrolling , anyone have this problem too?

if I press and release like really really fast , then it doesn't happen , they should put the down arrow a little higher
softkey > field test? are you using this command, *#*#364#*#* ? if yes then the answer is yes, the menu will scroll down automatically but no issue here. you can scroll up and down with the keypad or the up/down arrow......
TSold newspaper
post Oct 24 2008, 10:27 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Oct 24 2008, 10:25 AM)
so all menu's like that will automatically scroll right to the bottom ?
nope, only the field test menu. what are you trying to do with the field test?....just curious... hmm.gif
TSold newspaper
post Oct 24 2008, 10:37 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Oct 24 2008, 10:32 AM)
Say, has anyone applied Invisible Shield to their TPs here? If you have, how's the back cover now? Slippery or still the grippy rubber feel? That's my main concern. I find that the front part is all that I need to protect, the others handle themselves well I'd say. laugh.gif
nobody, cos Invisible Shield have not release it for TP yet.....

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 24 2008, 10:38 AM
TSold newspaper
post Oct 24 2008, 12:12 PM

1,245 posts

wow, look nice..... brows.gif mind to share where's the link?
TSold newspaper
post Oct 24 2008, 12:33 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Oct 24 2008, 12:27 PM)
all written in chinese sweat.gif i'm a banana man....btw thanks for the link! are you gonna try it? it looks good but at second glance on the pic there, it seem its not 100% cover the body [ along the curving edge ]
TSold newspaper
post Oct 24 2008, 06:22 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Oct 24 2008, 01:18 PM)
Hey bro old newspaper, where did you get the information bout this rom is fast? I'm just curious to know  tongue.gif
from the forum discussion there itself......quite a number of positive comment on that cooked rom

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Oct 24 2008, 01:43 PM)
haha..too bad then.. it stated HKD108 one side only (with very small font wordings at the end of the posting)  sweat.gif
i like the rubberish of TP back, so if we apply invisible shield, wasted its beauty.. 

i may consider covering only the front.
that's what i was thinking too but if it's gonna come in a whole big piece to cover up the whole front, i'll pass on this too and rather use the 2 pieces protector cos the screen and the keypad is not perfectly flush flat.

QUOTE(amunriel @ Oct 24 2008, 02:36 PM)
I thought the one that come with HTC touch pro is good enough?
the stock one is just better than nothing.....bro maxtek already scratched badly using the stock one....

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Oct 24 2008, 05:46 PM)
iya. IS a. trust me. go for something else, best skin's ever or wad. u wont regret it.
yo. imma banana too biggrin.gif
IS is what??? so the IS is good or not? banana also huh.....lol. i'm learning it [chinese] together now with 4 years old daughter, kindergarden standard....lol

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Oct 24 2008, 05:48 PM)
hows battery life for you guys
mine is very very bad lah
barely lasting 1 day with minimal calls and just sms'ing
did you put your TP locked at the time? if yes, then that's the culprit or maybe the battery issue [very unlikely]. try not to lock the phone and see the different....

Added on October 24, 2008, 6:31 pm
QUOTE(selphy @ Oct 24 2008, 06:19 PM)
Ok guys this is going to be a long rant. Just got back from SiS Glenmarie inquiring abt the extended warranty for the TP. The lady at the counter INSISTED that all end-users must pay RM113 and that dealers only pay RM75(Well, when i went the first time, she strangely told me to get the RM75 ext. warranty, i had to go back to my dealer, which i did, and he had no clue to what i was talking abt, so this was my 2nd trip).

When i pointed out that other users i know in the forum paid only RM75, she asked for proof, saying in the forum, 'anyone can say anything'. Huh?? I was going like why would u guys brag/lie abt getting cheaper ext. warranty? Then she started going on a story abt how some ppl sell their product at x price and sell to others at y price, so thats why got diff. pricing. Come on!! I am not buying at a pasar malam stall, but at SiS Glenmarie!!

So i asked her to check her records, as i said maybe this could prove someone did buy the warranty for RM75. Her immediate reply, why should i check? Talk abt customer service. Thank god i wasn't Bruce Banner, if not i would have turned green, exploded from my clothes and started smashing the place up. And she goes like I am doing my job, my boss is not here etc.

So this is my point. For those of you who have the ext. warranty for RM75, could you please upload or PM me a scanned image of something. U can blank out personal details like name, add, tel no. etc. Strictly no obligation if you guys feel it would put you in a difficult position. But i really want to ram the evidence up her nostrils! I have already wasted time, petrol and toll going to Glenmarie and i want a resolution. So for you guys who can help me out, i would really appreciate it.

GERAM betul!! But still loving my TP la  tongue.gif
bro, which counter did you went to? the service counter[small entrance at the side of the building] or the main reception counter? i got it done at the main reception counter and spoke to one of the malay friendly lady staff [ can't remember her name d ] not the receptionist...no question ask and she get it done very promptly.....just like that.

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 24 2008, 06:31 PM
TSold newspaper
post Oct 24 2008, 06:45 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(amunriel @ Oct 24 2008, 06:35 PM)
Guys, how do I install Chinese Simplified/Traditional into my regional settings for Windows Mobile,
because my current TP has no way to read or input chinese.

I saw CE-star and ZTA4 3rd party input methods, but is there any built in windows mobile method?
let me get it right first ya.....you install the CE-star from the Cd and you can't view or input Chinese character? Did you install the chinese sip file?

QUOTE(h11g @ Oct 24 2008, 06:36 PM)
Hey Old Newspaper, yeah but the PDAviet rom is quite new and i think it has some stability issues. but it is based on a later platform which is 20758. The cooked rom im using which is romeos are based on 20755. So i wonder how much of a difference is the different platform.
yes, the rom is quite recent.... i haven't tried any cooked rom yet so i can't give my comment on this. anyway i'd tried his rom before with my previous pda and his rom is quite fast thou...
TSold newspaper
post Oct 25 2008, 08:38 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Oct 24 2008, 06:48 PM)
okies, if i have time lemme flash and give u guys some feedback bout the viet rom. I really like Romeos rom though because of his support. and all the cabs files that were remove are packed up nicely. And the rom have various tweak that speed up ur TP without u even installing Advanced config.
bro h11g, have tried the rom yet? give us some review and i'll put it up on the first page for references......thanks for taking the lead rclxms.gif

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 24 2008, 10:44 PM)
sometime lagging. but my garmin auto shutdown with an error. is it there is some problem with the new version? or should i use back the old 1
bro, try to reinstall it whether the problem still occur.....

QUOTE(Brianette @ Oct 25 2008, 02:26 AM)
wah i also an owner ma -.- dont have my nick wan tongue.gif
sorry bro for miss you out.....i must be real tired at that time to miss this.....

QUOTE(amunriel @ Oct 25 2008, 08:47 AM)
To make things more direct,

What is the best method for Chinese Input/Output in WinMo TP? My current TP is loaded with an english version of WinMo, coz I am currently at Australia and I bought this off the phone company here.
I have seen 3rd party methods online like CE-Star and ZTA.

Just wanted to know whether is there any addon-pack for WinMo to enable Chinese PRC at regional option just like PC windows.
Does your package come with CE-Star installation cd? ours [from Malaysia]come with the installation cd.....no problem installing it with the guide provided...

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Oct 25 2008, 09:48 AM)
My keyboard has a noise when I slide out , should I send it back? 4 days old ...

Something like metal sliding against metal ... mmmm ...

Btw , can purchase the ext. warranty at any time ?  just walk into SiS ?

Extended warranty info should be added onto the first post for easy ref. !
no i don't agree about putting the extended warranty info in the first page. actually the extended warranty issue should be brought up by the dealer whom you purchased it from....of course they will charge a little bit higher......as for the price it should be RM100++ not RM75....but some got lucky to get it at that price. i don't want to make this an debatable issue here.....

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Oct 25 2008, 10:55 AM)
Finally PDAIR replacement TP case arrived yesterday!  rclxms.gif  Im very happy with the prompt replacement delivery and the quality of the case. The brown colour leather case looks a bit more exclusive than black. Highly recommend the case to all TP owner. Price wise at RM98 with postage (in my case replacement - means extra security for your money) its a steal! Comes with a free keychain as usual. Those who need TP (used) ori slip on case with the correct offer i just mite sell it...

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b31/tome...pg?t=1224903085
http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b31/tome...pg?t=1224903153
http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b31/tome...pg?t=1224903197
finally bro... rclxms.gif i can even smell the new leather here... brows.gif
TSold newspaper
post Oct 25 2008, 08:44 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(W@ng @ Oct 25 2008, 01:53 PM)
Its the light dependent resistor. It controls your TP backlight automatically based on your surrounding lighting. Therefore no, it does not produce light smile.gif

Guys, my TP unable to update the weather status via wifi. It keep on connect to GPRS for updating. I wanted the TF3D to update the weather status when I go online using wifi. Any solution on this ?
QUOTE(zerokid @ Oct 25 2008, 07:00 PM)
did u guys have problem updating weather? my phone can't update weather now...either using wifi or 3g
i did not face any issue here so far except for once.....don't worry there's nothing wrong with your TP, could be the server problem. butyou can still surf net right? anyway the weather prediction is not so accurate also.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 25 2008, 08:46 PM
TSold newspaper
post Oct 25 2008, 11:33 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(gensys @ Oct 25 2008, 09:29 PM)
Yup.. not so accurate.

When it was able to update, it always shows the same reading... even after updating.

Any better weather software around?

TP Alarm can't really wake me up...

what alarm software are you guys using?

Added on October 25, 2008, 9:30 pm

Same here... can't update... use to be ok yesterday...
i personally don't really use much of the weather feature....anyway there's few other weather forecast application but i have not explore it....

check these out
freeware;
THIS and THIS

commercial ware;
THIS and THIS

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 25 2008, 10:11 PM)
wanna start bulk biggrin.gif
i will try n see. install by avtive sync rite?
mine too. just try it onli. cant update
my garmin xt 5 installer is in storage card. whenever i insert the storage card and it will prompt me whether i want to install it.......i never tried install it thru sync thou....
TSold newspaper
post Oct 26 2008, 12:09 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(sam_x @ Oct 25 2008, 11:56 PM)
Hi guys... got a unit from Maxis... am joining the TP group smile.gif

Would like to know whether my hardware unit is ok... i realised that on the left side of the device, if I just hold the top layer (volume side) it can move up about 1mm to 2mm... is this a normal scenario?
congrats and welcome to TP discussion group and LYN too rclxms.gif

no worry bro, it's just part and parcel of using any pda with sliding keyboard [ because of the sliding mechanism ] and it feel more solid as compare to tynt 2. cheers up and begin you journey of tweaking your TP! tongue.gif
TSold newspaper
post Oct 26 2008, 12:22 AM

1,245 posts

yes, bro bearbearhong is one of the dedicated 'fulltime' TP sifu here. he will be seen here very very early in the morning, afternoon and also very late nite to answer all your issue rclxms.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
TSold newspaper
post Oct 26 2008, 01:04 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(sam_x @ Oct 26 2008, 12:42 AM)
bear... thanks for the welcome! smile.gif

Hmm... you might not get me on this... it is not pressing the volume...  imagine you are holding a Oreo.. one top and one bottom... can you device move about 1mm-2mm or it is very firm?

Thanks in advance....
you mean like trying to spread open the 'oreo' as illustrated below?

yes, on the left side [ near the volume control ], it will 'spread' around 1mm.....but it still solid not loose ..

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 26 2008, 01:21 AM
TSold newspaper
post Oct 26 2008, 11:52 PM

1,245 posts

wow, the pda security issue really flooded in this thread d sweat.gif .....maybe someone create a new topic on pda security thingy....

could any kind soul using cooked rom give their personal review here for our references.....[ probably follow the format use by bro callmepaper in the trinity thread ] thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 26 2008, 11:55 PM
TSold newspaper
post Oct 27 2008, 12:01 AM

1,245 posts

someone was mentioning about turning the pda as webcam earlier.....

here's one of the few software available - HERE and i'll try to dig out few more from my backup hdd......

pls don't expect it will perform on par like those real one ya.....
TSold newspaper
post Oct 27 2008, 02:19 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Oct 27 2008, 02:12 AM)
Yup, I asked about it. I've found one that can turn our TPs into a WebCam, but no sound input(ie only turns our TP into a CAM, no MIC)...  cry.gif
wah, so late still on forum...which software are you using?

for mic support, perhaps you might want look into THIS software. it support Audio Capture, Video Capture, Share stream between several programs simultaneously and Wireless Microphone ! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 27 2008, 02:29 AM

18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:20 PM