[suggestion]LYN Weekly Comic, 4 panel gag comic

TSlinkinstreet
post Sep 7 2008, 05:05 PM, updated 16y ago

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Ok, my idea is this. Get anyone of us that can draw to create a weekly 4 panel comic for LYN. The thing is, he must take a thread from that week, and use the conversation there and use it in the comic. I forgot where I put it, but my friend did it once with a superman comic, where the took the conversation in a debate thread and photoshop it in.
Should be fun
jinaun
post Sep 7 2008, 05:07 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 7 2008, 05:05 PM)
Ok, my idea is this. Get anyone of us that can draw to create a weekly 4 panel comic for LYN. The thing is, he must take a thread from that week, and use the conversation there and use it in the comic. I forgot where I put it, but my friend did it once with a superman comic, where the took the conversation in a debate thread and photoshop it in.
Should be fun
copyright issues?
TSlinkinstreet
post Sep 7 2008, 05:12 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Like I said, we get our own artist la. The superman one is just a contoh
cracksys
post Sep 7 2008, 05:24 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(jinaun @ Sep 7 2008, 05:07 PM)
copyright issues?

nitpicking something out of the topic .. not okay

well, something like what NMA did (or host, whichever). why don't we start with a contest first
xxboxx
post Sep 8 2008, 01:17 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 7 2008, 05:05 PM)
Should be fun
the foreseeable problem would be how many peoples would be interested in doing the comic, and keep on doing it?
TSlinkinstreet
post Sep 8 2008, 06:44 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

gah, so much pessimism
dfcloud
post Sep 8 2008, 10:44 AM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

well, y dont the mods or staff or even admins create 1..
sumting out of their daily job(?) as lyn power-that-be....
wut happen behind the scene and such...

J-Slade
post Sep 8 2008, 12:31 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

LOL if you guys want a gag just find it here yourself

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/299665
firedauz
post Nov 14 2009, 03:25 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

I found this thread by accident, and I am very interested to sign up if this suggestion gets a green light biggrin.gif
MyKy44
post Dec 24 2009, 05:26 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Nov 14 2009, 03:25 PM)
I found this thread by accident, and I am very interested to sign up if this suggestion gets a green light biggrin.gif
me approve too. let's start another project liao
TSlinkinstreet
post Dec 24 2009, 06:20 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Should be doable if you take threads in /k/
firedauz
post Dec 24 2009, 06:46 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 24 2009, 06:20 PM)
Should be doable if you take threads in /k/

Indeed nod.gif

A humble portfolio of every single /k/omikz in Kopitiam: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1201212
Good read if one is bored in the office tongue.gif
TSlinkinstreet
post Dec 25 2009, 04:24 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

good find fire. And lol at the comics. who says malaysians are not creative?

0.0191sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:34 AM