24 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

hosiery a.k.a. Stockings, Pantyhose, Tights, etc., talk about anything and everything of it

Crys_Crys
post Oct 19 2011, 12:15 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

Just wondering, i have skin allergy at my leg and whenever i wear long pants i will have red spots... i wonder will pantyhose or leggings caused the same problem? Anyone have leg's skin allergy??
Crys_Crys
post Oct 23 2011, 01:07 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(rodyeo @ Oct 19 2011, 01:30 AM)
Dear Crys_Crys,

Yes... it depends on your skin if you are allergy to the washing power used usually... Try this trick or experiment... make sure the pantyhose you wear are matted type as it is more breathable and disperse sweat better.

This could be the causes of the red spots allergy ...
http://www.ehow.com/how_6638691_rid-razor-bumps-legs.html
http://us.mg6.mail.yahoo.com/neo/launch?.rand=5prd8p7pvtvct

Off all the product I have tested Mengna Pincai R3293 pantyhose seems to have does the trick as commented by my student Ms. Yee Chung who had the same red spots skin problem.

Mengna Pincai R3293 pantyhose have UV protection which will prevent that problem... Trust me she have tried it before similar with our same skin problem earlier for one month with shorts and mini skirts at college and it stops!

Another thing please hand wash your pantyhose after wearing in a small container with hot water for 2 minutes with "any brand of hair shampoo conditioner" to prolong the pantyhose nylon material life spand... I have done this experiment for a week and it confirm working!

rodyeo
any idea where i can get it around the golden triangle area???
Crys_Crys
post Oct 25 2011, 11:06 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(rodyeo @ Oct 24 2011, 09:04 AM)
Dear Crys_Crys,

You may check the at Kenangan Mall where www.sock.com.my branch at KL area is located. Or Mail order purchase via Mr. Khong or Cik. Yati because most stock are in GM Klang Wholesale Store. Most of us would buy if vial mail order can call in to GM Klang branch for easy or purchase less hassel with traffic jam at KL area.

rodyeo
the R3293 is not listed in the product list of the webpage?? hmm.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 26 2011, 10:31 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

Emailed them!!! As i was unable to get it in time for today outing, I had bought a black one randomly at departmental store. And i kinda like it as this is the 2nd time i wear a pantyhose in a long long time. I even influenced my cousins to get and wear a pantyhose today after they saw me wearing it with my mini dress doh.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 27 2011, 10:37 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(rodyeo @ Oct 26 2011, 10:43 PM)
Dear Crys_Crys,

Just in case SMS Mr. Khong to follow up on your order for quick response or call his Hand Phone to be effective. Which style of Mengna Pincai did you purchase R3293 or R3295 type. The black color R3293 matted ones does shows the toe seam reinforcement but the black color ones for R3295 does not show the toe seam at all... totally nude... suitable to be worn with sandal toe shoes...  tongue.gif

Which department store you bought the pantyhose? Must be the Cherilon rebranding as usual in the market. How much did you buy it for as there are three styles of Cherilon product... Sheer, Support and Sheer Support style... Which one you purchased? Great if you like Cherilon quality and feel then you will definately like Mengna Pincai Pantyhose even more...  thumbup.gif  We was once Cherilon brand supporter last time...  icon_rolleyes.gif

Great influence... keep up the new fashion trend... you will see more bees very soon over you the flower...  the pantyhose magic once in action... attract attention like magnet... trust me... rclxm9.gif

Wow... Sounds like Girls Generation Fashion Style... Any Mobile Phone Photos of yourself in the outfit for the forum thread record...  drool.gif

Cheers...  rclxms.gif

rodyeo
I bought it from Isetan actually. I really couldn't wait to get more and wanna try Mengna Pincai, just wondering why don't they open a shop for it somewhere in shopping complexes. I wanna get a black & nude one with no toe seam and maybe try some colorful ones too .. but i am kinda short so i scare it looks weird in color though.

Yesterday too busy playing that i forgot to even camwhore laugh.gif but i have one little problem wearing pantyhose is my nails damn long

QUOTE(Bonjour Glow @ Oct 27 2011, 07:44 AM)
Yeay ^^ I think wearing pantyhose is nice. legs look smother and more elegant even if you wear it with shorts! needn't  worry about patchy here or there and, if wear long term no need so much moisturizer! because it's protected, so won't dry so easily and ahem...will become fairer eventually i believe ^^ at least I hope it will. But ones from department store sometimes wearing the 1st time already torn =( quality very bad...or maybe my technique? anyways happy to see another girl here lols... Not that the guys here weren't accommodating. just happy to see more girls interested in pantyhose! rclxms.gif
Actually i was wearing a long tank top (the dress length type) and a sheer see thru flowery dress i just got from UK, as it technically ngam ngam cover my ass, i take the best bet of wearing a black panty hose

I didn't torn mine when i wear it cause it's rather thick and tight but still my nails to caught it strands a bit sweat.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 28 2011, 09:57 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(rodyeo @ Oct 28 2011, 08:53 AM)
Dear Crys_Crys,

Looks like you got the Cherilon rebranding Support type from Isetan namely Sosuko brand which is the thick and tight version with visible toe seams.

There is a branch at Kenaga Wholesale City http://www.kenangacity.com.my/ which I mention earlier in this thread and look for Progress Socks Industries Sdn Bhd to buy Mengna Pincai pantyhose brand near by Berjaya Time Square. http://maps.google.com.my/maps?hl=en&safe=...ge&ved=0CAQQ_BI

Buy Mengna Pincai R3295 style with none toe seams or R3293 with light faded toe seams hardly visible. The black and nude colors ones for this R3295 style is transparent till the toe. Skin color ones makes a person looks taller. I don't think they brought in any color version of Mengna Pincai pantyhose.

No worries you can camwhore any time to show us your toe nails in the pantyhose so that we can advice you what is you next cause of action. Else go file off those sharp pointed toe nails rounded and put on some clear coat nail polish to smooth out the nails edges it helps reduce damage to the pantyhose.

If your dress is light colors then you need dark color pantyhose and and the same the other way round.

Try put on some skin moisturizer on your legs and toes before putting the pantyhose to minimises snags and tear. When washing the pantyhose use hair conditioner shampoo to strengthen the fabric material.

rodyeo
it's not my toe nails that is the problem, it's my finger nail laugh.gif Is there any public transport that reach Kenanga City?

herm.. looks like i can play with nude and also black color one only temporarily.
Crys_Crys
post Oct 28 2011, 10:18 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(rodyeo @ Oct 28 2011, 10:14 AM)
Dear Crys_Crys,

Huh! Finger nails... then no problem... filed off the edges and coat is with clear nail polish varnish to smooth out the edges... Then wear a hand glove every time you want to put on or take off your pantyhose.... Keep one spare in your purse the thin latext glove type use by doctors... when you need to use it at the toilet.

Yes you can use the monorail at Hang Tuah station and walk a short distance or use the bus or taxi to Kenanga City. But you have to buy in dozen quantity minimum to get good pricing!

Check out this video tutorial for pantyhose wearing can care tips... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sdayCv6ncuQ

I all depends on your liking as there is no rule to what color of pantyhose you should wear with any type of clothes.

rodyeo
It's walking distance from Hang Tuah station?? i thought it's very far from there. sweat.gif i do have my nails in nail polish 365 days a year laugh.gif but somehow when where pantyhose it keep scratched the fabric sweat.gif

Actually i kinda like the blue one that you guys posted earlier. Look attractive!! wub.gif

Added on October 28, 2011, 10:22 amThis is the one i mean ....

The colors vibrant and attractive... but duno will make me look even more short or not sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Crys_Crys: Oct 28 2011, 10:22 AM
Crys_Crys
post Oct 28 2011, 10:33 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(rodyeo @ Oct 28 2011, 10:26 AM)
Dear Crys_Crys,

Yes... Walking distance away or you can take a cab from the monorail station. Emm... you need to do some manicure maintenance daily to check for sharp edges of your nails... a nail clippers with file will do the trick every day... Else use the latex glove technique... ;-)

Oh! the blue color ones posted by Deitel73 earlier.... Well send your email request to Mr. Khong on the colored Mengna Pincai Pantyhose and he will order the stock from Mengna Factory in China by next month.

Very attractive striking colors will make you look optical illusion taller even for pettie size girl like you! You must be a trendy college girl...  icon_rolleyes.gif

rodyeo
Well i go shop to do my mani pedi every 2 weeks ... i think i just need to file the edges then nod.gif

Yeah the color the 1st time i see the photo posted i already in love with it! Well it's out of the box color instead of the usual black and nude icon_rolleyes.gif

Actually i am a working adult but i prefer most 'stylish' end ...
Crys_Crys
post Oct 28 2011, 10:50 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(rodyeo @ Oct 28 2011, 10:42 AM)
Dear Crys_Crys,

Wah! You must be a full time or freelance model then... care to add me as your FB friend (rodyeo@yahoo.com) as I am into model supporting for events and photo / video shooting... ;-)

Great... you have teaste for trendy color and styles as a model... We can ask Deitel73 to help you search for more stunning looking pantyhose...  drool.gif

Welcome to the working lady trendy fashion world... We are glad to have you in our forum discussion thread...  rclxms.gif

rodyeo
haha ... i am not a model and i am chubby tongue.gif

you guys seems to be very pro in pantyhose when us girls barely know well sweat.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 28 2011, 11:06 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(rodyeo @ Oct 28 2011, 11:00 AM)
Dear Crys_Crys,

Well... we have model friends and student of all sorts of sizes for event and commercial shooting from our FB network list... You can be the trendy girl in town into freelance modeling...  rclxms.gif

I recommend you go for Mengna Pincai R3295 as it best suite you very well... trust me... you will fall in love with style of Mengna Pincai pantyhose... very stretchy and transparent... rclxm9.gif  Thanks for the FB add... You look very pretty and trendy leh...  biggrin.gif

Well, we work very closely with manufacturers and distributors those days as part of our college marketing internship assignment with my ex-girlfriend... Also brave enought to wear it for testing purposes... now got into it because of an up coming commercial video advert production job... so have to test if myself to understand the product well before can write a script for the video directing task... stress...  rclxub.gif

rodyeo
I see. I did shooting before once and appear in 2 page spread of The Star's Clove section for my friend's article. That's all i did before. sweat.gif And thanks for your compliment. I just normal girl no pretty la. blush.gif

I will try to go to the Kenanga City have a look. Do they open on weekends?
Crys_Crys
post Oct 28 2011, 11:15 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

Then maybe I can go this weekend.. i wish i can get some colorful one wub.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 28 2011, 11:23 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

if during working day i most of the time only in office except lunch hour.. so i think should be ok gua hahaha... at least colorful mah tongue.gif

Do we have to buy 1 dozen of the same model and brand or we can mix match the items?
Crys_Crys
post Oct 28 2011, 11:33 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

I think this type kinda funky also ... i like the middle and the right one colors... thumbup.gif

Hopefully 1 dozen can mix match the items so i can come out with more different pantyhose to match my clothing flex.gif

Added on October 28, 2011, 11:36 amand this one too!!! Illusion of ribbons tied around the leg rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Crys_Crys: Oct 28 2011, 11:36 AM
Crys_Crys
post Oct 28 2011, 11:41 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

yeah the leopard one look pretty interesting... sexy!!!
Crys_Crys
post Oct 28 2011, 12:33 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(deitel73 @ Oct 28 2011, 12:05 PM)
so u r OL ??
yeah i am an OL but don't wear like one doh.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 28 2011, 01:29 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(deitel73 @ Oct 28 2011, 01:27 PM)
in factory or office tower
Office tower tongue.gif banking/financial line whistling.gif

Added on October 28, 2011, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(rodyeo @ Oct 28 2011, 01:21 PM)
Dear Crys_Crys,

What are you working as in the office? On Fridays you can wear Jeans and Mengna Pincai R3293 (shown in photo) pantyhose to office? Well we have lots of selection suggestions from Deitel73... rclxms.gif

rodyeo
Erm i don't really wear long pants due to my leg's skin is allergenic. I guess pantyhose should be ok qua cause that day i wear no rashes hmm.gif maybe due to it's thin and airy sweat.gif so most of my wardrobe is short dress, short skirt or short pants sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Crys_Crys: Oct 28 2011, 01:31 PM
Crys_Crys
post Oct 28 2011, 01:38 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(deitel73 @ Oct 28 2011, 01:33 PM)
your place should be very cool ??
quite cold laugh.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 28 2011, 01:44 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts